Now ThAt we are out of the WC focus on African Nations cup

fishward6
Now ThAt we are out of the WC focus on African Nations cup

Post by fishward6 »

Mikel and company should be benched put Ihenachi in Mikels position play 442 with 2 Sttrikes and leave WC with at least one win
Re: Now ThAt we are out of the WC focus on African Nations c

Fire Rohr now abeg

We need to build around Onyekuru, Iwobi and rest of the core players.

^Wrong again. Anyone building around Iwobi, Onyekuru or any of these overrated big standard players, will struggle to get planning permission from the council.
asabe

Post by asabe »

Need a minimum 10 year long term plan and then hopefully a foundation for 2026.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

Rohr is our ONE and only problem................................don't ever hire a German coach, NEVER.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

fishward6 wrote:Mikel and company should be benched put Ihenachi in Mikels position play 442 with 2 Sttrikes and leave WC with at least one win
you are SOOO NEGATIVE!

asabe wrote:Need a minimum 10 year long term plan and then hopefully a foundation for 2026.
YOU'RE VERY CORRECT, BUT...

...Nigerians are too focused on the short term to do any long term planning. I'd like to see what I call a Shadow SE made up of those players, all below 22 years, who look like they are the future but have not been capped. Bring them in during FIFA windows to play in friendlies and send to the main team those ones that prove themselves.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

While not focus on building a functional football league that can produce quality footballers from the grass root. Majority of the 1994 and 98 SE were developed within the Nigerian football framework, before refining their skills in Europe.

Bell wrote:
asabe wrote:Need a minimum 10 year long term plan and then hopefully a foundation for 2026.

...Nigerians are too focused on the short term to do any long term planning. I'd like to see what I call a Shadow SE made up of those players, all below 22 years, who look like they are the future but have not been capped. Bring them in during FIFA windows to play in friendlies and send to the main team those ones that prove themselves.
You hit the nail on the head.

zee wrote:Rohr is our ONE and only problem................................don't ever hire a German coach, NEVER.
zee the astrologer, who should we hire next, and what certainty will he bring to the job?

joao wrote:
zee wrote:Rohr is our ONE and only problem................................don't ever hire a German coach, NEVER.
zee the astrologer, who should we hire next, and what certainty will he bring to the job?
Well no Rohr. He has proven beyond all reasonable doubts the job is beyond his league. It is time for the SE to move on , We no longer accept his excuses . He was given every necessary support to succeed and excel but he failed woefully.
olumide

Post by olumide »

bully12 wrote:
joao wrote:
Well no Rohr. He has proven beyond all reasonable doubts the job is beyond his league. It is time for the SE to move on , We no longer accept his excuses . He was given every necessary support to succeed and excel but he failed woefully.
The two previous managers couldn't even distinguish Nigeria as one of the 16 best nations in Africa. Maybe the problem is deeper than that.

Coach wrote:^Wrong again. Anyone building around Iwobi, Onyekuru or any of these overrated big standard players, will struggle to get planning permission from the council.
Ol'boy who would you rather build around in the run up to the next AFCON?

One thing is certain - With Rohr in charge expect a barren run of trophyless Eagles to continue.

We are the butt of the world press jokes with a German in charge.

Bell wrote:

Sounds like the Olympics team ....

Long-term plans require grassroots investments. If we don't have a maintenance culture then you can easily extrapolate on how that would progress. Start with facilities, then invest in young people.....