Rohr reveals when Super Eagles starting XI will be known

pens
Rohr reveals when Super Eagles starting XI will be known

Post by pens »

Nigeria vs Croatia: Rohr reveals when Super Eagles starting XI will be knownPublished on June 13, 2018 By Ifreke Inyang

Head coach of the Super Eagles, Gernot Rohr, has said that he knows his starting XI for their 2018 World Cup opener against Croatia.

Rohr is, however, not giving anything away, until “the final moment”

“We have our team in our heart already but we will wait till the final moment before we give it out.

“We spent nine days in Austria, two training sessions everyday.

“This preparation gives us a possibility to see who is fit physically and who needs more time to be ready,” Rohr stated during his interaction with the media at the team’s base in Essentuki.

The German is also hoping that their enthusiasm will trump the Croat’s experience on Saturday.

“Croatia watched us against England and Czech Republic. The game will be a good one for both teams. It is an important game for the two teams as it is good to start with a win.

DON'T MISS: Get Latest Hot News - Download DailyPost Android app

“They are more experienced than us but we have young team. There is big enthusiasm in the team. You know this desire, big enthusiasm can make a team perform better,” he added.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/06/13/nigeria- ... ill-known/
Remember the three Rs: Respect for your self; Respect for others; Responsibility for all your actions.
Re: Rohr reveals when Super Eagles starting XI will be known

Sorry Herr Rohr, what do you take us for?

You don't inspire me with confidence mehn. You mean you still have players sweating for fitness ahead of the the WC?

Yeye dey smell. :twisted: