Nigeria 5 V Croatia 2 FT

kdk4christ
Nigeria 5 V Croatia 2 FT

Post by kdk4christ »

Image v Image

PREVIEW

This Wednesday’s Group D encounter between Nigeria and Croatia should make for fascinating viewing. The African side are on a high after their emphatic 5-0 demolition of Guatemala, while Croatia will be looking to redress the balance following their unexpected 2-0 defeat to underdogs Saudi Arabia.

The stakes
Despite their impressive opening performance, Nigeria know that Croatia will prove a tougher nut to crack, and coach John Obuh will be hoping star forward Ahmed Musa is on song.

Croatia may have gone down against Saudi Arabia but coach Ivan Grnja remains optimistic about his side’s chances: “We’ve got two games still to play and we just need to perform better than we did in the first match.” To do that, the 62 year-old will have to address the issue of a misfiring attack that got off 15 shots against Saudi Arabia without finding the back of the net.

The stat
2 – The number of goals Nigeria need to become the top-scoring African side in the history of the FIFA U-20 World Cup. Current leaders Ghana have 55 to their name, giving Obuh’s men an extra incentive to keep the goals flowing.

The words
Zvonko Pamic, Croatia midfielder: “We were unlucky against Saudi Arabia. We had a number of chances to score, and now we have to beat Nigeria in a much harder game. They’re an excellent side, as we all know, but we can win if we improve our performance.”

John Obuh, Nigeria coach: “We’ll be very wary going into the game against Croatia. A win will be a big boost to our chances of going through, but we want to avoid a loss at all costs.”
Last edited by kdk4christ on Thu Aug 04, 2011 3:30 am, edited 11 times in total.
*JESUS LOVES YOU* More Than You Know

"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."
Re: Nigeria V Croatia

wey link naw??
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Any link?
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

The lineup for Naija is unchanged.
kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."

Abeg i get AT&T Cable...what channel would it be on?
Naijaboy19

Post by Naijaboy19 »

i'm still waiting for the game to start... the commercial matches are becoming annoying
kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

NIGERIA Line-up: 1 Paul, 2 Suswan, 5 Omeruo, 6 Ogungbe, 7 Musa, 9 Kayode, 10 Ajagun, 13 Anyanwu, 15 Daniel, 18 Egbedi, 20 Azeez(Captain)

KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Naijaboy19 wrote:i'm still waiting for the game to start... the commercial matches are becoming annoying
where u dey watch am
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

The game will be a draw :boo:
kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The game will be a draw :boo:
We are winning this match

ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

Your enthusiasm is overwhelming :boo: :boo: :boo:

This game is ours as far as i am concerned
kdk4christ
Re: Nigeria 0 V Croatia 0

Post by kdk4christ »

“I watched the left full backs of both teams (Croatia and Saudi Arabia) and as long as (Ramon) Azeez and (Abduljaleel) Ajagun give me good passes, I will dribble past them.”
Edafe Egbedi

kdk4christ wrote:
“I watched the left full backs of both teams (Croatia and Saudi Arabia) and as long as (Ramon) Azeez and (Abduljaleel) Ajagun give me good passes, I will dribble past them.”
Edafe Egbedi
oh lawd, mouth champions have started making noise again. Tell that boy to shut up and play ball :oops:

ikemba_nacho wrote:

Your enthusiasm is overwhelming :boo: :boo: :boo:

This game is ours as far as i am concerned

40% of the team haven't eaten or drank any water since sunrise.

damn rain dey come spoil match :curse: :curse: :curse:

Naijaboy19

Post by Naijaboy19 »

God help the FE,they are just lining up for the National Anthems

metalalloy wrote:damn rain dey come spoil match :curse: :curse: :curse:
I just hope them pack studs for our boys o :scared:
seunt

Post by seunt »

http://www.fifa.com/u20worldcup/video/live/index.html

FIFA.com LIVE Video Streaming
FIFA.com TV is available in the following countries

Europe
Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, FYR Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom.
"I've missed more than 9,000 shots in my career. I've lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I've been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I've failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed." -Michael Jordan

Why Columbia was chosen as hosts at this time of the year, I have no idea. Heavy rains are ruining a lot of games!!
kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

National Anthem..............

dayummm...the cratia boys look like papas too. dem big too. :scared: :scared: