Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:04 am
by nzeogwu

Re: Eagles are dressed to kill on and off the field

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:17 am
by pajimoh

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:14 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Nice but I don’t want to see them back on the plane with fancy suits until July!

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:27 pm
by mcal
...like I have posited before, fifa institutes a fashion category, na we go dey win am every 4 years.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 1:27 pm
mcal wrote:...like I have posited before, fifa institutes a fashion category, na we go dey win am every 4 years.
and so what? keep your hate inside , no one cares

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 1:42 pm
by Cally
Eaglezbeak wrote:Nice but I don’t want to see them back on the plane with fancy suits until July!
All 32 or is it 36 countries going to the world cup will wear different costumes and uniforms, but only about 4 will last till July in Russia. Only 1 will be left standing after it all.

Just appreciate the fancy suits if you like them, unless if you're given one, you wouldn't like to wear it. All this talk of the team achieving what no other Nigerian team has achieved so far, all because their jerseys and suits are getting so much attention, is infact rubbish.

Let the boys enjoy the attention their jerseys and uniforms are getting joor, put in their best, go as far as their legs can take them, and go back to their families and clubs. Life does not end at the world cup.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 1:50 pm
Cally wrote:
Eaglezbeak wrote:Nice but I don’t want to see them back on the plane with fancy suits until July!
All 32 or is it 36 countries going to the world cup will wear different costumes and uniforms, but only about 4 will last till July in Russia. Only 1 will be left standing after it all.

Just appreciate the fancy suits if you like them, unless if you're given one, you wouldn't like to wear it. All this talk of the team achieving what no other Nigerian team has achieved so far, all because their jerseys and suits are getting so much attention, is infact rubbish.

Let the boys enjoy the attention their jerseys and uniforms are getting joor, put in their best, go as far as their legs can take them, and go back to their families and clubs. Life does not end at the world cup.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 2:32 pm
by metalalloy
Cally wrote:

Preach!!! :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 2:52 pm
by azuka
Nice. But would have preferred them decked out in one of our rich native attires. Isn't this the era of promoting home made. Would have been another way of promoting our native wears for the outside world to see and appreciate.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:00 pm
by Damunk
Cally wrote:

Preach!!! :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:00 pm
by oloye
Something has gone wrong with us as a nation....why cant we just enjoy ourselves for a minute without the negative jibes.

I am feeling this outfit , looks well on the boys.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:04 pm
by bret- hart
When is the team landing in Russia??

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:14 pm
by Odas
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I agree with you - my brother. I hope they stay till the end and possibly come back with the Cup. However, they look very good - though!

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:18 pm
by maceo4
bret- hart wrote:When is the team landing in Russia??
Jetting off today

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:20 pm
by oloye
Jetting off today

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:25 pm
by kalani JR
This is worse than when Liverpool dressed in all white.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:37 pm
Jetting off today

this is banging :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:46 pm
by maceo4
Jetting off today

From Russia with love

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:51 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
well done jo, Up Naija!!!!!

by pajimoh
oloye wrote:Something has gone wrong with us as a nation....why cant we just enjoy ourselves for a minute without the negative jibes.

Glad the suit is proper European suit. If it was tailored in the US, they'd be wearing 15 yards for suit and shoulder pads like JR Ewing's wife in Dynasty. :tic:

by Chief Ogbunigwe
oloye wrote:Something has gone wrong with us as a nation....why cant we just enjoy ourselves for a minute without the negative jibes.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 3:53 pm
by pajimoh
Jetting off today

From Russia with love

Abeg where is our "Oyinbo wall" in theirs? :D

I now truly believe "DNQ no good o"

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:06 pm
by Prince
This one is also trending as one of the best again, we just dey carry fashion cup anyhow, now best track for the world cup has to go to us