Page 1 of 2

moderators, do not place our matches in the worldcup forum

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:13 pm
SE is eagles nest. i have spoken and you this prepaid take note

Re: moderators, do not place our matches in the worldcup for

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:15 pm
by Synopsis
I didn’t know there was a world cup forum...

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:20 pm
by nanijoe
I say we leave all matches on the main forum..there's actually no need for the separate WC forum, except to archive the posts

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:22 pm
by YemiBrazil
KPOM! Match threads should stay on Eagles' Nest and moved later.
*If this is an inconvenient task for our big mods we can always help humanity by hiring some our jobless elders like Uncle 1naira, Dr Sabi etc to do the job for $1.72 a day - this will keep them busy and reduce opaks on CE for this period.

World Cup is every 4 years and this is the season so CE will naturally be dominated by that until it is over.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:24 pm
nanijoe wrote:I say we leave all matches on the main forum..there's actually no need for the separate WC forum, except to archive the posts
thank you oo, that forum is a waste

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:28 pm
by pajimoh
I came out of the game thread to go into another thread and was confused. Everything was like 4 years ago. I thought something happened to the site

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:43 pm
by wazobia
pajimoh wrote:I came out of the game thread to go into another thread and was confused. Everything was like 4 years ago. I thought something happened to the site
Yeah really confusing

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:47 pm
by metalalloy
nanijoe wrote:I say we leave all matches on the main forum..there's actually no need for the separate WC forum, except to archive the posts
:clap:

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:51 pm
by 2drama
:clap:
Kpom

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:47 pm
by green4life
Synopsis wrote:I didn’t know there was a world cup forum...
Neither did I. Explains why there isn't any thread for today's game on eagles nest.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:57 pm
by 1naija
I agree! We have too many forums and some even diminish the fun-ness of the site!

Uncle, if you want to discuss other teams or other games, go to that forum.

We want Eagles Nest to be dedicated to MOSTLY if not exclusively to our Super Eagles.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:20 pm
by Okocha10
All the matches thread should remain in this forum, most of the busy game days will have an average of 4 games a day......... we can afford to have game threads for each here, then you can move them to the world cup forum afterwards.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:28 pm
by nanijoe
I say we even wait till after the WC to move them
Okocha10 wrote:All the matches thread should remain in this forum, most of the busy game days will have an average of 4 games a day......... we can afford to have game threads for each here, then you can move them to the world cup forum afterwards.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:30 pm
by platinum
In 2014, that World Cup forum was created for a reason, what was that reason?

What's the point of that forum?

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:44 pm
by Cellular
Bigpokey24 wrote:SE is eagles nest. i have spoken and you this prepaid take note
This is EAGLES NEST!!!

ALL SUPER EAGLES GAMES WILL BE ON EAGLES NEST.

The rest of the games will be on the appropriately titled Russia World Cup Forum.

Post game discussions of other games should be on the World Cup Forum.

EAGLES NEST is EAGLES NEST!!!

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:48 pm
by 1naija
Bigpokey24 wrote:SE is eagles nest. i have spoken and you this prepaid take note
This is EAGLES NEST!!!

The rest of the games will be on the appropriately titled Russia World Cup Forum.

WE SHOULD APPLY THIS TO EPL GAMES AS WELL.

Thanks in advance

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:49 pm
by kalani JR
I think the other forum should be renamed other football, so Eagle's Nest can be exclusively Super Eagles and NPL matters.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:53 pm
by Cellular
This is EAGLES NEST!!!

Thanks in advance
Big Uncle, send alert. :P :taunt:

We have already consolidated the EPL games to team threads.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:54 pm
by Cellular
kalani JR wrote:I think the other forum should be renamed other football, so Eagle's Nest can be exclusively Super Eagles and NPL matters.
It will kill Eagles Nest.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:56 pm
by nanijoe
Bros..make we try leave grammar aside for 1 month..You can make the argument that all games in the WC indirectly affect the SE, but really to send the threads to the WC sub forum is to dramatically lower participation..

At the very least , keep the thread here till the game is over.
This is EAGLES NEST!!!

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:44 pm
by analyzer
Building on your point, I say all live SE WC match threads be on EN but move the thread to WC forum 24-48H before the next SE match.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 9:55 pm
Synopsis wrote:I didn’t know there was a world cup forum...
Neither did I. Explains why there isn't any thread for today's game on eagles nest.
I was hear looking through for Saudi match thread and kept on saying "maybe its because its Russia v Saudi". Wicked people. See as dem exclude us! :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:18 pm
by 1naija
This is EAGLES NEST!!!

Thanks in advance
Big Uncle, send alert. :P :taunt:

We have already consolidated the EPL games to team threads.
But on Eagles nest.