NIGERIA V CROATIA 0-2 (match thread) - Links/Lineup

Re: NIGERIA V CROATIA 0-0 (match thread) - Links/Lineup

Not sure I trust Rohr as a coach anymore. Why an inexperienced 19 yr old keeper when the one that qualified you is on the bench. Don't think Idowu is good enough to start at this level. Ighalo means probably no goals today. Shehu probably means the RB position will be overrun. Uzoho probably means whole team will look amateurish. This looks like it wont be pretty guys so fasten your seat belts. If Rohr does not make the 2nd round, he has to go as he is starting to display some suspect team selections and at this pace may not even quality for the nations cup.
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

Except for Shehu, I have been waiting to see this particular lineup take to the field together. I wish Ebuehi was starting, but I'm happy with the balance in the MF with Etebo taking his rightful place beside Ndidi.
I'm expecting this team to defeat Croatia.
Let's go Eagles...Yes we can! :thumbs:
EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

Super Eagles need to be bold... 4 years build up has led to this. After qualifying from a dreaded group of instant death & eternal hell, where they were written off when the draw was made. Qualifying first from Africa for the big dance in emphatic fashion... now its time to play ball! Friendlies were friendlies, this is the business end.

Enjoy it and play freely, for yourselves, your country and your continent! Go Super Eagles, soar and fly.....

Naija for Ever!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap:

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse

Abbey wrote:
txj wrote:So he’s gone for a 4-2-3-1
Looks like he trying to match Croatia's pattern ...
That is actually his preferred and most used formation going back to his days with Burkina Faso.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

I've been using gra gra to form like this game no do me anything...the way my body come dey shake now like person wey get malaria I no come understand. And I thought I was over this cardiac Eagles doing me anyhow...#sigh
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
mec2000

Post by mec2000 »

No where left to hide...

Whatever the result, I remain a loyal fan. Eagus for life!!

I swear to God I just had the exact reaction and switched to Spanish channel even b4 seeing your post!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D
ohenhen1 wrote:I am tired of this FSI biased reporting.

They didn't even talk about NIgeria, all they did was talk about how young we are. Quickly transitioned to Mexico vs Germany.

I need Spanish broadcast.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

My major concern is with Balogun ... even when he is 100% fit. :?
He's been very sluggish his last three games ..
Last edited by Abbey on Sat Jun 16, 2018 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

I think the key is to be disciplined at the back and not give away needless fouls leading to set pieces which might be our Achilles heel. Methinks Croatia will be wary of our fast breaks and skilled players. Moses and Iwobi has to be on top of their game and ball like their lives depend on it.

Nigeria 2 - Croatia 1

Let's go Super Eagles!!! Fly...Soar!!!
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

They didn't even talk about NIgeria, all they did was talk about how young we are. Quickly transitioned to Mexico vs Germany.

What's with the whining? they are focusing on the SE next so listen
icee

Post by icee »

Iwobi needs to come good. I got a glimpse of him warming and he looks very tuned in.

Abbey wrote:
txj wrote:So he’s gone for a 4-2-3-1
Looks like he trying to match Croatia's pattern ...
That is actually his preferred and most used formation going back to his days with Burkina Faso.
Not a manager conversant with change

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Gl guys. I miss Enyeama tho I'm not gonna lie.
icee

Post by icee »

It could be that Shehu starting has more to do with

1) Rohr wants a back 4 that has played together for long (as much as possible)

2) Shehu's ability to morph into a DM (in game) with Troost shifting right

Well as they say, the die is cast

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

E dey like they are playing Phony & Olu SE music in the Stadium :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Now they are talking about Nigeria uniforms.

I really don't like FS1.

I miss Univision, Stoickov was good on Univision.

ElHadary wrote:Gl guys. I miss Enyeama tho I'm not gonna lie.
Tell me about that :cry: ........but out KID :thumbs: will come good TODAY.

Go kid.......Go Uzoho :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Can anyone please give me some hope for this game with some analysis? :sad: :sad: :sad:

Yeaaaaaaa..... piooom is here o! :scared:

ElHadary wrote:Gl guys. I miss Enyeama tho I'm not gonna lie.
I miss Carl Ikeme.

9jaMan wrote:

What's with the whining? they are focusing on the SE next so listen
Yeah talked about Nigerian jersey, Uzoho.

Then made a brief comment about players in the EPL. Didn't even mention their names.

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

The bias is disgusting.

Abbey

Post by Abbey »

The first fifteen minutes is going to be crucial.
It will be nice to score first, get the butterflies out and control the tempo.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.