SE's WC is over....Rohr out of his depth....

Re: SE's WC is over....Rohr out of his depth....

9jaMan wrote:
realtrouble wrote:
zee wrote:Today was reality check.................Rohr does not understand Nigeria's football culture nor where our football strength lies.
The WC is too big a stage for coaches that lack self-belief in their teams. A coach that lacks confidence affects his team and this is reflected in their timid and cowardly approach in games.
You tried your best Mr. Rohr but your best is simply too poor for us.....................it's bad enough that we lost, but losing like cowards is not our way.
Time to call time on your job.
Rohr like most Europeans thinks we are lacking a structured football culture beyond playing for fun on the street.

Listen to his comments at 5:40,he’s not lying,we’ve failed to prepare so we should be prepared to fail!
I have been saying this from day one there is no shortcut to success, the lack of institutions and infrastructures reduces the pool of available players for selections.

The drawing board should be the Nigeria football infrastructures, football is big business in Nigeria, Nigerian are prepared to buy football kits, betting tickets and DSTV to watch the EPL. Why can we replicate success for Nigerian local leagues and academies?

Sharrap abeg, Rohr ignored onyekuru, Nwakali, umar, Ebuehi, and even Lokosa, players with the Nigerian attacking flair & spirit and he took headless chickens and pregnant chickens to the WC. Nigeria has a big pool of quality players, the coach is just not good enough.
But if Nigeria where playing the way they have in the run up to the tournament with all these
all the above players I doubt it would change a thing,you can always say if this or that where to be tried or if so and so where to play things would be different but the truth is the rot was always a problem and nothing has been done to fix it!
Remember our so called best player,plays in China!

Football is about players and their ability, Ebuehi could have created scoring chances from that right side and allowed Moses more room to be creative, players like onyekuru and Nwakali don't pass sideways, they are hungry to either score or create chances, even Lokosa was busy troubling the Congolese all game but Rohr picked "Mikel wannabe agu" over him. Please go see what Ebuehi did when he came in against Argentina and tell us why he deserved to be on the bench. It all boils down to the players selected. Football is too simple but the daft coaches make it look difficult.
I agree with that but when International footballers don't do the basic things right like failing to man the back post during a corner or putting you're arms around your opponent in the penalty area in front of the referee you just have to say they just aren't ready,I doubt it any of the above players have enough talent to impact on what we're seeing.Sometimes you just have to admit Nigeria need to do a lot more on and off the pitch!The key word is TEAM,Nigeria have always bought into football individualism probably because it suits their culture but a TEAM of average players thinking alike and playing for a greater cause can stop the World Champions if they know to what works for them!