KOC will report on World Cup for Sportscenter and ESPNFC

muzines
KOC will report on World Cup for Sportscenter and ESPNFC

Post by muzines »

ESPN Plans Extensive News and Information Coverage for 2018 World Cup
By Santa Brito
Posted on June 7, 2018

ESPN plans extensive English and Spanish-language news and information coverage of the 2018 World Cup in Russia across its media platforms in the United States during the month-long tournament, June 14 – July 15.

ESPN’s English-language coverage will include a special one-hour SportsCenter – primarily on ESPN2 at 5 p.m. ET – on every match day of the tournament. The SportsCenter editions will focus primarily on World Cup news and analysis. ESPNFC.com correspondents will also provide on-site reports from Russia. ESPN FC, the global soccer program available exclusively in the U.S. on ESPN+, the ESPN App and ESPN.com, will also air daily.

English Language Platforms

Highlights:

- 25 special World Cup-themed SportsCenter shows – one-hour episodes on match-days
- Daily ESPN FC show streamed on ESPN+ (available at 6 p.m. ET)
- Steve McManaman returns to the U.S. – among the ESPN FC pundits featured daily on ESPN+
- An ESPN.com reporter at every game in the 64-match tournament

- Anchors Max Bretos and Antonietta “Toni” Collins will host English-language editions of SportsCenter focusing on the World Cup
- Dan Thomas, Alexis Nunes and Adrian Healey will host ESPN FC shows on ESPN+
- Former England National Team player Steve McManaman, a top analyst during ESPN’s World Cup coverage in South Africa and Brazil, will return, joining a roster of experts in the U.S. that includes
Taylor Twellman, Craig Burley, Julie Foudy, Shaka Hislop, Kasey Keller, Paul Mariner, Kate Markgraf, Brian McBride, Januscz Michallik, Alejandro Moreno and Stewart Robson.

- ESPN’s global soccer correspondents – Sam Borden, Gab Marcotti, Jeff Carlisle, Tom Marshall, Raf Honigstein, Colin Udoh, Julien Laurens, and more – will provide live, up-to-the-minute
reports.
- Reporter/host Sebastian Salazar and analyst Herculez Gomez, a former U.S. Men’s National Team player, will focus on the Mexican National Team.

ESPNFC.com

- Daily editions of ESPNFC.com, the leading global soccer news and information platform, will feature an array of World Cup content in English and Spanish with reporting from Russia, including r
reporters at every match. Planned highlights:

- Reporters at every game and around the world: Correspondents – Nick Ames, Borden, Carlisle, Honigstein, Graham Hunter, Marcotti, Marshall, Nick Miller, Mark Ogden, Nick Miller and more – will
report from Russia and from each participating country in the tournament.

- Additional reporters focused on regional teams include: Africa – Udoh (Nigeria) and Ed Dove (Senegal); Mexico – Ivan Canada; Russia – Eliot Rothwell and Artur Petrosyan; Brazil – Antonio
Strini and Francisco Di Laurentiis, Antonio Chamorro; Argentina/Latin South – Nicolas Baier and Damian Didonato
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
Re: KOC will report on World Cup for Sportscenter and ESPNFC

Good for him. Well deserved
muzines

Post by muzines »

I have been seeing Colin on the ESPN app for a little while now, but being a correspondent on Sportscenter is pretty big considering where he came from. He is our own Kickoff Chief. We need to tune in to support the bobo. This is a recent interview talking about the Naija vs England friendly.

muzines

Post by muzines »

YUJAM wrote:Good for him. Well deserved
He’s been moving up the ladder. I think that moving to the US also helped a little - although I thought he would be on ESPNFC more.

muzines wrote:I have been seeing Colin on the ESPN app for a little while now, but being a correspondent on Sportscenter is pretty big considering where he came from. He is our own Kickoff Chief. We need to tune in to support the bobo. This is a recent interview talking about the Naija vs England friendly.

:thumb: Much respect to Kickoff Chief. He fully deserves it and more. I hope he goes on to greater things. I like his analysis of the England-Nigeria friendly.
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

:D I invited KOC to have drinks in my hotel back in the day when he was still in 9ija. We hung out and Were cool. I saw him after the Nigeria England match in Wembley, I went to say hello, the bobo acted as if he’s never seen me before in his life :D

Abandoning CE might honestly be a recipe for success.
muzines

Post by muzines »

Al B Sure wrote::D I invited KOC to have drinks in my hotel back in the day when he was still in 9ija. We hung out and Were cool. I saw him after the Nigeria England match in Wembley, I went to say hello, the bobo acted as if he’s never seen me before in his life :D
I believe he genuinely forgot. I interact with him on Facebook and Twitter due to CE, and he knows. I doubt he would pretend he didn’t know me if we met at a game. As you can also tell, he was working that day. The interview posted above was after that game. He might just have been in a hurry.

muzines wrote:I have been seeing Colin on the ESPN app for a little while now, but being a correspondent on Sportscenter is pretty big considering where he came from. He is our own Kickoff Chief. We need to tune in to support the bobo. This is a recent interview talking about the Naija vs England friendly.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Al B Sure wrote::D I invited KOC to have drinks in my hotel back in the day when he was still in 9ija. We hung out and Were cool. I saw him after the Nigeria England match in Wembley, I went to say hello, the bobo acted as if he’s never seen me before in his life :D
:lol: :lol: :lol: hahahaha.

Bobo dodged me in SA, dodges me when he comes to VA... dodges me in Abuja.

I finally got the memo... :D :taunt:

Still think he is a top talent... and a top guy thou.

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

:D I only wanted to say hello. Anyway, no qualms. I bump into Yakubu Aiyegbeni immediately after Who was a total gent. So no wahala.

Al B Sure wrote:

:D I only wanted to say hello. Anyway, no qualms. I bump into Yakubu Aiyegbeni immediately after Who was a total gent. So no wahala.
Who are ya? :D
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Al B Sure wrote:You would like to know wouldn’t you? :D
Uncle Levels dan change :tic: Anyway dont take it personal just work harder :D
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Work harder ? To go and see Nigeria play? What are you on about?

After all the bollocking he got on CE which I would consider career threatening, would you blame him for avoiding any of us whom he associates with the forum?

Al B Sure wrote:Work harder ? To go and see Nigeria play? What are you on about?
Work harder so you can be hard to ignore hehe

Prince is joking with you bruh

Al B Sure wrote::D
Al B, no mind KOC. If I come Rondon na you, Damunk, CICOB, Waffi, HeavyD, and other gainfully employed folks way I go call...

For some reason dem no wan give me visa. :taunt:

cchinukw wrote:After all the bollocking he got on CE which I would consider career threatening, would you blame him for avoiding any of us whom he associates with the forum?
So you think say I be area boy? :tic:

muzines

Post by muzines »

Al B Sure wrote:

You guys are funny. Not sure how to reconcile that though...

muzines wrote:
Al B Sure wrote:

Nothing to reconcile. Maybe he thought some of us were going to pester him and keep calling him Egbon, unkulu, bros like HemiOshodi and Princess dem... :P :taunt:

Some pipul feel they are too good for CE. We only reduce their currency and value.

I no blame dem jare.

Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

Al B Sure wrote::D
Al B, no mind KOC. If I come Rondon na you, Damunk, CICOB, Waffi, HeavyD, and other gainfully employed folks way I go call...

For some reason dem no wan give me visa. :taunt:
The problem be way I no base for London work dey take me there well well. But if you dey come let me know :thumbs:
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

muzines wrote:
Al B Sure wrote:

Nothing to reconcile. Maybe he thought some of us were going to pester him and keep calling him Egbon, unkulu, bros like HemiOshodi and Princess dem... :P :taunt:

Some pipul feel they are too good for CE. We only reduce their currency and value.

I no blame dem jare.

CE get wahala but I choose to focus on the good stuff we’ve done. Like we rallying around to help bring the late Nigerian goalkeeper body back from Iran, and I will like to thank you all again for digging deep and supporting Sunday Eboigbe. So he don Tay wey we dey ‘work hard’ :thumb: