JJ Okocha: World Cup record

Re: JJ Okocha: World Cup record

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Can somebody list all the best dribblers that ever played the game?? OGA did this against Italy not Ghena. On the world stage and at the most attended WC ever on the planet.

I feel honored to be a shriner and lifelong fan of this man.

Thunder fiya all haters in advance that will come and misyarn on this thread. :curse: :curse:

but, but, but why dem add showboat for de picture nah?

icee

Post by icee »

I always pay my respect! talent + audacity.

icee wrote:I always pay my respect! talent + audacity.
Dribbling when we trying to score
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

kawawa wrote:
icee wrote:I always pay my respect! talent + audacity.
Dribbling when we trying to score
Holding possession against a constantly attacking Italian team while we were trying to defend a 1-0 lead.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

In a losing effort? Dancing atilogu instead of releasing through passes to Yekini. The point of dribbling should be to either get you a good shot at goal, or to free yourself to release the final killer pass. He did neither that day.
Useless record.

Abegi make sombori get phensic ready for 1Naira

pajimoh wrote:Abegi make sombori get phensic ready for 1Naira
If na Phensic you wan give 1Naija, you better get Phensic and Paracetamol for Chief Ogbunigwe

:clap: :clap: One of the best to ever play the game. :clap: :clap:
miky

Post by miky »

The Greatest that ever lived!

Literally the only man most foreigners remember from the 94 Squad! OGA
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: we always knew 'Oga' was all about circus tricks. I suspect he broke this record vs Denmark, when he incorporated "heighting" , leg-overs and hair dye to his arsenal of regular tricks.

The beauty of that picture is you'd think Maldini was in possession of the ball.

bushboy wrote:In a losing effort? Dancing atilogu instead of releasing through passes to Yekini. The point of dribbling should be to either get you a good shot at goal, or to free yourself to release the final killer pass. He did neither that day.
Useless record.
Er....possession? Did you watch that game cos OGA did all that? The reason we lost was clear. Yekini had opportunities even in extra time.

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Most dribbles but without effectiveness. Effectiveness is determined by attainment of end result and in the end, against a 10 man team, we lost.
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

look at these haters. lol Oga na Legend he help Nigeria win ANC for 1994 and Olympic gold in 1996
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

green4life wrote:Most dribbles but without effectiveness. Effectiveness is determined by attainment of end result and in the end, against a 10 man team, we lost.
don't be hating because JMO no sabl dribble :taunt:
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
okuns

Post by okuns »

Check out that Oga move at the 4:35-4:36 mark... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Okocha did showboat more than needed, however, he was still a young player then and got more effective as he aged. Like others said Yekini also killed some attacks by not being able to control the ball when he got the ball in dangerous areas.

Hindsight is 20/20, but Westerhof's management of that game was questionable. Amokachi and Amunike had to be substituted in that game due to injury. Westerhof replaced them with Oliha and Adepoju which showed he was trying hard to maintain the lead and showing Italy too much respect. If he had brought in Siasia or Ikpeba we may have created more goal scoring chances in the game. Okocha was our main creative outlet with Amokachi and Amunike out of the game.
green4life wrote:Most dribbles but without effectiveness. Effectiveness is determined by attainment of end result and in the end, against a 10 man team, we lost.
Last edited by olu on Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:46 pm, edited 2 times in total.

2drama wrote:look at these haters. lol Oga na Legend he help Nigeria win ANC for 1994 and Olympic gold in 1996
I remember the Okocha videos you had on youtube, I used to show them to my friends to win arguments about who the number 1 player was. Think that's how I found CE too.