Naija team outplayed, outclassed...low energy

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:00 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
It was as if Croatia was playing against a High School team. I hope the players have not been given their bonuses in advance. What a lethargic team. A far cry from 94 team.

Sad day for the continent.

Re: Naija team outplayed, outclassed...low energy

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:00 pm
by Rawlings
Mods
Ban this guy

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:09 pm
by Goldleaf
Ogolo Makambo wrote:It was as if Croatia was playing against a High School team. I hope the players have not been given their bonuses in advance. What a lethargic team. A far cry from 94 team.

The most lethargic team that has performed so far in this World Cup.

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:18 pm
by DIMKA76
Lethargy might mean they are over training. Blame Rohr for that.

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 11:19 pm
by jb
Goldleaf wrote:
Ogolo Makambo wrote:It was as if Croatia was playing against a High School team. I hope the players have not been given their bonuses in advance. What a lethargic team. A far cry from 94 team.

The most lethargic team that has performed so far in this World Cup.
You mean lethargic coach?

Has coach Rohr been paid?

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 3:18 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Has coach Rohr been paid? I would strongly urge Nigeria to do its thang when it comes to paying coaches. The man took away the wild, athletic and unpredictable footie from the former giants of Africa! He replaced it with slow, predictable and boring footie. Never have I been bored so much for 90 minutes of my life. Now I have to support Senegal. Tunisian soccer is too weak for my liking. I fail to understand why these African countries fail to do what Kenya does regularly on the world stage. Currently , the super eagles are playing with fear written all over their faces. Sad.

Re: Has coach Rohr been paid?

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 3:27 pm
by bepanda
Why shouldn't he be paid? Maybe you should have done more research on the coach, before hiring him? Maybe you should have asked him to play ... unpredictable soccer ... which mean, he might not even have qualified for the WC ... It is good to criticize, but some of the solutions offered are just mind boggling.

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 3:42 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
bepanda wrote:Why shouldn't he be paid? Maybe you should have done more research on the coach, before hiring him? Maybe you should have asked him to play ... unpredictable soccer ... which mean, he might not even have qualified for the WC ... It is good to criticize, but some of the solutions offered are just mind boggling.
I never said he should not be paid. Just tie the payments to performance.

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 4:32 pm
by bepanda
Most coaches in tournaments like this have bonus clauses in their contract. I'm sure he has negotiated bonus pay ... if Nigeria goes deep into the tournament. So, I don't even see the point.
In regards to unpredictable soccer ... well, it is unpredictable. Seriously, which coach wants to depend on unpredictability?
Ogolo Makambo wrote:
bepanda wrote:Why shouldn't he be paid? Maybe you should have done more research on the coach, before hiring him? Maybe you should have asked him to play ... unpredictable soccer ... which mean, he might not even have qualified for the WC ... It is good to criticize, but some of the solutions offered are just mind boggling.
I never said he should not be paid. Just tie the payments to performance.

This ting na setup, these people know say our group hard die

Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:30 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo

Is he really a teenager or a 31yr old dude?

As I investigated the Naija team further, I discovered more damaging info. For starters, why is Nigeria's deadliest striker plying his trade in China? Obi Mikel is also reportedly playing in a Chinese league.

Isn't Chinese league for has-beens of soccer? Even Kenyan players draw a line when it comes to playing in China.

Y'all need to sue your coach for a refund. Nigeria has turned out to be the joke of the World Cup 2018 (I'm not kidding :D :wink: )

But you got the best uniforms tho! :thumbs:

Another big question, where is Kalu Uche?

Re: Y'all knew I wasn't gonna let this pass

Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:36 pm
by Kabalega
Is that Idi Amin Dada in your avatar?

Re: Y'all knew I wasn't gonna let this pass

Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:39 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
Kabalega wrote:Is that Idi Amin Dada in your avatar?
No

Re: This ting na setup, these people know say our group hard

Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 11:13 pm
by Comrade Machel
Ogolo Makambo wrote:Image

Is he really a teenager or a 31yr old dude?

As I investigated the Naija team further, I discovered more damaging info. For starters, why is Nigeria's deadliest striker plying his trade in China? Obi Mikel is also reportedly playing in a Chinese league.

Isn't Chinese league for has-beens of soccer? Even Kenyan players draw a line when it comes to playing in China.

Y'all need to sue your coach for a refund. Nigeria has turned out to be the joke of the World Cup 2018 (I'm not kidding :D :wink: )

But you got the best uniforms tho! :thumbs:

Another big question, where is Kalu Uche?
Bwana you like trouble too much :rotf: :rotf:
Yeah European tactics have rendered Nigerian unrecogniseable from the Nigeria we loved as little kids in the 90s

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:14 am
by vancity eagle
Ogolo Makambo wrote:. I fail to understand why these African countries fail to do what Kenya does regularly on the world stage.

India bro

INDIA

:boo: :boo: :boo:

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 1:33 am
by Kneedeep
1994 was 24 years ago, 24 years. Let it and the Tusker go. :taunt:

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 3:15 am
by Eaglezbeak
Ogolo Makambo wrote:. I fail to understand why these African countries fail to do what Kenya does regularly on the world stage.

India bro

INDIA

:boo: :boo: :boo: