Page 1 of 2

Houston CEs

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:00 am
by 1naija
Where we go watch the match?

I for like Moxie's for galleria but dem fit do onyibo onyibo begin turn on baseball. Another spot I for suggest na 042 lounge for Westheimer near Hwy 6, but I went there with a friend for one of the rockets playoff games and the guys I see there look like dem just close shop for market come there come spend their profit. But Na one nice small clean spot sha.

Re: H-Town CEs

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:15 am
by Cellular
1naija wrote:Where we go watch the match?

I for like Moxie's for galleria but dem fit do onyibo onyibo begin turn on baseball. Another spot I for suggest na 042 lounge for Westheimer near Hwy 6, but I went there with a friend for one of the rockets playoff games and the guys I see there look like dem just close shop for market come there come spend their profit. But Na one nice small clean spot sha.
No cab duties?

You know the area code for Naija way get 042? :D

Big boy like you can go to any establishment and commandeer dem to turn to any channel you wan watch.

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:16 am
by ElHadary

My god that is too true :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:31 am
by 1naija

No cab duties?

Big boy like you can go to any establishment and commandeer dem to turn to any channel you wan watch.
No. What area code be that?

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:56 am
by Ugbowo
Try Kings Court in East Downtown. Football friendly bar. Na there I watch England match with a couple of other Naija folks.

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:58 am
by Cellular

No cab duties?

Used to be the area code for Enugu back in the P & T (Nitel) days...
So could explain why they looked like they just locked their shops. :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:20 pm
by 1naija

No cab duties?

Used to be the area code for Enugu back in the P & T (Nitel) days...
So could explain why they looked like they just locked their shops. :taunt: :taunt:

Oboy, this makes sense now. The outfits alone was eye opening. Black or dark colored shirts with large gold colored letters on it. I have not seen them in any regular store. They must have made them themselves. And every single one of them was pregnant.

Uncle CIC, when you come to Houston you go rock tire... :D :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:26 pm
by 1naija
Ugbowo wrote:Try Kings Court in East Downtown. Football friendly bar. Na there I watch England match with a couple of other Naija folks.
I will check that place out one of these days. I just don't like fighting with parking downtown.

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:39 pm
by Ugbowo
Ugbowo wrote:Try Kings Court in East Downtown. Football friendly bar. Na there I watch England match with a couple of other Naija folks.
I will check that place out one of these days. I just don't like fighting with parking downtown.
It's actually away from downtown. Plenty street parking dey. Bad as e bad carry uber :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:41 pm

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:08 am
by scholl
I was thinking Aria Suya on Westheimer. Not exactly a sports bar but Na Naija joint with two screens. Another suggestion would be Nicks Place. Na Italian sports bar.They have lots of screens, enough for any one who wan watch any sport. These are all casual joints, no need for flossing or Aristo-ing

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:17 am
by 1naija
scholl wrote:I was thinking Aria Suya on Westheimer. Not exactly a sports bar but Na Naija joint with two screens. Another suggestion would be Nicks Place. Na Italian sports bar.They have lots of screens, enough for any one who wan watch any sport. These are all casual joints, no need for flossing or Aristo-ing

Where is Nicks place? Is the one on 1464?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:53 am
I have decided to run on Friday after work , since I normally do my 5 miles Saturday morning. I for like meet up , if not i go head buffalo wild wings

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 4:43 am
by scholl
scholl wrote:I was thinking Aria Suya on Westheimer. Not exactly a sports bar but Na Naija joint with two screens. Another suggestion would be Nicks Place. Na Italian sports bar.They have lots of screens, enough for any one who wan watch any sport. These are all casual joints, no need for flossing or Aristo-ing

It is on 2713 Rockyridge. Basically off Westheimer between Gessner and Fondren. That would be my preferred place. It would be nice if we all can catch the game there.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 4:45 am
by scholl
Bigpokey24 wrote:I have decided to run on Friday after work , since I normally do my 5 miles Saturday morning. I for like meet up , if not i go head buffalo wild wings
Pokey, Naija game na Sat @ 2pm. How Friday waka take affect Saturday televised game?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:09 am
by Sir V
I will watch the games at home.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:09 am
by 100%Naija
scholl wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:I have decided to run on Friday after work , since I normally do my 5 miles Saturday morning. I for like meet up , if not i go head buffalo wild wings
Pokey, Naija game na Sat @ 2pm. How Friday waka take affect Saturday televised game?
Bobo dey try tell you say he's working on the toro toro belle in advance to prevent any yabbing him when folks jam.

Pokeymonkenobi - Nna mehn, you are light years ahead bro. Well done sir :taunt:

HOUSTON CYBER EAGLES :NIGERIA VS.CROATIA.SAT JUN 16.2pm LIVE

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:32 pm
by supereagle4ever
Calling all Cyber eagles/ Super Eagles fans in the in/around the Houston area.This Saturday we are going to be cheering our Super eagles to victory at the 042 ultra lounge.13711 Westheimer road between eldridge & Hwy6 Houston TX. plenty free parking space available.Doors open@1pm.

Houston cyber eagles:watch party:Nig v.Croatia.live@042 hou

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:53 pm
by supereagle4ever
This saturday june 16th cyber eagles/super eagles fan will be at 042 ultra lounge houston tx, to cheer the super eagles to victory.Free entry.plenty free parking available.042 ultra lounge 13711 westheimer between eldridge& hwy 6.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:01 pm
by supereagle4ever
042 ultra lounge.13711 westheimer hou tx 77077

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 5:33 am
scholl wrote:
There are 4 games on Saturday. First game nah 5 am. ..by default my Saturday runs nah 7am...but I intend to watch all 4 games Saturday

Re: Houston CEs

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 5:50 am
by highbury
Will be visiting family in Sugarland. Probably will be watching the game against Argentina there. Will be looking for a Naija hotspot. Looking forward to seeing both friends and enemies :tic: of CE.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:53 pm
by 1naija
scholl wrote:

It is on 2713 Rockyridge. Basically off Westheimer between Gessner and Fondren. That would be my preferred place. It would be nice if we all can catch the game there.
Just realized I can't even go anywhere to watch it. I got carried away with excitement and completely I have to take my kids to their lesson. And it's right in middle of the game. Shoot.

Luckily it's only 5 to 10 minutes from my house.