If Iheanacho does not turn up....

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:02 pm
by mojojojo
Iheanacho is the only prolific goal scorer we have on that team.

If he elevates his game in Russia, we have a very good chance.

Of course Ighalo or Moses can turn it on when they want but it does not look likely. They are more likely to chip in once a while.

Musa scores roughly a goal in every seven games.

Simmy is just starting out and it will be unfair to burden him with all our goal scoring needs.

Re: If Iheanacho does not turn up....

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:14 pm
by gapped
And you just in your own infinite and expert wisdom figured this out? Please...

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:26 pm
by maceo4
How many minutes will he get though? Seems Rohr is loyal to Ighalo as his starting forward.

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:32 pm
by mojojojo
A perfect scenario will be

Ighalo goes back to the form he was in two years ago.

Musa goes back to the form he was four years ago.

Moses and Iheanacho go back to the form they were in last year.

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 5:05 pm
by Odas
mojojojo wrote:Iheanacho is the only prolific goal scorer we have on that team.

If he elevates his game in Russia, we have a very good chance.

Of course Ighalo or Moses can turn it on when they want but it does not look likely. They are more likely to chip in once a while.

Musa scores roughly a goal in every seven games.

Simmy is just starting out and it will be unfair to burden him with all our goal scoring needs.
Oga, please how do you know Ighalo and Moses will NOT turn it on? You might be correct, but I am ONLY asking to know how you arrived at your statement

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:44 pm
by bully12
Honestly I'm having ambivalent feelings that Ihenacho and Simys performances may determine how far the team will go . Something somehow is telling me both may spring an awesome surprise that will storm the world . I have been assiduously trying to suppress this feeling but I could not resist it . I keeping telling myself the feelings are emanating from the fact that I want SE to do well so badly.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:41 am
by Tbite
Ighalo is an average striker.

How many other teams in this WC would take a look at him?

Iheanacho is our only decent striker, if the system does not fit Nacho, change the system!

They say the team is more important than the individual parts, but that does not mean you will get away with mediocre parts.

Build the team around your best parts. Iwobi must start, put him in his best position, Nacho must start, put him in the role that suits him, put Mikel where he needs to be, get the best from Moses, Ndidi must start. This is the core of your team!

Instead Rohr sees Iwobi has a player he can shuffle around and Nacho as another option? It makes absolutely no sense. Nacho is a far better striker of the ball than Ighalo, it is not even close! If Nacho has not been performing, the system is failing!

If we somehow get through with Ighalo, it will be a miracle. But Nacho is our best shot realistically.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:59 am
by 2drama
So going by statics

However we all know that it not a 100% correct in a real time game

When playing in Green White Green

Kelechi Iheanacho 0.44% 8 goals in 18 caps
Victor Moses 0.32% 11 goals in 34 caps
Alex Iwobi 0.26% 5 goals in 19 Caps
Odion Ighalo 0.21% 4 goals in 19 Caps
Ahmed Musa 0.18% 13 goals in 72 Caps

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:11 am
by King Futcha
2drama wrote:So going by statics

the return of the legendary 2drama... how you been brother?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:22 am
by 2drama
King Futcha wrote:
2drama wrote:So going by statics

the return of the legendary 2drama... how you been brother?
I have been good. Good to be back Futcha my brother. Missed you all on CE