Guys I survived

01bakana
Guys I survived

Post by 01bakana »

A well planned surreptitious attack to high jack my World Cup : :thumbs: :thumbs:
Mrs Bakana: honey, to mark our wedding anniversary I got tickets to Lionel Ritchie’s concert on Saturday.
Bakana: Dear, our wedding anniversary is in December.
Mrs Bakana: I thought we would build up slowly to the anniversary proper in December
Bakana: You know I am in Kaliningrad on Saturday.
Mrs Bakana: Can’t you postpone it?
Bakana: :shock: :lol:
Long and short I am in Warsaw as we speak heading off to Kaliningrad :thumbs: :thumbs:
How are you guys coping??
Re: Guys I survived

Robbynice and I are at Luton airport on our way to Gdansk.

aruako1 wrote:Robbynice and I are at Luton airport on our way to Gdansk.
Mercy journey!

O boy you don't want to know.

Congratulations on your success :clap: :clap: :clap:

If I drop gist, it will be like I am making it up.

I have tickets all the way to the finals if Nigeria qualify, but I am still negotiating, while travelling & dealing with other urgent business & family situations.

I have watched Naija at every WC since 98.

Thank God for our lovely Oga Madams.

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Mercy journey!
Amen! Thanks bro

It is still on my bucket list. I dont feel the vibe watching from home again. Man wants to go to stadium.

dem say make i carry pikin go event during game, me I say fa-fa-fa-foul

truetalk wrote:O boy you don't want to know.

I have tickets all the way to the finals if Nigeria qualify, but I am still negotiating, while travelling & dealing with other urgent business & family situations.

If anything happens and you can't make any game, can I be first in line to purchase? :)

We have landed at Gdansk

theDunamis wrote:
truetalk wrote:O boy you don't want to know.

If anything happens and you can't make any game, can I be first in line to purchase? :)
No problem. I have cover for the 1st round, but I also have tickets going all the way to the finals if we make it.

Hope the whole fan ID won't be a problem. I read something briefly on FIFA's site that sales have to be through them, but we can talk about that later.
sabb

Post by sabb »

aruako1 wrote:We have landed at Gdansk
try to make your way to Kaliningrad as soon as possible, the border is unpredictable, the journey from gdansk to Kaliningrad by road took us 6hrs last night, 7pm to 1am
the border checks is serious
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

You dey dis video? :D

edit
Last edited by zee on Sat Jun 16, 2018 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

edit
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Mercy journey!
Amen! Thanks bro
Well done bros,abeg carry something in match day that say CE for SE for life
can04

Post by can04 »

safe travels to you and all our fans heading to Russia. And enjoy!!

My one world cup experience was watching matches in France 1998. Worth every hassle.

Great.

Please see Sabb's post.

sabb wrote:
try to make your way to Kaliningrad as soon as possible, the border is unpredictable, the journey from gdansk to Kaliningrad by road took us 6hrs last night, 7pm to 1am
the border checks is serious
Going from EU state to non EU state. Sat with a guy on d plane yesterday who said FIFA had express shuttles taking people from Gdańsk to Kaliningrad. Anyway hurry guys, I’m like a celebrity here and must have taken 500 pictures today with my Okocha jersey and naija flag cape on. The Croats and locals want the pictures everywhere. Met a lot of Shriners, some Croats jumping around shouting Okocha! Okocha! Okocha! Shriner’snation is alive and well hia.

01bakana

Post by 01bakana »

Live in Kaliningrad guys, head for The border immediately the wait there is unbelievable
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

I dey here already. City centre having lunch . Sea of Croatian fans. We go block for stadium.

Janganza wrote:
I dey here already. City centre having lunch . Sea of Croatian fans. We go block for stadium.
Enjoy! :thumb:

Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Janganza wrote:
Thanks bro. It’s been all fun since last night.

Janganza wrote:
Thanks bro. It’s been all fun since last night.
Nice. I'm hitting Moscow and then Volgograd on Thursday.