Ighalo as the 9 for SE shows the eagles are not ready

globalinksnn
Ighalo as the 9 for SE shows the eagles are not ready

Post by globalinksnn »

with Ighalo you get a goal every year. lol
this dud is a short, weak striker, i cant mention one strength of his that has made him stay this long as a non delivering
striker.

shame martins is injured

same 9jer that had baba yekini, Owobokiri, siasia, Aghaowa, Aghali, Emenike et al is presenting this clown of Ighalo

honestly using this guy as a 9 is beyond a joke.
Re: Ighalo as the 9 for SE shows the eagles are not read

He is good at hustling, holding the ball and has some dribbling skills but his weekness is GOALSCORING which is a striker main responsibility. I think he will do fine in a 352 formation pairing with Kelechi but he shouldn’t be the one to lead if we intend on playing 4231

We are now so comfortable with a non scoring striker that we've convinced ourselves it's ok because he does other things. Other teams will be 2 or 3 strikers at averages at less a goal every other game. The chances of any of them ringing the net in the first 3 matches, increases.

Meanwhile we parade a striker that could potentially go through the group stage without scoring. He's failed to find the net in at least 4 friendly's.

It's a real worry and I'm running on hope that somehow he finds the form, charm or luck he had during his purple period at Watford

Watch Igalo light up the World Cup!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Watch Igalo light up the World Cup!
While he can, there's no scientific or statistical base for your boasting other than feelings.

Odious Ighalo can score 4 goals in two or go 25 games without a goal. That is not something a nation waits 4 years to qualify for a tournament then depend on that type of "fingers crossed" expectations.
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Sme people only score in tournaments. i.e kempes, Emenike, Iggy is no different. He will be motivated on the big stage.

john12 wrote:He is good at hustling, holding the ball and has some dribbling skills but his weekness is GOALSCORING which is a striker main responsibility. I think he will do fine in a 352 formation pairing with Kelechi but he shouldn’t be the one to lead if we intend on playing 4231
Your widely acclaimed experienced feckless and headless chicken has not been scoring either. What a waste of valuable World Cup spot ?

In Ighalo I trust.

Put Ighalo on the Belgium, French or even the Brazil team and see him explode.

9ja is not playing to their forwards strengths.

Mikel and Vic Mo are a big problem. Iwobi is picking up bad habits too.

It is entirely possible that Rohr didn't want to play his aces during the friendlies.
He could always just instruct Iheanacho, Iwobi and co, to go on rampage, just have fun and score goals.
No team would want to face them.

Kabalega wrote:In Ighalo I trust.

It is entirely possible that Rohr didn't want to play his aces during the friendlies.
He could always just instruct Iheanacho, Iwobi and co, to go on rampage, just have fun and score goals.
In Italy, they didn't play to his strength. At Watford, they stopped playing to his strength. In China they are not playing to his strength. Ighalo's breakout season at Watford wasn't the norm for him. It was an exception.

We are not Belgium etc. If that's what he's waiting for then they might as well remove him now.

As it stands we are all hoping Ighalo comes good. If he does the norm then we are finished unless someone score the goals for us

In Italy, they didn't play to his strength. At Watford, they stopped playing to his strength. In China they are not playing to his strength. Ighalo's breakout season at Watford wasn't the norm for him. It was an exception.

We are not Belgium etc. If that's what he's waiting for then they might as well remove him now.

As it stands we are all hoping Ighalo comes good. If he does the norm then we are finished unless someone score the goals for us
Did you see the half chance he almost scored against England?
Ighalo is feeding on crumbs and Iwobi actually scored from Ighalo's crumbs.

Naija should fix the connection to their decent forwards.

john12 wrote:He is good at hustling, holding the ball and has some dribbling skills but his weekness is GOALSCORING which is a striker main responsibility. I think he will do fine in a 352 formation pairing with Kelechi but he shouldn’t be the one to lead if we intend on playing 4231
If he is not excelling in his number one role, then we are effectively playing -1 because it puts pressure on others to do his key job for him

I would prefer a goal scoring striker anyday to a ball holding one, nothing against Ighalo but he has to start scoring like he did at Watford some season ago

Im praying he rediscovers this form, and I agree also that he must be "well fed"

akamoke wrote:
If he is not excelling in his number one role, then we are effectively playing -1 because it puts pressure on others to do his key job for him

I would prefer a goal scoring striker anyday to a ball holding one, nothing against Ighalo but he has to start scoring like he did at Watford some season ago
How about you give him some good regular supply?

Vic Mo, Mikel and at times Iwobi are just hogging the ball while Ighalo gets offside or shutdown.

He’s had about 5 offsides in 2 games. Next man up!

Kabalega wrote:

A man who "almost ate" is still a hungry man

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Watch Igalo light up the World Cup!
Since you have no ten pointer for how he will light up the World Cup then ,he is trash

Ikechukwu Uche is the last decent striker Nigeria has had.

Ighalo and Brown Ideye before him are poor excuses for strikers.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

globalinksnn wrote:with Ighalo you get a goal every year. lol
this dud is a short, weak striker, i cant mention one strength of his that has made him stay this long as a non delivering
striker.

shame martins is injured

same 9jer that had baba yekini, Owobokiri, siasia, Aghaowa, Aghali, Emenike et al is presenting this clown of Ighalo

Okay, we noticed you.

Ighalo will do guys here like film trick.Better than CF of almost 25 countries going to world cup.

Kabalega wrote:

A man who "almost ate" is still a hungry man
Put the blame on those who are supposed to feed Ighalo.

globalinksnn wrote:with Ighalo you get a goal every year. lol
striker.

shame martins is injured

Funny you mentioned Owobokiri and Eagles in the same sentence........ please go and do your research well.