Stoke City sign Etebo

Re: Stoke City sign Etebo

:shock:

okuns

Post by okuns »

Congratulations Etebo.... Stoke wats to come back to the EPL quickly.

Congrats boy...now I have a reason to follow Stokes.

Huh?
From where?
Like how?

oloye wrote:Congrats boy...now I have a reason to follow Stokes.
In division 2??

Hmmmmmmmmmm. He should have waited for a Premiership club to come calling.

In division 2??

Hmmm, I don't know how I feel about this move. Shouldn't Etebo have waited a bit? He's a very good player.

I wish him the best though.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

He's better than the English Championship.

In division 2??
So...what? What if he comes back up with them? Something with a high probability. I am not his advisor, mine is to rejoice with him ,if he is happy with it so be it. My congratulations is simply that congrats for getting what he wants.

Maybe if I was advising him and in capacity to manage his career I might be able to say otherwise. The only thing I can do for now is wish him well and look forward to seeing him in Stokes colours.

niyi wrote:He's better than the English Championship.
Na wa, probably couldn’t resist the salary increase...

Don’t like the move. Good luck to him

Good way to introduce yourself into England. If he makes a success out of his career with Stoke in the Championship, a team in the EPL will quickly come calling. Better than be bought by an EPL team and get stuck on the bench or sent out on loan. Good move.

In division 2??
So...what? What if he comes back up with them? Something with a high probability. I am not his advisor, mine is to rejoice with him ,if he is happy with it so be it. My congratulations is simply that congrats for getting what he wants.

Maybe if I was advising him and in capacity to manage his career I might be able to say otherwise. The only thing I can do for now is wish him well and look forward to seeing him in Stokes colours.
Uncle, I was just surprised that you will take time out of your day to follow a team in that horrible division. I like Etebo and I followed him at Las Palmas, but no way in hell am I reducing myself to watch English Div. 2 for nobody! Unless the player is my family member, sorry. I am not watching English Div 2 football.

But since you will be watching, please, keep us informed. :D

Na wa, probably couldn’t resist the salary increase...
Like I said in another thread, an average naija footballer is motivated by money....the culture and background makes it hard not to be. Even in camp there is a tendency to flaunt it.

01bakana

Post by 01bakana »

Damunk wrote:Huh?
From where?
Like how?
:shock: :shock:
I know man mus wak but kai feels like this was a tad rushed. Anyway good luck to him and hope he gets back to EPL with Stoke on first try!!
They are in my neck of the woods so I might pop down for a few matches.

Championship is probably the strongest Div 2 in Europe. It is one of the strongest and most supported second leagues in the world. Not many Div 2s have attendances of 30-50K.

In division 2??

Uncle, I was just surprised that you will take time out of your day to follow a team in that horrible division. I like Etebo and I followed him at Las Palmas, but no way in hell am I reducing myself to watch English Div. 2 for nobody! Unless the player is my family member, sorry. I am not watching English Div 2 football.

But since you will be watching, please, keep us informed. :D
Some teams play good football. I don't watch all the teams, I watch the ones in the top echelon of that division. Even in the EPL I do not watch all the teams,I have seen fixtures in the championship that play better.

What kind of rubbish move is this????

okuns

Post by okuns »

A very good move in my opinion... He gets to be acclaimatized to the English culture yet not under the glaring spotlight until he settles down. He will have less pressure... A very good move!

A certain Yakubu and Ighalo started their English footballing career in the Championship

okuns wrote:Congratulations Etebo.... Stoke wats to come back to the EPL quickly.
I am surprised on this one. I thought teams will be waiting to sign players after the World cup in order to assess the players more. Well, congrats to our man