Naija team outplayed, outclassed...low energy

It was as if Croatia was playing against a High School team. I hope the players have not been given their bonuses in advance. What a lethargic team. A far cry from 94 team.

Sad day for the continent.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: Naija team outplayed, outclassed...low energy

Mods
Ban this guy

Ogolo Makambo wrote:It was as if Croatia was playing against a High School team. I hope the players have not been given their bonuses in advance. What a lethargic team. A far cry from 94 team.

The most lethargic team that has performed so far in this World Cup.

Lethargy might mean they are over training. Blame Rohr for that.
jb

Post by jb »

Goldleaf wrote:
Ogolo Makambo wrote:It was as if Croatia was playing against a High School team. I hope the players have not been given their bonuses in advance. What a lethargic team. A far cry from 94 team.

The most lethargic team that has performed so far in this World Cup.
You mean lethargic coach?
Has coach Rohr been paid?

Has coach Rohr been paid? I would strongly urge Nigeria to do its thang when it comes to paying coaches. The man took away the wild, athletic and unpredictable footie from the former giants of Africa! He replaced it with slow, predictable and boring footie. Never have I been bored so much for 90 minutes of my life. Now I have to support Senegal. Tunisian soccer is too weak for my liking. I fail to understand why these African countries fail to do what Kenya does regularly on the world stage. Currently , the super eagles are playing with fear written all over their faces. Sad.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
bepanda
Re: Has coach Rohr been paid?

Post by bepanda »

Why shouldn't he be paid? Maybe you should have done more research on the coach, before hiring him? Maybe you should have asked him to play ... unpredictable soccer ... which mean, he might not even have qualified for the WC ... It is good to criticize, but some of the solutions offered are just mind boggling.

bepanda wrote:Why shouldn't he be paid? Maybe you should have done more research on the coach, before hiring him? Maybe you should have asked him to play ... unpredictable soccer ... which mean, he might not even have qualified for the WC ... It is good to criticize, but some of the solutions offered are just mind boggling.
I never said he should not be paid. Just tie the payments to performance.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Most coaches in tournaments like this have bonus clauses in their contract. I'm sure he has negotiated bonus pay ... if Nigeria goes deep into the tournament. So, I don't even see the point.
In regards to unpredictable soccer ... well, it is unpredictable. Seriously, which coach wants to depend on unpredictability?
Ogolo Makambo wrote:
bepanda wrote:Why shouldn't he be paid? Maybe you should have done more research on the coach, before hiring him? Maybe you should have asked him to play ... unpredictable soccer ... which mean, he might not even have qualified for the WC ... It is good to criticize, but some of the solutions offered are just mind boggling.
I never said he should not be paid. Just tie the payments to performance.
This ting na setup, these people know say our group hard die

Is he really a teenager or a 31yr old dude?

As I investigated the Naija team further, I discovered more damaging info. For starters, why is Nigeria's deadliest striker plying his trade in China? Obi Mikel is also reportedly playing in a Chinese league.

Isn't Chinese league for has-beens of soccer? Even Kenyan players draw a line when it comes to playing in China.

Y'all need to sue your coach for a refund. Nigeria has turned out to be the joke of the World Cup 2018 (I'm not kidding :D :wink: )

But you got the best uniforms tho! :thumbs:

Another big question, where is Kalu Uche?
Last edited by Field Marshall Ogolo on Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: Y'all knew I wasn't gonna let this pass

Is that Idi Amin Dada in your avatar?
Re: Y'all knew I wasn't gonna let this pass

Kabalega wrote:Is that Idi Amin Dada in your avatar?
No
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: This ting na setup, these people know say our group hard

Ogolo Makambo wrote:Image

Is he really a teenager or a 31yr old dude?

As I investigated the Naija team further, I discovered more damaging info. For starters, why is Nigeria's deadliest striker plying his trade in China? Obi Mikel is also reportedly playing in a Chinese league.

Isn't Chinese league for has-beens of soccer? Even Kenyan players draw a line when it comes to playing in China.

Y'all need to sue your coach for a refund. Nigeria has turned out to be the joke of the World Cup 2018 (I'm not kidding :D :wink: )

But you got the best uniforms tho! :thumbs:

Another big question, where is Kalu Uche?
Bwana you like trouble too much :rotf: :rotf:
Yeah European tactics have rendered Nigerian unrecogniseable from the Nigeria we loved as little kids in the 90s

Ogolo Makambo wrote:. I fail to understand why these African countries fail to do what Kenya does regularly on the world stage.

India bro

INDIA

:boo: :boo: :boo:
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

1994 was 24 years ago, 24 years. Let it and the Tusker go. :taunt:
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Ogolo Makambo wrote:. I fail to understand why these African countries fail to do what Kenya does regularly on the world stage.

India bro

INDIA

:boo: :boo: :boo: