NIGERIA 6 vs GAMBIA 0

Nigeria's Super Falcons on Monday completed a 7-0 aggregate win over Gambia (1-0 away in Banjul and 6-0 in Lagos) to qualify for November's African Women's Cup of Nations in Ghana, where three tickets to the France 2019 WWC will be up for grabs.

Apart from hosts Ghana and Nigeria, the other 6 teams that have qualified to complete the 8-team AWC tournament are:

Algeria;
Cameroon;
Equatorial Guinea;
South Africa;
Mali; and
Zambia.

Re: NIGERIA 6 vs GAMBIA 0

Pictures courtesy of Super Falcons' Twitter Page

We are getting there. Slowly and maybe painfully but surely

YUJAM wrote:We are getting there. Slowly and maybe painfully but surely
Yep! The entire continent seems to be improving on the female side... :clap:

Gotti wrote:Nigeria's Super Falcons on Monday completed a 7-0 aggregate win over Gambia (1-0 away in Banjul and 6-0 in Lagos) to qualify for November's African Women's Cup of Nations in Ghana, where three tickets to the France 2019 WWC will be up for grabs.

Apart from hosts Ghana and Nigeria, the other 6 teams that have qualified to complete the 8-team AWC tournament are:

Algeria;
Cameroon;
Equatorial Guinea;
South Africa;
Mali; and
Zambia.
When are we going to start doing well outside the continent? For me, there is nothing else for us to win in Africa

QUESTIONS

-What stadium is that? (Looks good, at least the part shown.)
-Is that turf or grass? (With ample rain, Lagos should never have turf)
-Did the Nigerian foreign legion take part?
-Is the foreign coach (he of the France debacle) still there?

Gotti wrote:Nigeria's Super Falcons on Monday completed a 7-0 aggregate win over Gambia (1-0 away in Banjul and 6-0 in Lagos) to qualify for November's African Women's Cup of Nations in Ghana, where three tickets to the France 2019 WWC will be up for grabs.

Algeria;
Cameroon;
Equatorial Guinea;
South Africa;
Mali; and
Zambia.
When are we going to start doing well outside the continent? For me, there is nothing else for us to win in Africa

CORRECT

They should look beyond Africa and think seriously of challenging the current world powers which would be a nice surprise since those running things in Nigeria are not used to setting anything but modest goals.

dem don misspell "YUJAMM" :taunt: :tic:

Bell wrote:QUESTIONS

Probably Onikan Stadium.

Agege Stadium
Sadly, turf. However, Teslim Balogun will be renovated and re-grassed this FY.
Yes. Apart from the GK, I believe all other starters were FB. 1 sub was HB.
Still there! :D

Benedict Iroha wrote: Probably Onikan Stadium.
Onikan has been demolished and is currently being rebuilt as an all-covered multipurpose arena...

Agege Stadium
Sadly, turf. However, Teslim Balogun will be renovated and re-grassed this FY.
Yes. Apart from the GK, I believe all other starters were FB. 1 sub was HB.
Still there! :D
i see fine girl odega for inside that dance =that means foreign region join but we never going to challenge france or usa playing gambia day in day out

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:i see fine girl odega for inside that dance =that means foreign region join but we never going to challenge france or usa playing gambia day in day out
Actually, it turns out that even the GK is foreign based (plays in Norway)...
But Amarachi Okoronkwo is no longer in Finland but is now at Nasarawa, so still 1 HB starter.

A country with no value for history...why destroy Onikan stadium...why?

oloye wrote:A country with no value for history...why destroy Onikan stadium...why?
Egbon mi, Wembley got pulled down. White Hart Lane got pulled down. With stadiums, the history is in the memories. The technology and designs are so sophisticated now, one cannot just keep renovating old designs

Do they not get to wear the new Nike kits?

oloye wrote:A country with no value for history...why destroy Onikan stadium...why?
Haba!!!!!

Egbon mi, Wembley got pulled down. White Hart Lane got pulled down. With stadiums, the history is in the memories. The technology and designs are so sophisticated now, one cannot just keep renovating old designs
Wembley was rebuilt nor be so and I believe the same for White Hart lane.
I suppose using the word destroy was over the top....but I deliberately used the word in the light of what Gotti revealed. The place has been demolished a a multi-purpose hall is being built. The destruction implied is the history...a new stadium would not have seen me complain.....a hall....I don't know, something tells me the hall would witness more owambe and other social and religious activities than the game of football. That is where am coming from.

Wembley was rebuilt nor be so
Yes o and according to Gotti, Onikan is also being rebuilt as a multi-purpose sports arena.

Wembley was rebuilt nor be so and I believe the same for White Hart lane.
I suppose using the word destroy was over the top....but I deliberately used the word in the light of what Gotti revealed. The place has been demolished a a multi-purpose hall is being built. The destruction implied is the history...a new stadium would not have seen me complain.....a hall....I don't know, something tells me the hall would witness more owambe and other social and religious activities than the game of football. That is where am coming from.
It would be nice to see the new design of the proposed structure. I know in the US, new stadiums replace old ones. As long as Onikan stadium is not being replaced with a shopping mall or something. We just have to see what is going to replace the old stadium

oloye wrote:Wembley was rebuilt nor be so and I believe the same for White Hart lane.
It will remain first and foremost a football stadium...
But the concept is to also be able host other events/concerts there.

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

oloye wrote:Wembley was rebuilt nor be so and I believe the same for White Hart lane.
It will remain first and foremost a football stadium...
But the concept is to also be able host other events/concerts there.
Gotti, "first and foremost a stadium..."
You want bet? Na church events & political rallies go monopolise the venue...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly