Anyone mind listing teams Gernot Rohr has coached before?

Chimex101
Anyone mind listing teams Gernot Rohr has coached before?

Post by Chimex101 »

the little German genius don carry "coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria" add for him resume,plus enough money in the bank been lavished on him by the NFF and other anonymous sponsors(ever wondered why the man never complains about the Nigerian football federation)?, its clear we have another Berti Vogts case here...in fact I daresay Rohr is an understudy to Berti Vogts, or belongs to the Alma mater of ingenious journeymen coaches with mostly questionable and not-so-outstanding coaching resumes, who just grub and scavenge for jobs in Africa, and of course maga must pay, mugu must fall...Naija overlooked its local coaches like Finidi who has a coaching license and others and settled for a little scheming crook with outdated ideas, who has coached teams like almighty Gabon, Burkina Faso, Niger Republic...? well let the guys have some fun in Russia and enjoy the world cup experience while it last...post world cup the NFF should get to work and outline a long term plan on developing our football from the grassroots, empower our local coaches more, and STOP employing random journeymen crooks looking to boost their coaching resumes and make cash off gullible FA's in Africa, this has to stop.
Re: Anyone mind listing teams Gernot Rohr has coached before

Chimex101 wrote:the little German genius don carry "coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria" add for him resume,plus enough money in the bank been lavished on him by the NFF and other anonymous sponsors(ever wondered why the man never complains about the Nigerian football federation)?, its clear we have another Berti Vogts case here...in fact I daresay Rohr is an understudy to Berti Vogts, or belongs to the Alma mater of ingenious journeymen coaches with mostly questionable and not-so-outstanding coaching resumes, who just grub and scavenge for jobs in Africa, and of course maga must pay, mugu must fall...Naija overlooked its local coaches like Finidi who has a coaching license and others and settled for a little scheming crook with outdated ideas, who has coached teams like almighty Gabon, Burkina Faso, Niger Republic...? well let the guys have some fun in Russia and enjoy the world cup experience while it last...post world cup the NFF should get to work and outline a long term plan on developing our football from the grassroots, empower our local coaches more, and STOP employing random journeymen crooks looking to boost their coaching resumes and make cash off gullible FA's in Africa, this has to stop.

Omo this should go down as a lesson learned, we can't just carry some obscure applicant and plant him at the helm of the SE job. We have Oliseh now and I dare say he was proven credentials more so coaching in Europe lets makeup with him and welcome him back to the Job. He, on the other hand, needs to deal with the NFF in a more mature way. Running to the press at a hint of the slightest disagreement is just not it.

DIMKA76 wrote:
Chimex101 wrote:the little German genius don carry "coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria" add for him resume,plus enough money in the bank been lavished on him by the NFF and other anonymous sponsors(ever wondered why the man never complains about the Nigerian football federation)?, its clear we have another Berti Vogts case here...in fact I daresay Rohr is an understudy to Berti Vogts, or belongs to the Alma mater of ingenious journeymen coaches with mostly questionable and not-so-outstanding coaching resumes, who just grub and scavenge for jobs in Africa, and of course maga must pay, mugu must fall...Naija overlooked its local coaches like Finidi who has a coaching license and others and settled for a little scheming crook with outdated ideas, who has coached teams like almighty Gabon, Burkina Faso, Niger Republic...? well let the guys have some fun in Russia and enjoy the world cup experience while it last...post world cup the NFF should get to work and outline a long term plan on developing our football from the grassroots, empower our local coaches more, and STOP employing random journeymen crooks looking to boost their coaching resumes and make cash off gullible FA's in Africa, this has to stop.
Omo this should go down as a lesson learned, we can't just carry some obscure applicant and plant him at the helm of the SE job. We have Oliseh now and I dare say he was proven credentials more so coaching in Europe lets makeup with him and welcome him back to the Job. He, on the other hand, needs to deal with the NFF in a more mature way. Running to the press at a hint of the slightest disagreement is just not it.
Hmm, you want coach Oliseh back? Abeg make you change dis tin wey you write quick-quick, odawise, dem go kill you hia today and my hand no dey :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

I don't see this team winning any game in this tournament, our coach is clueless

DIMKA76 wrote:

Oliseh will only invite his brother's clients to SE, and make headless chicken Musa the captain. Hell no to Oliseh. He is a thug dressed in suit with zero people skills. Time to try finidi, or find a reputable foreign coach.

His resume would only get him a job with the likes of Andorra, San Marino and lower tier teams in Europe.

NFF is runned by fools.

Gerrout Rohr is the easy target here. This is beyond Gerrout Rohr's resume.

Rohr's record:

1990 Bordeaux
1991–1992 Bordeaux
1996 Bordeaux
1999–2000 Créteil
2002–2005 Nice
2005–2007 Young Boys
2007–2008 Ajaccio
2008–2009 Étoile Sahel[3]
2009 Nantes
2010–2012 Gabon
2012–2014 Niger
2015 Burkina Faso
2016– Nigeria
RomanusOjinta

Post by RomanusOjinta »

oscar52 wrote:Rohr's record:

1990 Bordeaux
1991–1992 Bordeaux
1996 Bordeaux
1999–2000 Créteil
2002–2005 Nice
2005–2007 Young Boys
2007–2008 Ajaccio
2009 Nantes
2010–2012 Gabon
2012–2014 Niger
2015 Burkina Faso
2016– Nigeria
^^
Must be great to be a mediocre white man in this world. Would be nice to have the security of knowing that you can literally fail your way through an entire career and still keep getting rewarded for it.

John Barnes had 6 times the footballing profile of Gernot Rohr and only got ONE chance at Celtic. After that, save for his native Jamaica, no national team would even touch him, not even Niger or South Sudan.

But this German dinosaur can end up at Africa's most iconic and recognisable national team after achieving literally NOTHING in his entire career. Just by way of comparison, Stephen Keshi had qualified Togo to their first ever world cup and managed a stacked Mali team before Nigeria would even consider him (and the chance only came because of an NFF crisis). He then won Nigeria's first senior international trophy since 1994 and guided the home-based SE to the CHAN bronze afte qualifying them for the first time. In the midst of this, he qualified Nigeria to the world cup despite being blatantly undermined and sabotaged.

A Nigerian football legend who grew up and played in our system and then moved abroad successfully, before carving out an even more successful management career had to practically lift the world on his back to get a chance to take Nigeria to a world cup.

But a mediocre journeyman who would never in 150 years have got the job with his CV if his name was Gersham Rohit can be given the SUPER EAGLES OF NIGERIA to manage purely on the basis of his skin colour - THE SUPER EAGLES from where the world was blessed with Jay Jay and Kanu and Finidi and Yekini.

Can you imagine Japan's Blue Samurai or Germany's Manschaft being given to Okey Emordi with his journeyman record of mild sideways success, purely because the FAs of those countries want a black foreign coach? I dey shame for Nigeria.
:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
K

Post by K »

1990 Bordeaux
1991–1992 Bordeaux
1996 Bordeaux
1999–2000 Créteil
2002–2005 Nice
2005–2007 Young Boys
2007–2008 Ajaccio
2009 Nantes
2010–2012 Gabon
2012–2014 Niger
2015 Burkina Faso
2016– Nigeria
His average tenure is one year per team before Nigeria with NOTHING TO SHOW for it. No wonder he keeps downplaying expectations and talking of next world cup for job security
F360

Post by F360 »

RomanusOjinta wrote:

1990 Bordeaux
1991–1992 Bordeaux
1996 Bordeaux
1999–2000 Créteil
2002–2005 Nice
2005–2007 Young Boys
2007–2008 Ajaccio
2009 Nantes
2010–2012 Gabon
2012–2014 Niger
2015 Burkina Faso
2016– Nigeria
^^
Must be great to be a mediocre white man in this world. Would be nice to have the security of knowing that you can literally fail your way through an entire career and still keep getting rewarded for it.

John Barnes had 6 times the footballing profile of Gernot Rohr and only got ONE chance at Celtic. After that, save for his native Jamaica, no national team would even touch him, not even Niger or South Sudan.

But this German dinosaur can end up at Africa's most iconic and recognisable national team after achieving literally NOTHING in his entire career. Just by way of comparison, Stephen Keshi had qualified Togo to their first ever world cup and managed a stacked Mali team before Nigeria would even consider him (and the chance only came because of an NFF crisis). He then won Nigeria's first senior international trophy since 1994 and guided the home-based SE to the CHAN bronze afte qualifying them for the first time. In the midst of this, he qualified Nigeria to the world cup despite being blatantly undermined and sabotaged.

A Nigerian football legend who grew up and played in our system and then moved abroad successfully, before carving out an even more successful management career had to practically lift the world on his back to get a chance to take Nigeria to a world cup.

But a mediocre journeyman who would never in 150 years have got the job with his CV if his name was Gersham Rohit can be given the SUPER EAGLES OF NIGERIA to manage purely on the basis of his skin colour - THE SUPER EAGLES from where the world was blessed with Jay Jay and Kanu and Finidi and Yekini.

Can you imagine Japan's Blue Samurai or Germany's Manschaft being given to Okey Emordi with his journeyman record of mild sideways success, purely because the FAs of those countries want a black foreign coach? I dey shame for Nigeria.
:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

--------------------------------------------
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Someone in Abuja should pack his bag & take it to Musa's house in Moscow so he does not return back to naija.
K

Post by K »

Again I ask - What has Coach Rohr achieved before Nigeria? Not where he has been, but what he has achieved!

I had my reservations. Remember he wasn't the first choice of the NFF. They turned to him after the guy they wanted turned them down.

But will give him my support while he is the coach of Nigeria.

9jaMan wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:

Oliseh will only invite his brother's clients to SE, and make headless chicken Musa the captain. Hell no to Oliseh. He is a thug dressed in suit with zero people skills. Time to try finidi, or find a reputable foreign coach.
Those of you advocating for local coaches will have to address this attitude of yours - bad mouthing Oliseh won’t help the cause of other local coaches. I also want to see what Finidi brings to the table but will support Oliseh 100%.
*For now, we are stuck with Rohr and hope he unleash our boys in the remaining matches.

You’re a *kindperson*. When rohr got on board super eagles had failed to qualify for 2 nations cup and was at the lowest ranking of that decade. Infact, we wouldn’t had even qualified for World Cup if oliseh continued as our coach. Rohr turned it around with style and class and has been doing well ever since then. For the first time in SE World Cup history once 1994 there weren’t any questionable call up or omissions from the team. The problem with people here is that they overestimate bunch of average/below average players and when those average players dosent meet requirements it’s back to insults. You have to be DELUSIONAL, DEMENTED or suffering from AMNESIA iF you think SE were expected to beat a team like Croatia with thier BACKWATER league players like modric, rakitic, Mandzukic, Perisic while our best players are at WORLD CLASS leagues of China, Turkey ETC. as for me, whatever happens in this tournament, ROHR must continue in order to create consistency, stability etc

We really need to change our attitude. One loss and we are attacking the team.

Cristao II wrote:We really need to change our attitude. One loss and we are attacking the team.
Agreed. Attack? No. Criticism? YES! ... and that’s how it should be. We always support our team and criticize all involved whenever we get it wrong. We will not settle for mediocrity. Lots of time, resources & money are involved so don’t just go out there and give a lame performance. We won’t quietly accept that as normal.

A good write up on Rohr by Goal.com. Nigeria should not have hired him based on his record. http://www.goal.com/en-ng/news/4079/fea ... ut-quickly
Last edited by oscar52 on Sun Jun 17, 2018 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DIMKA76 wrote:

You are still mentioning Oliseh after he had the job and has proven to be a poor manager and a persona non-grata in the SE and nigeria sef? Its liek 2015 when PMB was running even with his disgusting past record we still voted him in blindly. NOW THIS! With people and voters like u, nigeria would never be great.
K

Post by K »

oscar52 wrote:A good write up on Rohr by Goal.com. Nigeria should not have hired him based on his record. http://www.goal.com/en-ng/news/4079/fea ... ut-quickly
THANK YOU. Very revealing article. Thank God it's only a two -year contract we have with him. We cannot continue like this.

Berti Vogts coached some great teams, and yet he was arguably Naija's worst foreign coach
Leave Rohr alone

His best achievement was the Powerpoint presentation that convinced the NFF to hire him.

Not really a tall order considering the dense occupants of the glass house.