NGR vs CRO: Pre-Match Press Conference

Re: NGR vs CRO: Pre-Match Press Conference

nanijoe wrote:Rohr says this world cup is to learn...

Nigeria don suffer, from Nigeria almost eliminating Italy in 94, to still learning in 2018. Hope Rohr is playing mind games cos if he is trying to create an excuse for his cluelessness, he should be fired on the spot if SE cannot qualify from the group

Learn what from who exactly...Iceland? Or Croatia that did more poorly than Nigeria in the last two world cups? Or Argentina whom we've already played four times in the past? Nothing more to learn from them IMO.
Learn from our oyinbo masters na! Abi? Are we not Africans? So we must learn from oyinbo.

I hated that comment. Iheancho was once the best u-17 player on the planet. He has played at Man City. Iwobo at Arsenal. Moses at Chelsea. Mikel has won CL. Musa has played countless CL games. Ndidi is one of the best young players in EPL. Yet, we are only here to "learn"...nonsense!!

bushboy wrote:
Learn what from who exactly...Iceland? Or Croatia that did more poorly than Nigeria in the last two world cups? Or Argentina whom we've already played four times in the past? Nothing more to learn from them IMO.
Learn from our oyinbo masters na! Abi? Are we not Africans? So we must learn from oyinbo.

I hated that comment. Iheancho was once the best u-17 player on the planet. He has played at Man City. Iwobo at Arsenal. Moses at Chelsea. Mikel has won CL. Musa has played countless CL games. Ndidi is one of the best young players in EPL. Yet, we are only here to "learn"...nonsense!!
Yep, it's straying into "loser talk" territory.

Mr Shows wrote:The Croatia press conference was equally as interesting.especially their coaches comments on Musa
What he say?
When asked about the Nigerian players playing in Russia, Rohr said Musa may not start but he will finish the game.

When posed the same question, the Croatian coach was quick to point out that Rohr was just being diplomatic , that Musa is not a starter.

Mr Shows wrote:
Mr Shows wrote:The Croatia press conference was equally as interesting.especially their coaches comments on Musa
What he say?
When asked about the Nigerian players playing in Russia, Rohr said Musa may not start but he will finish the game.

When posed the same question, the Croatian coach was quick to point out that Rohr was just being diplomatic , that Musa is not a starter.
Shame. I prefer Musa to the useless Moses for sure.

The journalist asked him which Russia based Croatian player would be playing in the game tomorrow, following up by saying that Rohr had told them Musa would be playing..

The Croatia Coach answered that Musa has not been playing regularly for Nigeria, so he does not buy that Musa is playing tomorrow.

sounds as if he really did his homework on the SE
What he say?

marko wrote:Just hope croatia dont score the quickest goal of the tournament
Come-on guys! Are we that bad or is Croatia that good? Which one is it? Well, after all is said and done, the day/time is come and I believe we will win tomorrow.

Ekorian wrote: What a gifted coach. Playing the underdog game and lowering the expectations of our unrealistic fans. with concentration, right attitude and a little mother luck, we'll surprise Croatia and the pundits.
... thank you - my brother! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

1naija wrote:I have noticed that Mikel does not seem to have much respect for Nigerian press. I have observed that his attitude and countenance changes the moment it's a Nigerian journalist turn to ask questions. And to his credit the Nigerian journalists never disappoint. They always ...ALWAYS ask stupid questions.
Very stupid questions. It is pretty embarrassing , you listen to question from others, then Odas type educated illiterates grabs the mic and starts yapping midfield war, 180 million, must win etc... I cringe all the time
Plagiarism! I hope you know what that means - mumu. You PLAGIARIZED my words; ole (thief) :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by Odas on Sat Jun 16, 2018 12:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

The problem sometimes with us is that we twist what we hear and then decide to run with it. Musa said we would beat Croatia, he was told to shut up, Rohr said the team is young and learning they say he is talking nonsense

What should Rohr have said...that the team is a world beater? Truth is wether we like what he is saying or not,the team is young and learning. Nothing wrong with the statement....nothing at all!

guest83

Post by guest83 »

bushboy wrote:

Finally, someone with a brain around here. And when you consider African players are at a disadvantage at the international club level it gets even better. This is the perfect opportunity to show what they are really made of. Then watch the big clubs come begging.

nanijoe wrote:The journalist asked him which Russia based Croatian player would be playing in the game tomorrow, following up by saying that Rohr had told them Musa would be playing..

The Croatia Coach answered that Musa has not been playing regularly for Nigeria, so he does not buy that Musa is playing tomorrow.

What he say?
A rudimentary check of team line ups in recent friendlies would have confirmed this. Only Rohr and the coaches know the actual starting line up.

For those who believe coach Rohr and Mikel's perspective on things are wrong, maybe we should contrast that
with what the SE coach and Amokachi were saying on the eve of Denmark giving us a football clinic in France '98.
The talk then was along the lines of '...if the opposition scores 10 goals we will score one more'.

I like the way Rohr is addressing the media, as he is taking the pressure off the SE.
There is quite a big difference between a coach or player, versus being a fan. As usual,
only fans have the liberty of boasting with no consequence.

oloye wrote:The problem sometimes with us is that we twist what we hear and then decide to run with it. Musa said we would beat Croatia, he was told to shut up, Rohr said the team is young and learning they say he is talking nonsense

What should Rohr have said...that the team is a world beater? Truth is wether we like what he is saying or not,the team is young and learning. Nothing wrong with the statement....nothing at all!
Egbon I beg tell them. I mean I no get us Naija fans TBH. It is like we are never satisfied. It really is a damn shame if you ask me smh

joao wrote:For those who believe coach Rohr and Mikel's perspective on things are wrong, maybe we should contrast that
with what the SE coach and Amokachi were saying on the eve of Denmark giving us a football clinic in France '98.
The talk then was along the lines of '...if the opposition scores 10 goals we will score one more'.

I like the way Rohr is addressing the media, as he is taking the pressure off the SE.
There is quite a big difference between a coach or player, versus being a fan. As usual,
only fans have the liberty of boasting with no consequence.

Amazing how quickly we forget; does anyone have video of that embarrassing yeye araoke Super falcons coach during the Women world cup in Canada.
Rohr's approach is how you show emotional maturity and reality based understanding of the situation. This is a global cultural event and it's a privilege to any Nation to be among the best 32 footballing Nations participating in it. And to disproportionately appraise yourself would not only demonstrate you have improper reference point but that you are also grandiose. Bill gates was in Nigeria as a lay man armed with more accurate facts on Nigeria's finances than our actual finance minister - I mean how embarrassing was that.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Even Ronaldo and Messi are learning today! The greats never stop.

bret- hart wrote:
nanijoe wrote:dude has me worried tbh
SylverEagles wrote:
Ridiculous nonsense! Kept, talking about young team this, young team that. This guy did not get the memo. People are expecting victories and second round at least...He's talking about "learning". Learning ko, Academic ni!! :evil: :evil:
He is talking the pressure off the team and putting it all on Croatia.

Kpom!

1naija wrote:I have noticed that Mikel does not seem to have much respect for Nigerian press. I have observed that his attitude and countenance changes the moment it's a Nigerian journalist turn to ask questions. And to his credit the Nigerian journalists never disappoint. They always ...ALWAYS ask stupid questions.
Very stupid questions. It is pretty embarrassing , you listen to question from others, then Odas type educated illiterates grabs the mic and starts yapping midfield war, 180 million, must win etc... I cringe all the time

oloye wrote:The problem sometimes with us is that we twist what we hear and then decide to run with it. Musa said we would beat Croatia, he was told to shut up, Rohr said the team is young and learning they say he is talking nonsense

Allow them. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The only thing Rohr got wrong in that press conference is his statement that Nigerians would understand if they lost games. a glance at this page would reveal the depth of the delusions of grandeu some fans have.

We have a young inexperienced team, FACT! How many of them have even played in a senior tournament? (Ezenwa, Uwa, Omeruo, Onazi, Mikel, Musa and Moses?). The coach is doing his damn best to temper expectations from you delusional fans. They have showed that they have flashes to be a great team, but, whether you like to admit it or not, they are still a work in progress. As he said, this WC came a bit early for them, but they definitely look up to the challenge.

nanijoe wrote:The journalist asked him which Russia based Croatian player would be playing in the game tomorrow, following up by saying that Rohr had told them Musa would be playing..

What he say?
A rudimentary check of team line ups in recent friendlies would have confirmed this. Only Rohr and the coaches know the actual starting line up.
I dont think Rohr was lying sha. It makes sense for Musa to appear in a game of this nature against a team made up of older players. I just wish the game was a bit earlier in the day in the heat as opposed to 9pm local time.

jette1 wrote:Amazing how quickly we forget; does anyone have video of that embarrassing yeye araoke Super falcons coach during the Women world cup in Canada.
Rohr's approach is how you show emotional maturity and reality based understanding of the situation. This is a global cultural event and it's a privilege to any Nation to be among the best 32 footballing Nations participating in it. And to disproportionately appraise yourself would not only demonstrate you have improper reference point but that you are also grandiose. Bill gates was in Nigeria as a lay man armed with more accurate facts on Nigeria's finances than our actual finance minister - I mean how embarrassing was that.
Dude, no need to start pulling stuff out of your nether orifice to make a point...SMH :oops:

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Based on the comments on this thread, I can see that a lot of people are still dissing the SE and coach. Ok o, we shall see...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Synopsis wrote:You guys aren’t familiar with the psychological aspect of sports. :lol:
Nigerians don't do psychology.
We'd rather do "By God's grace and mercy, we will bring back di cup" :lol: :lol: :lol: