We will Beat ICELAND

Trust me the script has been written because watch how we beat Iceland then you know what happens at the last game. 352 for Iceland
Re: We will Beat ICELAND

It will be difficult against an organized side like Iceland.

AYALA

Post by AYALA »

Shut the **** up #$%@^&*....how many threads ate you going to open today
no shaking

We lost to a more QUALITY team we will beat a lower team than us. I am willing to place bets

Well Nigeria needs to go for broke against Iceland or they are out, a draw will not be good enough, thats the good thing, Rohr will have to stop being so negative, my prediction, 2-2

We will beat ICELAND any gamblers wanna put their money?

Will you guys STFU with your worthless predictions?!

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Forget about it..that Nigerian team or wannabe team stand no chance against Iceland. Did you see both goals they let in game from corner kicks? With Iceland even a throw-in is a goal scoring opportunity.. Iceland will trash this team. No chance man.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Nigeria has a better chance of beating Argentina not Iceland.
Makanaky

Post by Makanaky »

john12 wrote:We will beat ICELAND any gamblers wanna put their money?
I will take that bet
Nkono, Kunde, Massing, Tataw, Ebwelle , Pagal,Mbida, Mfede, Mbouh,Makanaky,Kana-Biyik,Oman-Biyik, Ekeke, Milla,.....Too Strong to be Intimidated, Too Stong to be defeated! Indomitable!!!! Marc Viven-Foe R.I.P!!!

"We will beat Iceland" - Because in your head you assume Rohr is proactive and pragmatic enough to make the necessary changes to both personnel and formation to effect the necessary changes to accomplish such a result?

Let me tell you now, it won't happen. There is something Rohr is doing to the boys that just isn't working. You'll have to forgive me here as I make assumptions - Rohr is overworking the boys and not giving them rest when they should be getting it.

It was never like we were going to win the world cup but we certainly can play better than this. We didn't even look like we tried but you could see we were gassed. Now, why is that? something just isn't right.

Just out of curiosity, did it surprise you about the personnel and timing of the substitutions? This says a lot about the quality of our Coach and the way his pedantic mind works.
Last edited by DIMKA76 on Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Our world cup is over.

I pray that I am proven wrong with this statement because Nigeria still has a way of pulling surprises.

However, with what I have seen of this SE team? - Make I hold mouth.

The YeyeMan wrote:Will you guys STFU with your worthless predictions?!
Its so annoying mennnn, that Odas has been conspicuously quiet after he was thumping his chest all throughout the forum how we will beat Croatia as if the other teams came to the WC to sell beans. Iceland are the exact type of team we have trouble beating because of their organization and tough defending. And of course they are good at set pieces which is our clear achilles heel even Mikel admitted this after the Croatia game, but Rohr can't seem to do anything about it in how many years he's had with the team and with a stable back 4 personnel in that time.

If we had a coach not this fraud I would say maybe but Rhor will still come up with the garbage formation and play the same useless players vs Iceland. Seriously I think Pinik needs to fire Rhor now. Yusuf wouldn't have done a worse job even if he tried.

born2win

Post by born2win »

bret- hart wrote:If we had a coach not this fraud I would say maybe but Rhor will still come up with the garbage formation and play the same useless players vs Iceland. Seriously I think Pinik needs to fire Rhor now. Yusuf wouldn't have done a worse job even if he tried.

It’s not about the coach it’s about the players.

Nigeria will struggle to draw Iceland

So back to the drawing board.

After watching friendly matches I knew there is a problem

Sadiq Umar would have made a better no 9 than ighalo

With injury to Moses Simeon why not add Sam kalu of gene . Similar player

Mikel Obi should retire and get a proper attacking middlefielder.

born2win wrote:
bret- hart wrote:If we had a coach not this fraud I would say maybe but Rhor will still come up with the garbage formation and play the same useless players vs Iceland. Seriously I think Pinik needs to fire Rhor now. Yusuf wouldn't have done a worse job even if he tried.

It's the coach.

born2win wrote:

Who had the free hand in selecting these players??? Abeg carry go.

bret- hart wrote:
born2win wrote:

Who had the free hand in selecting these players??? Abeg carry go.

Exactly, who invited Onyekuru and left him on the bench, Rohr got to go now. He has broken the heart of millions of Nigerians with his lack of creativity
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Team Zo............

john12 wrote:Trust me the script has been written because watch how we beat Iceland then you know what happens at the last game. 352 for Iceland
The 3-5-2 formation was what I was expecting our coach to fallback to after our initial formation didn't work in the first half. On the other hand, we don't have a choice, but to beat Iceland and Argentina if we want to advance, else it is over for us, so we are in deep shiit

We are not going to beat anybody until we start moving the ball forward quicker .......................Zero shot on target speaks volume.

Some of us addressed our zero shot on target issue during our friendly matches and most people on here talk say our mouth dey smell.

joplass wrote:Nigeria has a better chance of beating Argentina not Iceland.
I think we will be out if we don't win our two remaining games