GT has arrived - Unfurls battle plan, asks questions

General Trousers
GT has arrived - Unfurls battle plan, asks questions

Post by General Trousers »

We lost today and we need a new plan. The sideways passing cancer has now reached the bone of our structure. It is destroying us. The Makalelelization of Africa must stop.

Do your remember when we beat Bulgaria? A strong Eastern European team that included Hristo Stoichkov, with Nigerian players who had lower-tier European pedigree or who played in North Africa or back in Nigeria. Can you compare that team and that game to what we witnessed today. What was similar? What was absent?

Discuss!
Re: GT has arrived - Unfurls battle plan, asks questions

We had no German coach in 1994.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I remember when Shooting hired a German coach and I was making mouth all over KON forum calling Shooting 'German Machine' after his initial gragra - we hear wen and those yeye KON people made fun of me I almost run comot from the forum!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Our experiment with German coaches have ended in abject failure.

It was Sissy Betty who first attempted the castration of the SE. When he was let go we started to get our mojo back.

Now this clown has attempted another emasculation of our beloved team.

Like a rabid dog without testicles this SE team. No sharpness in front of goal. Yet he maintains a studious calm like he knows what he is doing when it is clear from his decisions that he is clearly unqualified for the job.

It should be evident by now that the ascetic and precise Germans are a bad fit to manage the SE after these two experiments.

cchinukw wrote:Our experiment with German coaches have ended in abject failure.

It was Sissy Betty who first attempted the castration of the SE. When he was let go we started to get our mojo back.

Now this clown has attempted another emasculation of our beloved team.

Like a rabid dog without testicles this SE team. No sharpness in front of goal. Yet he maintains a studious calm like he knows what he is doing when it is clear from his decisions that he is clearly unqualified for the job.

It should be evident by now that the ascetic and precise Germans are a bad fit to manage the SE after these two experiments.
But it was a German coach Manfred Hoerner's great work at Maroc 88 that helped earn us the moniker Super Eagles...although he messed it all up badly in Seoul a few months later haha.

General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

>
<
kali

Post by kali »

The team played ok. What was missing was a coordinated Nigerian attack. Rohr plays the wrong attacking quartet Mikel Iwobi Moses Ighalo and the dumb lone striker strategy. Nigeria needs two up top that can coordinate well together and those two are Iwobi and Iheanacho with Etebo supporting. I would play Moses to make runs from deeper in a 3-4-3 like follows:

Ekong Balogun Ogu
Moses Ndidi Mikel Idowu
Iwobi Etebo Iheanacho
Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

the team did not play well, i hate liars.

General Trousers wrote:>
<

Well they didn't train well enough. That was evident. No attempt to cut out the corners from the near post. No block out of the trailing runners. There were two free Croatians on the box including Mamducic whose header Etebo deflected. Ordinarily Mandu's header should've been on target and we were fortunate it wasn't. The fact that it was an own goal shouldn't mask the defensive breakdown. The Croatians also had a free decent looks from just outside the box and their attempts were just slightly over the bar. We on the other fans got closed down quickly anyone anytime we had a decent look. Those flaws have been there for a long time. It's a mindset, a philosophy you develop over time not just after a few days of training.

^^Nice kits.

Soccerfan00 wrote:the team did not play well, i hate liars.
Kpom......................Coward Rohr CASTRATED our SE.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

So its about German nationality now? :lol: :lol: :lol: