What Apps to watch the world cup 2018 for free

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:17 am
by achuzia-the-air-raid
What Apps to watch the world cup 2018 for free on your tablets and mobile devices...

fuboTV

beIN Sports, Fox Sports and NBC games are available via streaming service fuboTV.

CBS Sports

Do you guys have an additional app?

Re: What Apps to watch the world cup 2018 for free

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:27 am
by ROTC
achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:What Apps to watch the world cup 2018 for free on your tablets and mobile devices...

fuboTV

beIN Sports, Fox Sports and NBC games are available via streaming service fuboTV.

CBS Sports

Facebook and foxsports go.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:30 am
by niyi
None of these apps are free.

I was considering buying a sling blue subscription for $25 per month. Unfortunately I've just found out Fox aren't giving the world cup the sort of coverage it deserves. Some of their commentators will be calling games from their studios in America!

I also used to have foxsoccermatchpass where they used to have all the games on demand but they've taken the world cup off the app... which is strange because one of the things they used to advertise was the ability to stream FIFA tournaments. Apparently it's now FIFA tournaments minus the World Cup.

For this reasons, I plan to use a vpn/proxy to stream from the BBC or other British websites. It's illegal and unreliable but I'd rather not spend a penny supporting Fox and their half-assed coverage.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:44 am
by Kabalega
BeinSports had a good expose of World Cup teams last night.

All Bein Sports stuff is available on the Verizon Go90 app which is free on all phones regardless of mobile career.
Register for tablets.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:30 am
by metalalloy
Also remember to download your cable provider's app, or borrow your relative log in information to watch game.

Or you can also just do like Paj and watch through your neighbor window.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:51 am
by achuzia-the-air-raid
niyi wrote:None of these apps are free.

I was considering buying a sling blue subscription for $25 per month. Unfortunately I've just found out Fox aren't giving the world cup the sort of coverage it deserves. Some of their commentators will be calling games from their studios in America!

I also used to have foxsoccermatchpass where they used to have all the games on demand but they've taken the world cup off the app... which is strange because one of the things they used to advertise was the ability to stream FIFA tournaments. Apparently it's now FIFA tournaments minus the World Cup.

For this reasons, I plan to use a vpn/proxy to stream from the BBC or other British websites. It's illegal and unreliable but I'd rather not spend a penny supporting Fox and their half-assed coverage.
fuboTV says there app is free

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:03 am
by elerineye

Try these...

For Apple-
“Live Football TV HD Streaming”

“Football TV - Live score and the newest highlight videos”

For Android-
“Live Football TV”

“Mobdro”

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:05 am
by elerineye
achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:

Not completely free; there’s in-app purchase.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:08 am
by elerineye
metalalloy wrote:Also remember to download your cable provider's app, or borrow your relative log in information to watch game.

Or you can also just do like Paj and watch through your neighbor window.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I’d like to move a motion to suspend all Pa J yabis until after the WC, because of the SE song video.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:02 am
by kalani JR
achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:What Apps to watch the world cup 2018 for free on your tablets and mobile devices...

fuboTV

CBS Sports

If you have a cable subscription get the FOX Sports Go app, if not then either settle for highlights from your regular source or visit reddit.com/r/soccerstreams

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 9:45 am
by achuzia-the-air-raid
elerineye wrote:

Try these...

For Apple-

For Android-
“Live Football TV”

“Mobdro”

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:00 pm
by balo

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:44 pm
by cchinukw
My you guys' days be long :thumbs: :thumbs:

CE is da bomb. :thumb:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:13 pm
by Godfather
this wan no be app nah

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:24 am
by elerineye
...also for Android-
“TVingoPlus”

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:22 pm
by metalalloy
elerineye wrote:

Try these...

For Apple-

For Android-
“Live Football TV”

“Mobdro”
Correct guy. Thanks! :clap:

Surprised some of these apps made it past Apple's censors

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:27 pm
by Godfather
Introducing YouTube TV. Try it free here: https://tv.youtube.com

YouTube TV is a TV streaming service that lets you watch live TV from ABC, CBS, FOX, NBC, and popular cable networks. Enjoy local and national live sports, and must-see shows the moment they air. Record all your favorites without DVR storage space limits, and stream wherever you go. YouTube TV comes with 6 accounts per household. YouTube TV is currently available in select U.S. cities, with more coming soon! Learn where we’re launched here: https://tv.youtube.com/tv/availability.

ABC
CBS
FOX
NBC
AMC
BBC America
BBC World News
Big Cheddar
Big Cheddar News
Bravo
Big Ten Network
Cartoon Network
CNBC
NBC Sports
CBS Sports Network
CNN
Comet
The CW
Decades
Disney Channel
Disney XD
Disney Junior
SEC ESPN Network
E Network
ESPN
ESPN 2
ESPNU
ESPN News
Fox Business
FOX News
Fox Sports
FreeForm
FS1
FS2
FX
FXM
FXX
Golf Channel
HLN
IFC
Los Angeles Football Club
MLB
MSNBC
My Network TV
National Geographic
Nat Geo Wild
NBA TV
NBC Sports Network
NECN
NESN
Newsy
Olympic Channel
Orlando City SC
POP
Seattle Sounders
Smithsonian Channel
SNY
Sundance TV
SYFY
Tastemade
TBS
Telemundo
Tennis Channel
TNT
Turner Classic Movies
Tru TV
Universal Kids
NBC Universo

https://tv.youtube.com/welcome/

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:52 pm
by niyi
elerineye wrote:
achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:

Not completely free; there’s in-app purchase.
Yup you can download the app for frew but you need to buy a monthly subscription to view matches

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:53 pm
by niyi
cchinukw wrote:My you guys' days be long :thumbs: :thumbs:

Bro since you're in the U.K. you can watch all games for free on the itv or bbc website. I can find a link for you.

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:12 pm
by cchinukw
niyi wrote:

Bro since you're in the U.K. you can watch all games for free on the itv or bbc website. I can find a link for you.
Thanks bro. Just discovered :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:14 pm
by ohenhen1
https://vaughnlive.tv/tele1 for Internet not app

tvcatchup on android,some games on ITV.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:04 pm
by cic old boy

Nna, you can watch BBC, ITV, etc for free here: