Page 1 of 3

I am angry with Egypt

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:52 pm
by cchinukw
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

How on earth do you go from bossing a game and outplaying Uruguay to being a goal down :evil:

Nothing has changed with these North African teams. Always flattering to deceive.

ARRRRRGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

Re: I am angry with Egypt

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:54 pm
by Goldleaf
It's just the same old story.
Egypt showed them far too much respect.
I just hope we don't show Croatia any respect tomorrow.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:57 pm
by maceo4
Goldleaf wrote:It's just the same old story.
Mschew, the thing vex me well well, player is going nowhere and you decide to foul him for no reason...

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:57 pm
by Prince
Goldleaf wrote:It's just the same old story.
If they score early we will beat them and if we score early we will also beat them

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:58 pm
by KB
Africa does not have 5 world class NTs to send to the WC, therefore it will always be the same story in every WC tournament. We are not learning!

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:58 pm
this match vex me so much ..Oya make Morroco beat that yeye Iran

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:00 pm
by cchinukw
KB wrote:Africa does not have 5 world class NTs to send to the WC, therefore it will always be the same story in every WC tournament. We are not learning!
Ol'boy this game was very winnable.

Salah was much needed in this game.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:01 pm
by kolinzo
cchinukw wrote::twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

How on earth do you go from bossing a game and outplaying Uruguay to being a goal down :evil:

Nothing has changed with these North African teams. Always flattering to deceive.

ARRRRRGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!
Nothng has changed with "these North African teams?" How about nothing has changed with AFRICAN TEAMS ?!! Believe me, we are witnessing same ol stuff all over again. When we get defeated we will say "oh...we have a better future." Watch this space!

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:02 pm
by kolinzo
KB wrote:Africa does not have 5 world class NTs to send to the WC, therefore it will always be the same story in every WC tournament. We are not learning!
Someone with better opinion. Thank you man! :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:03 pm
by bret- hart
kolinzo wrote:

ARRRRRGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!
Nothng has changed with "these North African teams?" How about nothing has changed with AFRICAN TEAMS ?!! Believe me, we are witnessing same ol stuff all over again. When we get defeated we will say "oh...we have a better future." Watch this space!

When is USA v Ghana playing???

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:07 pm
by Cellular
kolinzo wrote:
You guys autophobia is on a different level.

Let's see how other teams do without one of the best players in the world.

They held their own against a good Uruguay team who qualified easily for the World Cup. First time in a long time that this same Uruguay team qualified with ease.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:08 pm
by Cellular
bret- hart wrote:
kolinzo wrote:

ARRRRRGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!

When is USA v Ghana playing???
You know the better teams are at home because fans didn't vote them in to the World Cup. :?

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:17 pm
by kolinzo
kolinzo wrote:

They held their own against a good Uruguay team who qualified easily for the World Cup. First time in a long time that this same Uruguay team qualified with ease.
Mr. Cellular, "let's see" will not cut it this time. Winning the world cup requires advanced science. I have long come to the conclusion that there is no way an African team will win the WC (well unless they use mercenaries from Europe). There will be flashes here and there, and that's about it.

I no longer watch SE's games with my heart. I do with my brain. A team parading Mikel Obi as a starter is not a serious team. We are in trouble.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:17 pm
by txj
kolinzo wrote:

Please stop! Next u will be citing Ramadan...

I put this squarely on Cuper...

He had his store set on how he was going to play, even when the game presented a different set of facts.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:19 pm
by tfco

ARRRRRGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!
not quite sure which game you watched

How many chances did each side have? Suarez alone should have scored a brace

Better team won.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:20 pm
by Tbite
Apart from holding one line, as opposed to staggering their defense to block those runs from the set pieces, kaiii Egypt have a good defense oh.

Their defense is much better than ours, but their attacking intent and capacity is inferior to ours.

If you could combine Egypt's organization in the back, with our attacking threats, that is a formidable side.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:22 pm
by Man Ataye
U tink dis wan na jazz???? Wait til Tunisia open nyash ceremoniously. And done said Suarez was out of shape. Could the Egyptians not take advantage????? Smh

by cchinukw
Tbite wrote:Apart from holding one line, as opposed to staggering their defense to block those runs from the set pieces, kaiii Egypt have a good defense oh.

Their defense is much better than ours, but their attacking intent and capacity is inferior to ours.

If you could combine Egypt's organization in the back, with our attacking threats, that is a formidable side.
They remind me of Italy at the height of their glory.

by Cellular
kolinzo wrote:

Please stop! Next u will be citing Ramadan...

I put this squarely on Cuper...

He had his store set on how he was going to play, even when the game presented a different set of facts.
LOL.
So it wasn't the naive Africans and their naive African coach?
Glad we are making progress with you and your autophobia... :clap:

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:24 pm
by Cellular
kolinzo wrote:

Mr. Cellular, "let's see" will not cut it this time. Winning the world cup requires advanced science. I have long come to the conclusion that there is no way an African team will win the WC (well unless they use mercenaries from Europe). There will be flashes here and there, and that's about it.

I no longer watch SE's games with my heart. I do with my brain. A team parading Mikel Obi as a starter is not a serious team. We are in trouble.
That will be a challenge. :taunt:

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:28 pm
by Tbite
Stop the hatorade, this Egyptian side is good in many respects.

What do they do well

1) One of the best defenses I have ever seen in an African side
2) They are very good at winning the ball back (ok they did not dominate possession, but that is because they decided to play on the counter).
3) The GK was actually decent, holds the ball, doesn't spill, comes out at the right time, could he have done better for the goal....ehhhh I blame his defense, their only major mistake.

I actually think Egypt are the favourites along with Uruguay to qualify, unless Russia pull off some mago mago.

Without a shadow of doubt in my mind, these are the two best teams in the group.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:34 pm
by kali
Egypt played a great defensive game against two top strikers like Suarez and Cavani. They show teams how to shut down spaces. Their only problem was their inability to put attacking moves together. It's why eventually they lose to more adventurous sides like Cameroon in the ANC final.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 3:39 pm
by YUJAM
Why are you angry? This is their MO