Denmark 1 vs Peru 0 (FT)

GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: Denmark 1 vs Peru 0

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Inca's football at its finest.
Last edited by GREENWHITEGREEN on Sat Jun 16, 2018 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-Simpli fy -

The Vikings all know how to grind out results.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Kai, na so Denmark go win this match? Even the commentator said Peru deserve a draw and the Danish fans know it!

When you have a good goalie you give yourself a fighting chance.

SylverEagles wrote:Kai, na so Denmark go win this match? Even the commentator said Peru deserve a draw and the Danish fans know it!
Make dem das dem now... :taunt:

cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Coach wrote:See energy. 83 minutes and still flying up and down.
Just imagine Mikel or VMoses doing that for 90mins, but hell no juggling like a pregnant woman.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

WTH!!! The Ref did not even allow them to take the throw-in! :shock: :shock:
folem

Post by folem »

folem wrote:2 East Africans playing for the Danes,
Plus 1 West African (Gambian).
KB

Post by KB »

Naive Peru!
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3

Peru all sizzle but no substance.

Cellular wrote:When you have a good goalie you give yourself a fighting chance.
That's the only reason why I dey fear for dis WC.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
GREENWHITEGREEN

Gutted!
-Simpli fy -
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

That is the most disconcerting football game to watch. Seriously? Denmark won?! :boo: :boo: :boo:

cruxifixoy2k wrote:
Coach wrote:See energy. 83 minutes and still flying up and down.
Just imagine Mikel or VMoses doing that for 90mins, but hell no juggling like a pregnant woman.
We’ll be gassed by 60 minutes, needing digoxin and defibrillation by 85.
GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: Denmark 1 vs Peru 0 (FT)

Tonnerre Kalara!
-Simpli fy -
KB

Post by KB »

SylverEagles wrote:WTH!!! The Ref did not even allow them to take the throw-in! :shock: :shock:
Are you still on his case? :)
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
chif456

Post by chif456 »

Peru made a fan of me today - THey played with Heart and were the better team , on another day this would have been a happy ending for them
chif456

Post by chif456 »

Carillo , Cueva and Advincula absolute studs

chif456 wrote:Peru made a fan of me today - THey played with Heart and were the better team , on another day this would have been a happy ending for them

Nah. They always play like this. Pretty football but they want to walk it into the net. I knew they would lose, but expected Farfan or someone to get a goal at least.

Chile was like that before the emergence of Zamorano & Salas, when they finally found good finishers to match their pretty play. Thankfully the Sanchez & Vidal generation have mostly sustained that.
lionga

Post by lionga »

You can dance ajasco all you want, putting the ball in the net is the only thing that counts. Congrats Denmark
Re: Denmark vs Peru 0- 0 (in memory of 6/28/98)

Ekorian wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:I don't want to be harsh on my African brother but the ref has been making some really dodgy calls. He thinks he's reffing an African ruff and tumble game? How could he have waved that clear PK off? Thank God for VAR.
The NON AFRICAN ref did the same in France vs Australia.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Just a lot of laughs from me. It has to be the African ref, ain't it. Something in the African water or climate that gets them. Meanwhile, from my view he did just as well as some of the refs we watched in this tournament.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics