NO CAMP NEWS? NO GIST?

elerineye
Re: NO CAMP NEWS? NO GIST?

Post by elerineye »

charlie wrote:
The YeyeMan wrote:Nice gesture from the Iceland players
Nice gesture or mental games?
They know our coming game is do or die for us.
If I were the boys, I would imagine Iceland just invaded Nigeria and play like our lives depended on the result.
Bros, the least you can do is applaud the gesture. There’s more to life the a football game you know.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

elerineye wrote:
charlie wrote:
If I were the boys, I would imagine Iceland just invaded Nigeria and play like our lives depended on the result.
Bros, the least you can do is applaud the gesture. There’s more to life the a football game you know.
:clap: :clap:

Ok I don clap. Can we koboko dem now? :taunt:
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

charlie wrote:
elerineye wrote:
charlie wrote:

There you go... :thumbs:

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Kai...see home work. Message, they know your team.
K

Post by K »

ANC wrote:Kai...see home work. Message, they know your team.
NOPE- Jon Dadi Bodvarsson was Ikeme's teammate at Wolves. The tweet is simply a class act, and I applaud :clap:

K wrote:
NOPE- Jon Dadi Bodvarsson was Ikeme's teammate at Wolves. The tweet is simply a class act, and I applaud :clap:

Makes more sense now.

charlie wrote:

You have some serious issues :roll:

K wrote:

:thumb:

charlie wrote:
elerineye wrote:
charlie wrote:

you aren't intelligent at all.. there is more to life than 90 mins of running around on a green grass. You have no class. Such comments from you would make the stars favor Iceland . I shed no tears for SE getting knocked out of the group stages, they don't deserve to progress

Fashanu: Gernot Rohr Doesn't Really Know Most Of Our Players

Toyin Ibitoye talking about we are working on set pieces - that we did good on all except those 2 lol.

I have a question for the coaches in the house, can a team really work and improve on set pieces when they themselves are not good at executing set pieces? Its not like you can call Iceland or Argentina's players to come and play the corners and FK's so you can work on defending them. So since we ourselves are poor at taking set pieces would we ever really be able to work on defending good set pieces in our training sessions?

maceo4 wrote:Toyin Ibitoye talking about we are working on set pieces - that we did good on all except those 2 lol.

I have a question for the coaches in the house, can a team really work and improve on set pieces when they themselves are not good at executing set pieces? Its not like you can call Iceland or Argentina's players to come and play the corners and FK's so you can work on defending them. So since we ourselves are poor at taking set pieces would we ever really be able to work on defending good set pieces in our training sessions?
It is tough to simulate it if you don't have players capable of mimicking the opponent's delivery.

But, this is where video study comes in handy. Teams have a tell... they have tendencies. You go back to say 10 games and with video analytics, you can figure out where and whom they usually like to deliver the ball to. We don't have a jumper like Yobo so it will be a combination of man-marking and zonal marking.

maceo4 wrote:Toyin Ibitoye talking about we are working on set pieces - that we did good on all except those 2 lol.

It is tough to simulate it if you don't have players capable of mimicking the opponent's delivery.

But, this is where video study comes in handy. Teams have a tell... they have tendencies. You go back to say 10 games and with video analytics, you can figure out where and whom they usually like to deliver the ball to. We don't have a jumper like Yobo so it will be a combination of man-marking and zonal marking.
Thanks Cellular.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

They need to work on scoring...

elerineye wrote:

With a German coach? Good luck, dude just wants to sure up the back and hope for a lucky break.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

elerineye wrote:

With a German coach? Good luck, dude just wants to sure up the back and hope for a lucky break.
...and promise us 2022 to secure his job, and I’m made to believe that Naija is the king of 4one9. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

More coward talk and excuse making from Rohr...
We Didn’t Do Badly Against Croatia Even Though I Fielded An Inexperience Team – Rohr Insist
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/06/20/we ... hr-insist/
“Our group is a tough one – the best in this World Cup, in my opinion. We should always keep that in mind. Croatia has one of the best midfields in the world. If you consider that, our organization wasn’t so bad.
9 out of the 11 players in the starting line-up against Croatia played their first World Cup match. Of course, nerves played a role there.

...players playing piano to sooth themselves.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

The YeyeMan wrote:More coward talk and excuse making from Rohr...
We Didn’t Do Badly Against Croatia Even Though I Fielded An Inexperience Team – Rohr Insist
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/06/20/we ... hr-insist/
“Our group is a tough one – the best in this World Cup, in my opinion. We should always keep that in mind. Croatia has one of the best midfields in the world. If you consider that, our organization wasn’t so bad.
9 out of the 11 players in the starting line-up against Croatia played their first World Cup match. Of course, nerves played a role there.
I am disliking this guy more and more...