not seen any SE team this technically naive. Rohr !!!

globalinksnn
not seen any SE team this technically naive. Rohr !!!

Post by globalinksnn »

i do see how this team can progress to the next round.

Zambia would have done a lot better.

piss poor SE, Mikel was useless all day, ighalo hopeless as ever
Re: not seen any SE team this technically naive. Rohr !!!

It's been said in many posts and threads with an abundance of examples.

Seems our FA delights in shooting itself in the foot habitually.

globalinksnn wrote:i do see how this team can progress to the next round.

Zambia would have done a lot better.

piss poor SE, Mikel was useless all day, ighalo hopeless as ever

Rohr is clueless, Nigeria qualified because of individual brilliance from Victor Moses, iwobi and Mikel. Rohr should be fired asap
Fire Rohr now

Even PA oni's team had more heart, all these wowo no be am..let's give Salisu the job now and he can finish up..after watching the post match conference there ain't no justification to keep Rohr as coach

Bestplayer
Re: Fire Rohr now

Post by Bestplayer »

I agree, the guy ought to fired asap before he destroys what's left of Nigerian football. Regarding the present WC, I've basically switched off. So disappointing... :idea:
Last edited by Bestplayer on Sun Jun 17, 2018 10:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

+1

Bigpokey24 wrote:Even PA oni's team had more heart, all these wowo no be am..let's give Salisu the job now and he can finish up..after watching the post match conference there ain't no justification to keep Rohr as coach
That's the most shocking aspect of yesterday's match.
Pa Oni's team that was filled with 'junk-players' showed the REAL Nigeria mentality in all our 3 matches.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Bigpokey24 wrote:Even PA oni's team had more heart, all these wowo no be am..let's give Salisu the job now and he can finish up..after watching the post match conference there ain't no justification to keep Rohr as coach

Looking back, Bros, Pa Oni's boys gave a good account of themselves o.

Bestplayer wrote:I agree, the guy ought to fired asap before he destroys what's left of Nigerian football. Regarding the present WC, I've basically switched off. So disappointing... :idea:

Don't understand the delay, Rohr should have been fired by now. He was asked why he took out iwobi and he said iwobi played well.

Just enough oyibo coaches. Brazil and Germany never hire outside their country..hell they export coaches.
Last edited by Benedict Iroha on Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

9jaMan wrote:
Bestplayer wrote:I agree, the guy ought to fired asap before he destroys what's left of Nigerian football. Regarding the present WC, I've basically switched off. So disappointing... :idea:

Don't understand the delay, Rohr should have been fired by now. He was asked why he took out iwobi and he said iwobi played well.

Pa. Oni's team was missing 6 starters (Oliseh, Fiinidi, TJ Babangida, Oruma, Agali, Yakubu) due to the Ministry (Minister/Ekeji) vs Keshi/Amodu wahala a few months before. Yet they never sat back to invite pressure like the setup from this journeyman German yesterday.

What we need to do is obvious.

NFF should have a list of about 10 coaches it is targeting for National team duties (U-20, U-23, CHAN & SE) at any point in time & they should be engaged for 5 years. The U-17 should be excluded and should continue to be a youth/grassroots setup.

These coaches should already be somewhat accomplished in the league or be ex-Internationals. So a good list would be Imama, Maikaba, Paul Aigbogun, Ougunbote & the likes of Oliseh, Finidi, Sia1 & Amunike on the ex-Internationals front.

These guys will be like reservists in the Military, encouraged to aggressively pursue club coaching careers (anywhere), given a stipend, a coaching plan including coursework and certifications etc. For those out of the job, the NFF can pay for and arrange attachments with other National teams or leading clubs (NFF have a partnership with LaLiga which Mutiu is coordinating for instance).

Other local coaches and ex-Internationals can be admitted into the program based on objective criteria.

These guys will then form the pool for appointment to the National team (U-20 and above). The coach appointment will have a free hand to select his assistants, but will have to be within the pool of the coaches in the program. If selecting outside the pool, the coach must prove what skill are being brought to the table that cannot be found in any of the coaches within the pool.

Enough of this fraudulent journeymen. Rohr took something out of the heart of most knowledgeable Nigerian fans yesterday.

This program can be achieved for less than we are paying these fraudulent European journeymen.

It just hurts that firing this clown will cost us, now that he has signed an extension.
Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

the worst part about yesterday was that there was no urgency or passion from these boys, very lazy...it was written from all the horrid performances they were playing in the friendlies , they embarrassed themselves. tbh, they should be banned from social media because they seem to be more occupied with that rather than the football