Croatia coach reveals starting XI for Super Eagles game

Re: Croatia coach reveals starting XI for Super Eagles game

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Dem don ready for us? Kai, we still practicing set pieces and defending. Yeaapaaa, dis wc go dey hard o? :scared: :scared: :scared:
Bros easy! Make you no fear.
Shebi you've guaranteed 3pts abi. I see you've already started shaking before piooom. :laugh:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Yes bros, I did and I still do. Unless I misunderstood the message, else I MAINTAIN we will BEAT Croatia and top the group.

Sooo nah to use 3-5-2 wey England use scatter our similar formation for first half of the friendly abi?

waka-man wrote:Wow! This lineup is fighting talk. A real dare to Nigeria:

- daring Nigeria to attack on the wings and leave holes behind
- daring Nigeria to sit back and let them find the run and the holes
- daring Nigeria to play three at the back and get out passed in the middle of the park

Here’s the the thing: I think we’ll take the dare -

Really push those wing backs wide and forward and isolate their full backs
Really be patient and disciplined when the have the ball and rely on our pace on the counter
Really play 3, nay 5 at the back with Ndidi, Mikel and Iwobi just ahead and Moses primed to run fast breaks

An intriguing match up awaits. It’ll be a feast for the neutrals and real contrasts in styles
Perisic is very fast and very direct. If we push too up on that side, they will do to us what they did to Senegal through that position
I know. But we’ve gotta call their bluff on this and trust Ndidi and Balogun to cover that. Otherwise we’ll end up with 5 at the back even when we have the ball.

Perhaps Moses to fill the right wing back role...? Though I'd *expect* Ebuehi to start....

Does the name of everyone in that country end with "ic"? :)

theYemster wrote:Does the name of everyone in that country end with "ic"? :)

Bros..if you are not coaching, you are wasting your God given talent
waka-man wrote:

- daring Nigeria to play three at the back and get out passed in the middle of the park

Really be patient and disciplined when the have the ball and rely on our pace on the counter
Really play 3, nay 5 at the back with Ndidi, Mikel and Iwobi just ahead and Moses primed to run fast breaks

An intriguing match up awaits. It’ll be a feast for the neutrals and real contrasts in styles
Perisic is very fast and very direct. If we push too up on that side, they will do to us what they did to Senegal through that position
I know. But we’ve gotta call their bluff on this and trust Ndidi and Balogun to cover that. Otherwise we’ll end up with 5 at the back even when we have the ball.

It ends with an itch.

:)

So are you Mate-itch or Mate-ic ?
mate wrote:

It ends with an itch.

We absolutely have to play to our strengths. Stretch them. It's a must, it's when we're at our best. Send those wingbacks forward and have our midfield cover for them.
Amen

Post by Amen »

Thank God one person can play the ball at a time. Niaja too fear name. They have a lot more to worry about, in both our attack and their defense.. It will boil down to who can get 2 or 3 goals in, because both side should score.

Amen wrote:Thank God one person can play the ball at a time. Niaja too fear name. They have a lot more to worry about, in both our attack and their defense.. It will boil down to who can get 2 or 3 goals in, because both side should score.
Do u think we have scorers in the 352 being considered? I’d like to see
One of Musa or nacho in the line up. We need a player that can spring a surprise but I don’t think we have enough

nanijoe wrote:So are you Mate-itch or Mate-ic ?
mate wrote:

It ends with an itch.

I'm one of those rare Croatians with a last name that doesn't end with an itch.

It lets me disassociate myself more easily when we bomb.

:tic:
pasamu

Post by pasamu »

Reminds me of 98 and the first match against Spain. In that game Spain too decided to go on the attack and who could blame them. We were awful in our pre tourney friendlies getting beat like we stole meat. At the last minute we lost our promising rightback Bros Jero to a tourney ending injury, so Spain decided to go for the kill. (They were red hot in the lead up to that tourney). They left Nadal a centreback by nature to play defensive midfield and packed the team with attacking talent. Big mistake, big big mistake. After their initial first rush, (what is it with Naija, big tournament ball, manage manage keepers and setpieces) Naija bossed the midfield like an area boy at the Queens birthday party. Okocha used Nadal for a skill workshop, the Spanish were lucky to go in level at half time and the writing was in big letters on the wall. Spain dropped Nadal back into the midfield and brought on a proper defensive midfielder but it was too late by then. Our boys knew that the golden boys of spain (all those big name players, playing for top teams in Spain, Hierro, Raul, luis Enrique blah blah blah) were actually Panda (Fake gold)
Guys used those big names to earn themselves big contracts. The point is players play matches not names.
my times are in HIS hands
Amen

Post by Amen »

Amen wrote:Thank God one person can play the ball at a time. Niaja too fear name. They have a lot more to worry about, in both our attack and their defense.. It will boil down to who can get 2 or 3 goals in, because both side should score.
Do u think we have scorers in the 352 being considered? I’d like to see
One of Musa or nacho in the line up. We need a player that can spring a surprise but I don’t think we have enough
Emir, I honestly do. Teams like Croatia who look awesome on paper rarely do as well as advertised. Either side will suffer when being attacked by the opposition... with the ball in the defenders half. We have played poorly in the last few games and are due a break out game shortly. I believe this is the most balanced team we have taken to the WC for a while. I will take our chances with Moses, Ighalo, Kelechi and Iwobi. We get in the box and the conversion rate is very high.
Amen

Post by Amen »

pasamu wrote:Reminds me of 98 and the first match against Spain. In that game Spain too decided to go on the attack and who could blame them. We were awful in our pre tourney friendlies getting beat like we stole meat. At the last minute we lost our promising rightback Bros Jero to a tourney ending injury, so Spain decided to go for the kill. (They were red hot in the lead up to that tourney). They left Nadal a centreback by nature to play defensive midfield and packed the team with attacking talent. Big mistake, big big mistake. After their initial first rush, (what is it with Naija, big tournament ball, manage manage keepers and setpieces) Naija bossed the midfield like an area boy at the Queens birthday party. Okocha used Nadal for a skill workshop, the Spanish were lucky to go in level at half time and the writing was in big letters on the wall. Spain dropped Nadal back into the midfield and brought on a proper defensive midfielder but it was too late by then. Our boys knew that the golden boys of spain (all those big name players, playing for top teams in Spain, Hierro, Raul, luis Enrique blah blah blah) were actually Panda (Fake gold)
Guys used those big names to earn themselves big contracts. The point is players play matches not names.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Amen

Post by Amen »

pasamu wrote:Reminds me of 98 and the first match against Spain. In that game Spain too decided to go on the attack and who could blame them. We were awful in our pre tourney friendlies getting beat like we stole meat. At the last minute we lost our promising rightback Bros Jero to a tourney ending injury, so Spain decided to go for the kill. (They were red hot in the lead up to that tourney). They left Nadal a centreback by nature to play defensive midfield and packed the team with attacking talent. Big mistake, big big mistake. After their initial first rush, (what is it with Naija, big tournament ball, manage manage keepers and setpieces) Naija bossed the midfield like an area boy at the Queens birthday party. Okocha used Nadal for a skill workshop, the Spanish were lucky to go in level at half time and the writing was in big letters on the wall. Spain dropped Nadal back into the midfield and brought on a proper defensive midfielder but it was too late by then. Our boys knew that the golden boys of spain (all those big name players, playing for top teams in Spain, Hierro, Raul, luis Enrique blah blah blah) were actually Panda (Fake gold)

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Nostalgia is a wild thing... :lol: :lol:

joao wrote:Howdy mate? I see you are pumped up for the tournament.
Hope your team have a good showing, and of course losing to the SE
while beating Argentina. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Cheers!!!
Yeah, Mate! Please tell your team to take it easy on us. We are friends here :D :) Already some of my country people are beginning to pee on themselves due to fear :lol: :lol: :lol:

I have never seen such reaction on CE even when facing Brazil

Nostalgia is a wild thing... :lol: :lol:

This guy sabi tell story o :rotf:
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

We dare NOT show up for the match.. :ohmy:

asabatex wrote:We dare NOT show up for the match.. :ohmy:
Bros, I tell you! We shouldn't even bother doing anything. We should ONLY remain in our Hotel rooms, place a call to FIFA and Croatia personnel from our Hotel, sign some papers and have the matchpoints awarded to Croatia and, be done.

asabatex wrote:We dare NOT show up for the match.. :ohmy:
Bros, I tell you! We shouldn't even bother doing anything. We should ONLY remain in our Hotel rooms, place a call to FIFA and Croatia personnel from our Hotel, sign some papers and have the matchpoints awarded to Croatia and, be done.
Nna, let's just forfeit the match and allow FIFA to award us a 3-0 defeat. :lol: