Page 1 of 2

Africa misses Cameroon at the World Cup

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:10 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
The African teams which qualified are turning out to be a big joke. We hope Nigeria has a surprise for Africans.

Re: Africa misses Cameroon at the World Cup

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:12 pm
by Synopsis
No we don’t.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:14 pm
by KB
No, rather, Oleg Salenko missed CAM!

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:22 pm
by Heliopolis
Africa has been a big joke at the WC for decades now and doesn't deserve 5 spots. Solid performances by 1 African team per WC doesn't make up for the number of passenger teams that show up. Watch out for Tunisia who as usual will exit the tournament with a whimper. Morocco won't win a game. Nigeria is in a tough group. Egypt blew it today. Senegal has the best odds but is also in a tough group.

Oh yeah, what has Cameroon done at the WC since 1990? They have been awful.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:33 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Yeah we miss them collecting bucketfuls of goals at the WC. How many did they chop last WC? 10 goals in 3 games?

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:34 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Ha ha ha ha. Yes, we miss the Cameroon that has lost all its three group games in the last two World Cups!

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:39 pm
by SylverEagles
This must be a joke... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:46 pm
by joplass
6-0 vs Russia. Are you begging for re-dream? Maybe a team like '82 or '90 but Cameroon does not have a team as of now. I was not impressed by the Nigerian team that beats the ILs twice but the SE are good where they are. Go SE.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:48 pm
by bepanda
Trivia question: When was the last time Cameroon won a game at the WC?

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:49 pm
by gochino
MODS! Why are there so many daft threads being opened???, Cameroon has won just one game against Saudi Arabia since Roger Milla last played!

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:57 pm
by kalani JR
Only thing we miss from Cameroon is the customary Song red card.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:57 pm
by paj
Ogolo Makambo wrote:The African teams which qualified are turning out to be a big joke. We hope Nigeria has a surprise for Africans.
..dude...if U want us to scribble a number on your bare back with charcoal like Cameroon did I'm sure a few peeps here would gladly oblige 8-)

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:01 pm
by sayala
Yep. We need more scenes like these

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:02 pm
by marutimon
gochino wrote:MODS! Why are there so many daft threads being opened???, Cameroon has won just one game against Saudi Arabia since Roger Milla last played!
They should have beat Chile in 1998, if not for no VAR or racist referees.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:29 pm
by 2drama
Synopsis wrote:No we don’t.
Kpom

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:36 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
bepanda wrote:Trivia question: When was the last time Cameroon won a game at the WC?
What has Nigeria done since Oliseh's powerful (some call it Agricultural) shot in 1998?

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:33 pm
by kendo
I'd rather have Ghana.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:43 pm
by 100%Naija
kendo wrote:I'd rather have Ghana.
Abomination.

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:45 pm
by 100%Naija
Ogolo Makambo wrote:
bepanda wrote:Trivia question: When was the last time Cameroon won a game at the WC?
What has Nigeria done since Oliseh's powerful (some call it Agricultural) shot in 1998?
Let me know when Kenya does anything in East African footie... goat!

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:56 pm
by goldenera94
I'm 100% sure all Cameroonian citizens disagree

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:11 pm
by 2drama
100%Naija wrote:
kendo wrote:I'd rather have Ghana.
Abomination.
no short people on this ride

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:12 pm
by Odas
Ogolo Makambo wrote:The African teams which qualified are turning out to be a big joke. We hope Nigeria has a surprise for Africans.
What type of surprise do you mean? If a good one; that is, the "victorious one", yes we do

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:17 pm
by Odas
joplass wrote:6-0 vs Russia. Are you begging for re-dream? Maybe a team like '82 or '90 but Cameroon does not have a team as of now. I was not impressed by the Nigerian team that beats the ILs twice but the SE are good where they are. Go SE.
... once, in Uyo