On TV: World Cup show....

I was on the panel earlier today to discuss with Tim Vickery, Artur Petrosyan, and Nigel Boyle:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: On TV: World Cup show....

CE doing big things :thumbs:

Very nice!!

Enugu II wrote:I was on the panel earlier today to discuss with Tim Vickery, Artur Petrosyan, and Nigel Boyle:

Well done sir!! Very articulate and thought out views. "A" level performance

Muy bien.
okuns

Post by okuns »

Very good analysis by our resident Prof.
fajex

Post by fajex »

Excellent views, measured, poise and a handsome man too.
So proud

Kudos :thumbs: :thumbs:

Great job, EII.
I enjoyed the panelists analysis.

Great job EII. I really enjoyed your analysis

Oga EII great job, really enjoyable and sensible analysis! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Enugu II wrote:I was on the panel earlier today to discuss with Tim Vickery, Artur Petrosyan, and Nigel Boyle:
I am very proud of you, you've done very well.

Excellent ambassador. Articulate, clear points, realistic, and proudly African (love your shirt bros).

Very proud of you! :clap: :clap:
ezeoneofobz

Post by ezeoneofobz »

Well done. Composed, concise and very articulate. Keep up the great work!

Good stuff

Nigerians are the best, my head just dey swell Watchung this

Nice one Oga Enugu.. nice one
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Excellent E2. The show too, very nice.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

I hail You. Nice one
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Prof representing :clap:
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Wonderful work Prof.
2think

Post by 2think »

Wonderful...

kudos Sir

May the Lord God Bless U real Good
muzines

Post by muzines »

Very good job. That was impressive... :clap: .
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

Thank you! TBH the debates that we have on CE were of great help.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics