NIGERIA V CROATIA 0-2 (match thread) - Links/Lineup

Re: NIGERIA V CROATIA 0-1 (match thread) - Links/Lineup

Disappointing goals to concede. I don't mind losing. But losing like that, gut wrenching.

Oloye, even your man Roy KEANE is lambasting us :lol: :lol:

Re: NIGERIA V CROATIA 0-1 (match thread) - Litougg nks/Lineu

YUJAM wrote:Tough loss
Deserved loss. We were horrible.
We didnt play to our strengths.

The tournament is not over for us, but we showed nothing in this game to give me hope that we have another gear to go to.

Keshi said what some of you are saying here in the last WC.
Last edited by DIMKA76 on Sat Jun 16, 2018 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Chei! African teams pooping all over the place. I thought someone said the West Africans are going to show the North Africans how to do it? Whosai?! What a mess...

Make I go play my own World Cup for FIFA 18 to console myself.

Did Shehu just ask Modric for his jersey? Useless fullll

goke313 wrote:
kalani JR wrote:This lying over Mikel's attacking talents for the past 10 years is kicking us in the azz.

Iwobi should've been playing the #10 role.....Mikel's ego of wanting to play the #10 is killing our team
10, 20 even 30, when Nigeria accepts its squad is mediocre top to bottom, then reality will sink it’s teeth into the exaggerated expectations. Absolutely sh*t...but best kit in the competition.

Now, I see what many people has been saying. We have a problem and I am not sure what it is.
Now we have to win our NEXT TWO GAMES whether we like it or not.

Too defensive minded. Peru lost but gave a good account of themselves. We were happy knocking the ball around in our half. God help us against Iceland

Odas wrote:The commentators are asking, why we didn't show passion and why are we so PASSIVE in our approach to the game"
Because a useless CONSERVATIVE German is our coach. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

Rohr should be fired now, a local coach can do better than this old a22 German clown
db10

Post by db10 »

If you told me Etebo would be so prominent in a midfield that featured Rakitic, Modric, Kovacic (and their other -ic brothers) I would have found
it hard to believe. Beyond impressed.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Mister Dolly wrote:Game over. The SE were undone largely by set pieces. Hopefully lessons learnt. On to the next game.
MD....u be my guy, but please tell me......where will the goals come from?
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

osita wrote:Our central defense is too European and average, we need NIGERIA born defenders who can hold the ball.

Sad day for Nigeria football and the blame is not our coach , playing Igahlo and mikel very average players.
This game was lost in the midfield, even though the mistakes were made at the back.

Oh well.

At least we will look good bouncing out after 3 games.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Nwakali and Simon Moses sorely missed. Etebo should play upfield.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Nigeria needs to beat Iceland and at least draw Argentina.

The issue is Croatia usually give the Italians and Argies fits.

It's not over yet. The only team I think you can say without a doubt will not qualify from their group is KSA, the rest is too early to call imo.

Soft goals conceded.

Odas wrote:The commentators are asking, why we didn't show passion and why are we so PASSIVE in our approach to the game"
Exactly...even Coby Jones knows!

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
expected and not expected

Naija played well. They could not have played better
kbt

Post by kbt »

It seems Rohr deliberately sabotaged this team. Its inexplicable that he played the same disastrous system that was terrible against England in the first half.

maceo4 wrote:Odas and danfo driver lmao
They are patriotic Nigerians that wanted their country to do well..................the blame is all on Rohr. :curse:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

We would have been fine with a 1 nil loss but 2 kondo.....nna mehn