Page 2 of 2

Re: Super Eagles Of Nigeria Land In Russia Ahead Of #WorldCu

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:08 pm
by charlie

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:17 pm
by Damunk
Kabalega wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:Man, I must admit those outfits look good. Our fashion has been on point this year.
Naija has won the fashion accolades this year. :thumbs: :thumbs:
Unfortunately, the WC is all about football on the green grass and that has been lacking...
Leave dem o. At the end of the day its just a freaking game.

If anyone has ever been to a World Cup or Olympics they'll realize it is not only about the football or the sport. Its a phenomenally cultural event.

Some of my abiding memories of France '98 (aside from Oliseh's goal v Spain) were suddenly finding myself stranded amongst a sea of Spanish fans pre-game (my initial fears were unfounded. They surrounded me and happily took pics); the orange Dutch fans reminiscing with us on Kanu and Finidi George; Bulgarians 'sharing our GWG colours; the Paraguayans in their tall hats begging us fans to 'allow' them win, tongue-in-cheek); and the stern French police telling us in their halting English that driving up a certain street was "forbidden". :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yes, the football brings us all together, but the experience is far beyond the win, loss and draw that we all seem to get obsessed about.

I am loving the costumes, the cultural dances, the sights, the protocol....its an all-round experience and if at the end of the day we only win the Costume Cup, so be it.
Me, I am intent on enjoying the total package. Every true fan should try it at least once.

If they like, let those killjoys 'die a thousand times' before the first ball is kicked.
Na dem kampala be dat.
Up Eageles. Up Naija! :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:20 pm
by King Futcha
those gals at the airport were a little too excited.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:22 pm
by Odas
Damunk wrote:Lovely!
Beautiful indeed! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:24 pm
by Damunk
King Futcha wrote:those gals at the airport were a little too excited.
I guess for some Russian girls, the sight of a group of athletic, well-dressed, well-groomed black guys is a little too much to take in all at once. :D :thumb: :D

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:33 pm
by Odas
Kabalega wrote:
Mr. Piffington wrote:Man, I must admit those outfits look good. Our fashion has been on point this year.
Unfortunately, the WC is all about football on the green grass and that has been lacking...
... and we are on our way to winning. Just watch; at least, being there gives us some chances.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:36 pm
by metalalloy
Kabalega wrote:
At least we dey grass. where are your boys? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:36 pm
by donadoni
Up eagusss!!!!!

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:16 pm
by Godfather

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:23 pm
by guest83
They look happy together. I haven't seen the SE like this for a long time :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:35 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
cic old boy wrote:Special landing for the Eagles. May their takeoff be delayed until July.

well-spoken Mayor

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:44 pm
by Ebyboy
cic old boy wrote:Special landing for the Eagles. May their takeoff be delayed until July.

well-spoken Mayor
As persin wey understand di language, enh kwa?

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:47 pm
by db10
Unfortunately, this outfit will also be blamed when the inevitable eventually happens

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:19 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Ebyboy wrote:

well-spoken Mayor
As persin wey understand di language, enh kwa?

Guilty! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:30 pm
by cic old boy
Kabalega wrote:
At least we dey grass. where are your boys? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Smoking grass.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:58 pm
by green4life
Ameeeooooooo! :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:01 pm
by green4life
Kabalega wrote:

If anyone has ever been to a World Cup or Olympics they'll realize it is not only about the football or the sport. Its a phenomenally cultural event.

Some of my abiding memories of France '98 (aside from Oliseh's goal v Spain) were suddenly finding myself stranded amongst a sea of Spanish fans pre-game (my initial fears were unfounded. They surrounded me and happily took pics); the orange Dutch fans reminiscing with us on Kanu and Finidi George; Bulgarians 'sharing our GWG colours; the Paraguayans in their tall hats begging us fans to 'allow' them win, tongue-in-cheek); and the stern French police telling us in their halting English that driving up a certain street was "forbidden". :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yes, the football brings us all together, but the experience is far beyond the win, loss and draw that we all seem to get obsessed about.

I am loving the costumes, the cultural dances, the sights, the protocol....its an all-round experience and if at the end of the day we only win the Costume Cup, so be it.
Me, I am intent on enjoying the total package. Every true fan should try it at least once.

If they like, let those killjoys 'die a thousand times' before the first ball is kicked.
Na dem kampala be dat.
Gbam! Nothing more to add, my chief. :agree: :clap:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:27 pm
by Sampo
charlie wrote:
Abeg, put am for archive! Up Eagles!!!
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 9:32 pm
by Waffiman
FATHER TIKO wrote:BBC Sports Today programme on Monday called the outfit the best in the tournament...

O.k. ...oo...Best kits..now best outfits...
At least we're making a loud statement on this festival of football...

Yep. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 9:45 pm
by jette1
Kabalega wrote:

Na dem kampala be dat.
wich kin notin to add; haven't Africans played enough of this ya entertainment clowns role to the world . Enough is enough

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 11:02 pm
by Damunk
Kabalega wrote:

Na dem kampala be dat.
wich kin notin to add; haven't Africans played enough of this ya entertainment clowns role to the world . Enough is enough
Jette, football is entertainment!
Weytin you tink say e be?
Biafran War? :roll:

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:58 am
by jette1
my point is - must we always be the entertainer.

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:58 pm
by cic old boy
jette1 wrote:my point is - must we always be the entertainer.
My guy, just shut the rass up. Football is entertainment.