Africa misses Cameroon at the World Cup

Re: Africa misses Cameroon at the World Cup

sayala wrote:Yep. We need more scenes like these

Kai!

People wicked in this CE o. :lol:

Goldleaf wrote:
sayala wrote:Yep. We need more scenes like these

Kai!

People wicked in this CE o. :lol:
CE and wickedness :lol: :lol: :lol:

kalani JR wrote:Image
I look at that move and its just so uncalled for I can't help but suspect bribery.

Much like the Sani Kaita 2010 red card.

Ogolo Makambo wrote:The African teams which qualified are turning out to be a big joke. We hope Nigeria has a surprise for Africans.
What type of surprise do you mean? If a good one; that is, the "victorious one", yes we do
It's an open secret that Nigeria has long been African football's underachiever. In their last 12 W.C matches, Nigeria has only a single victory. That's why we need a surprise. Sometimes the bitter truth must be told, even to close friends.

A positive note for Naija...they have the youngest squad on paper.
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

Ogolo Makambo wrote:
Ogolo Makambo wrote:The African teams which qualified are turning out to be a big joke. We hope Nigeria has a surprise for Africans.
What type of surprise do you mean? If a good one; that is, the "victorious one", yes we do
It's an open secret that Nigeria has long been African football's underachiever. In their last 12 W.C matches, Nigeria has only a single victory. That's why we need a surprise. Sometimes the bitter truth must be told, even to close friends.

A positive note for Naija...they have the youngest squad on paper.
You certainly are a big fan of Nigeria... No joke! You have been in CE since 2005 with over 17k post. That my friend is called Passion. I know taunting Nigerians in CE is one of the ways you get off. :thumbs: :thumbs:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Every WC, Africa has big hopes ... just to end up losing to scrubs ... Seriously !!! Then we will turn around and ask for 10 spots at the next WC ... Seriously !!!
folem

Post by folem »

bepanda wrote:Every WC, Africa has big hopes ... just to end up losing to scrubs ... Seriously !!! Then we will turn around and ask for 10 spots at the next WC ... Seriously !!!
How many spots does Africa deserve in a 48 team WC?

Sorry Ogolo Makambo now I see your point. You were right and still right. Cameroon rolled through this Senegal team and this Egypt team. Cameroonians players were saving their legs for their employers instead of showing up against Nigeria which led to the 0-4.

Cameroon has a better team that all those clowns who went to Russia.

joplass wrote:Sorry Ogolo Makambo now I see your point. You were right and still right. Cameroon rolled through this Senegal team and this Egypt team. Cameroonians players were saving their legs for their employers instead of showing up against Nigeria which led to the 0-4.

Thanks Joplass!
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

joplass wrote:Sorry Ogolo Makambo now I see your point. You were right and still right. Cameroon rolled through this Senegal team and this Egypt team. Cameroonians players were saving their legs for their employers instead of showing up against Nigeria which led to the 0-4.

Cameroon has lost their last seven World Cup games and only won once since 1990, so I know even you don't believe this shït.

Cameroon bought nothing but shame to its people since 1994!
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

When our African FAs can learn to trust our own home grown coaches, plus if FIFA can stop the stupid bias against African teams, then we can have that dream of winning it all. Call me a conspiracy theorist, but that bullshit fairplay rule will not apply if it were Argentina, Brazil, France, Germany, Spain and the list goes on. FIFA just like the NBA has been protecting the so-called superstars in the interest of revenue.

In my opinion, Senegal should not have gone out the way they did. Yes they failed to take care of business against Japan, but again how about the clear penalty against Colombia. This world cup has showed us that that crap called VAR only applies to the European teams and a disadvantage against African teams. It is like we as black Africans need to put in extra work just to make it among the white Europeans. I am so hurt at the way Nigeria and Senegal had to go out due to the crap called VAR. That is another excuse for the white Europeans to sugercoat and justify their bias against African teams
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

kalani JR wrote:Only thing we miss from Cameroon is the customary Song red card.
either from Alex or Rigobert. Infact Cameroon may not qualify again until a Song is in the team.

Eaglezbeak wrote:Cameroon bought nothing but shame to its people since 1994!
Current form I am talking about. Cameroon dominated and beat Egypt convincingly at the last ACN. Senegal beat Tunisia 2-0. Cameroon beat Senegal on penalty 5-4 although Cameroon dominated most of the game.

A Song was not part of the campaign.

Rogermilla wrote:When our African FAs can learn to trust our own home grown coaches, plus if FIFA can stop the stupid bias against African teams, then we can have that dream of winning it all. Call me a conspiracy theorist, but that bullshit fairplay rule will not apply if it were Argentina, Brazil, France, Germany, Spain and the list goes on. FIFA just like the NBA has been protecting the so-called superstars in the interest of revenue.

In my opinion, Senegal should not have gone out the way they did. Yes they failed to take care of business against Japan, but again how about the clear penalty against Colombia. This world cup has showed us that that crap called VAR only applies to the European teams and a disadvantage against African teams. It is like we as black Africans need to put in extra work just to make it among the white Europeans. I am so hurt at the way Nigeria and Senegal had to go out due to the crap called VAR. That is another excuse for the white Europeans to sugercoat and justify their bias against African teams
Most disappointing. I expected more from Senegal.

joplass wrote:
Eaglezbeak wrote:Cameroon bought nothing but shame to its people since 1994!
Current form I am talking about. Cameroon dominated and beat Egypt convincingly at the last ACN. Senegal beat Tunisia 2-0. Cameroon beat Senegal on penalty 5-4 although Cameroon dominated most of the game.

A Song was not part of the campaign.
Then lost 4-0 to Nigeria and scored a late equaliser for a 1-1 draw at home,the signs where there during last summers confederation cup they where just too weak to compete!