What is sad is that the Croatia team was beatable

mojojojo
What is sad is that the Croatia team was beatable

Post by mojojojo »

Frankly I don't see what Croatia did that was different from us.

They did not impress me.

They did not have shots on target. Did not threaten at all. An average team at best.

At this point Argentina ad Iceland will most likely progress.

They were lucky with the own goal.

The penalty kick was unfortunate but it would not have been an issue if we had scored a couple of goals.

Rohr needs to unleash this team, our attack is toothless.

No more 3 defensive midfielders. Yes I said it Mikel is a defensive midfielder.

We have to go all out now, win or lose.

Drop Etebo to the bench.

Drop Ighalo to the bench.

Play Mikel and Ndidi as deep lying midfielders.

Move Iwobi centrally to support.

Play Iheanacho and Simmy.
===============================
Uzoho

Shehu Balogun Troost Idowu

Mikel Ndidi

Moses Iwobi Iheanacho

Simmy

Let Iheanacho and Iwobi interchange roles.
Re: What is sad is that the Croatia team was beatable

Etobo who was the man of the match for Nigeria?

What is it with all the hate towards Etebo?

He was indominitable.

mojojojo wrote:Frankly I don't see what Croatia did that was different from us.

They did not impress me.

They did not have shots on target. Did not threaten at all. An average team at best.

The penalty kick was unfortunate but it would not have been an issue if we had scored a couple of goals.

Drop Etebo to the bench.

Uzoho

Mikel Ndidi

Moses Iwobi Iheanacho

Simmy

Rohr can't and don't know how to do that...........................HE IS NO BIG BOSS :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Etebo was one of the better players on the pitch today. Chickena.

There is no way I will blame him for today's loss.

Rohr MUST unleash our team. Enough of cowardice. In Nigeria, WE ATTACK!!!

Goldleaf wrote:Rohr MUST unleash our team. Enough of cowardice. In Nigeria, WE ATTACK!!!
Thank you sir and God bless you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
F360

Post by F360 »

marutimon wrote:What is it with all the hate towards Etebo?

He was indominitable.

Who has been hating on him? More of the hate seems to be falling on Mikel.
Etebo was very good today but unfortunately for him Mikel is better at the DM position than AM right now and it'll be better to sit Mikel next to Ndidi and bring in Etebo off the bench for Mikel late in a match.

--------------------------------------------

F360 wrote:

He was indominitable.

Etebo was very good today but unfortunately for him Mikel is better at the DM position than AM right now and it'll be better to sit Mikel next to Ndidi and bring in Etebo off the bench for Mikel late in a match.
We need Etebo's energy, but I would put him on the wing so that Iwobi could move in centrally.
mojojojo

Post by mojojojo »

I have no issues about Etebo.

He was our best player today. But what does that say about us if our best player in a match is a defensive midfielder.

Mikel has far better ball distribution than Etebo and Ndidi.

We all know how bad our midfield becomes without Mikel.

I would also prefer Ndidi to Etebo because of his past antecedents.

We need to attack and score goals and Etebo is not going to help in that regard.

You worry about a team that just gave you 2 zip instead of talking about your team. Crotia was better, if they replay the game Crotia will win again.

They did not impress me.

mojojojo wrote:I have no issues about Etebo.

He was our best player today. But what does that say about us if our best player in a match is a defensive midfielder.

We need to attack and score goals and Etebo is not going to help in that regard.
Etebo is not a DM!!!

Must I remind you:

Simply play him in a more forward position. Or as a winger.

marutimon wrote:
mojojojo wrote:I have no issues about Etebo.

Etebo is not a DM!!!

Must I remind you:

Simply play him in a more forward position. Or as a winger.
Imagine, even from his DM spot he was the only midfielder trying to drive the team forward, in all our attacking plays towards the end of the game when Iheanacho came on it was ALL started by Etebo's surging run or pass. He is naturally forward driving and in a midfield of him Ndidi and Mikel anybody with a brain in their head would play Ndidi and Mikel BEHIND Etebo...Rohr sef na wa.

maceo4 wrote:Imagine, even from his DM spot he was the only midfielder trying to drive the team forward, in all our attacking plays towards the end of the game when Iheanacho came on it was ALL started by Etebo's surging run or pass. He is naturally forward driving and in a midfield of him Ndidi and Mikel anybody with a brain in their head would play Ndidi and Mikel BEHIND Etebo...Rohr sef na wa.
Yep, he got it wrong and will get it wrong against Iceland unless there's an intervention.

If we had any creativity in attack - yes, this Croatia side was beatable.

F360 wrote:

He was indominitable.

Why not just have them swap positions and then have Iwobi play the AM position?

I won't drop Etebo for anyone on that team right now.

Goldleaf wrote:Rohr MUST unleash our team. Enough of cowardice. In Nigeria, WE ATTACK!!!
The NFF leadership and senior players may have to wrestle the team from him to salvage something from this worldcup, he does not have a feel for his players abilities and just fit them anywhere.
born2win

Post by born2win »

They did not impress me.

Drop Etebo to the bench.

Uzoho

Mikel Ndidi

Moses Iwobi Iheanacho

Simmy

Also add dropping Mikel , etebo did a gr8 job

I after World Cup Dey shd no call ighalo & Mikel again

They did not impress me.

Drop Etebo to the bench.

Uzoho

Mikel Ndidi

Moses Iwobi Iheanacho

Simmy

You want to win and you want to start shehu? You are as clueless as Rohr

They did not impress me.

Drop Etebo to the bench.

Uzoho

Mikel Ndidi

Moses Iwobi Iheanacho

Simmy

Croatia is more of a team!

Iceland defence will handle Croatia rather easily, dont think they will make the errors Nigeria made

marko wrote:Iceland defence will handle Croatia rather easily, dont think they will make the errors Nigeria made
Agreed. I can see why Iceland beat them. Iceland won't be conceeding stupid goals from corners like we were.