Portugal 3 vs Spain 3 (Match Thread) FT

Re: Portugal 3 vs Spain 3 (Match Thread) 2H

Spain punishes Ronaldo with fines for tax evasion, Ronaldo punishes them on the field.

Re: Portugal 3 vs Spain 3 (Match Thread) FT

Superb game...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

These people want to force me to take interest in this world cup. I refuse! :sneaky:
Last edited by Nkume on Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Solid game...again, as has been said time over, the World Cup proper begins and ends with the usual suspects, the rest are just making up the numbers, filling the calendar. Well played by Spain, absolute lunacy from Pique, should be thrown under the bus.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:but this Degea sef...which kain wall be this? One more player needed to at least make Ronaldo's job more difficult
Nothing wrong with the wall, the ball went over the wall then curved back into the net.

Oga, He curved the ball. Credit to him. Remember that DeGea was relying on the wall to cover that post. You could see that the wall needed to move a little bit to the GK's left. One player beside Busquets would have made it more challenging

maybe na the angle wey I take look am.

metalalloy wrote:Game of the tourney already. Hard to top this one.
This is a tape that should be burned.

Where was the tactics? Where was the discipline?

This was a CHOOSIN... I challenge you take one post.

Please real madrid, pay up and give him parity with Messi, the man deserves it and a lot more, he is a well proven scorer for club and country

2drama wrote::thumbs: this game is very entertaining
Game b/w NAIVE teams are usually very...........'entertaining'.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

txj wrote:Superb game...
Booooooo!

We don't believe you...

You need more people. :taunt:

Iran tops the group

Ronaldo with the highest goals so far
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

oloye wrote:Spain punishes Ronaldo with fines for tax evasion, Ronaldo punishes them on the field.
Spainish had wished they fined him more.

oloye wrote:Spain punishes Ronaldo with fines for tax evasion, Ronaldo punishes them on the field.
He should have been jailed. :D

All 6 goals scored by players currently playing in Madrid.

Well the battle of the Titans!! Good game. C-Ron is making a case for himself. I'm happy for him and Portugal.

Totally irresponsible FOOTBALL and NAIVE tactics if any............................the German commentators are killing the 'defensive tactics' of both teams at the moment.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

where was the defending?

If Ronaldo can drag Portugal to another final or dare they dream a WC title then you can put his name up there with Maradona.

Because this Portuguese team had no business matching Spain blow for blow.
Last edited by charlie on Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

Cellular wrote:You know it was a naive game when both teams are happy with the result.
Iran and Morocco be very scared
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team

are folks calling Pique naive like the called the Africans naive?

Totally irresponsible FOOTBALL and NAIVE tactics if any............................the German commentators are killing the 'defensive tactics' of both teams at the moment.
Defensively naive. They are correct.

Yarning opaks again! Argentina and Naija haven't played each other yet.

With ronaldo, portugal has a chance because that man rarely misses