Dem do give EBUEHI BLOODY NOSE

http://www.espn.com/soccer/fifa-world-c ... -cup-scare
Colin Udoh
Football Editor, KweséESPN
Facebook
Twitter
Facebook Messenger
Pinterest
Email
comment

Tyronne Ebuehi gave Nigeria's coaching and medical staff a scare on Tuesday afternoon when he had to leave training briefly to have a bleeding nose tended to.

The defender was involved in a small collision during a hard training session and ended with a cut on his nose.

ADVERTISEMENT

Doctors quickly established that there was nothing broken, the defender got back on the pitch after getting treatment and continued with the rest of the squad.

Head coach Gernot Rohr was relieved to continue playing with a full deck of cards, as they prepare for their opener against Croatia on June 16.

play
0:45
Rohr: Nigeria are at their best heading into the World CupNigeria's Gernot Rohr insists the side are in the best shape possible but must find consistency to do well in Russia.
"Tyronne had an injury on the nose, but nothing was broken and the treatment of the doctor was very good," Rohr said at Wednesday morning's media conference.

"We are happy, everybody is training well. There are no injuries and the team physically is ready. Tactically, we will be. But all the 23 players are good which is the most important for us."

The squad continued their training on Wednesday morning at the Arena in Essentuki, a city Rohr says he picked because of the excellent recovery facilities.

The region, and the city in particular, is known for its healthy spas and clean water.

"It is good because there are a lot of places to recover, and the altitude is good for us as well," Rohr added.

SPONSORED HEADLINES
Last edited by Cmoke on Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Dem do give EBUEHI BLOODY NOSE

I been tell una say Rohr training dey intense, and one player wan fight Nachor because of hard tackle.

Stupid heading

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Ewu,

Lets have your own heading!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D

jette1 wrote:Stupid heading

Hmm.. was Joel "Nod Am" Obi the culprit this time?

kendo

Post by kendo »

Update: He's ok now.
fit as fiddle
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

I tell una say these kiddos na ajebura. Small jam bori, dem go turn colour.

Smh! Image

cchinukw wrote:I tell una say these kiddos na ajebura. Small jam bori, dem go turn colour.

Smh! Image
See mouth, make them headbutt ya nose, na five nostrils and 3 nose you go see when you wake.

In that case, good training since those Croates are thugs!

Cmoke :D :D :D

cchinukw wrote:I tell una say these kiddos na ajebura. Small jam bori, dem go turn colour.

Smh! Image

Smh! Image
Sunday Oliseh, when did you join the forum?

DIMKA76 wrote:

Smh! Image
See mouth, make them headbutt ya nose, na five nostrils and 3 nose you go see when you wake.

DIMKA76 wrote:

Smh! Image
Omo in my experience when I dey play defence for obodo oyinbo and I get bumped into, na dem dey call for help.

Since when we come dey fear jam bori like this? All we need is to understand a bit of martial arts techniques to add to our natural intimidating physicality.

kendo

Post by kendo »

[tweet]1006814883126697984[/tweet]
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

Shehu is the guilty culprit. He was trying a TKO on Ebuehi so he can secure that position :tic:

kendo wrote:
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

This intense training don wound Balogun too.

Cmoke wrote:This intense training don wound Balogun too.
Which one be intense again? Nor be defender? :sneaky:

Our local league guys for don dey write final exam by now. :twisted:

Make we no wound our key players during training. We need Balogun to win Aerial balls. Dem tell me say Joel vex say somebody wan wound Joel again.

Rohr dey really push dem to be physically fit and intense.

Una go see fighting SE for the Croatia match if wetin I hear be true.

Cmoke :D :D :D :D

Cmoke wrote:This intense training don wound Balogun too.
Which one be intense again? Nor be defender? :sneaky:

Our local league guys for don dey write final exam by now. :twisted:

kendo wrote:
No injury problems yet Balogun is reportedly getting scans?

Look at the date on the tweet nah.

Cmoke :D :D :D

kendo wrote:
No injury problems yet Balogun is reportedly getting scans?

Against England our players collided with each other twice!