Germany 0-1 Mexico |Group F

GER
1 Manuel Neuer (Goalkeeper)
2 Marvin Plattenhardt (Defender)
18 Joshua Kimmich (Defender)
5 Mats Hummels (Defender)
17 Jérôme Boateng (Defender)
7 Julian Draxler (Midfielder)
6 Sami Khedira (Midfielder)
13 Thomas Müller (Midfielder)
8 Toni Kroos (Midfielder)
10 Mesut Özil (Forward)
9 Timo Werner (Forward)

MEX
13 Guillermo Ochoa (Goalkeeper)
3 Carlos Salcedo (Defender)
7 Miguel Layún (Defender)
2 Hugo Ayala (Defender)
15 Héctor Moreno (Defender)
16 Héctor Herrera (Midfielder)
18 Andrés Guardado (Midfielder)
23 Jesús Gallardo (Midfielder)
14 Javier Hernández (Forward)
11 Carlos Vela (Forward)
22 Hirving Lozano (Forward)
Last edited by Benedict Iroha on Sun Jun 17, 2018 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Germany v Mexico |Group F

This is going to be a terrific match to watch.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

So .. the injured Ozil has recovered in time to start the game?

I suspect this game will be fire. I smell an upset
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

With El tri you know what you’re getting. These guys will ball for sure today. My favorite team after Naija of course. They have an identity - never play for a draw. They’ll swam the Germans like bees no matter what happens l.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Monkey don work, baboon dey come chop.
Barca GK had done the job in all qualifying games when Bayern GK had prolonged injury, yet the Bayern GK is today getting his 1st start in goal.

Similar with Ezenwa vs Uzoho; is this a German mentality?
Rohr did it.
This is not like Germany is playing another world cup winner powerhouse like Brazil.

I hope for Mexico’s sake it works. Admire their self belief, but I worry it could just play into Germany’s hands.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

Goalgetter wrote:With El tri you know what you’re getting. These guys will ball for sure today. My favorite team after Naija of course. They have an identity - never play for a draw. They’ll swam the Germans like bees no matter what happens l.
Bro, go easy-o. I love Mexico too, and I'm expecting Hirving Lozano to trouble Germany, but there's also a chance that this might be a complete shellacking of Mexico. This German squad is too deep and fired up to play against.

Oguleftie wrote:Monkey don work, baboon dey come chop.
Barca GK had done the job in all qualifying games when Bayern GK had prolonged injury, yet the Bayern GK is today getting his 1st start in goal.

Rohr did it.
This is not like Germany is playing another world cup winner powerhouse like Brazil.
It’s football not an episode of Friends.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Rohr did it.
It’s football not an episode of Friends.
If so then Rohr should not have some of his SE players still in the team.

Now lets watch some good football for a change

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

This German team looks vulnerable.

YUJAM wrote:I suspect this game will be fire. I smell an upset

Mexico always play like real men. If the Germans think this is going to be easy, they better think again!

Igwe will be quintessentially German.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Rohr did it.
Wow. See disrespect to the one and only Manuel Neur, a world champion.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Una see how Mexico dey play the stronger Germans.
-Simpli fy -

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Una see how Mexico dey play the stronger Germans.
No mind dem

Viva La Mehico!!

Goalgetter wrote:With El tri you know what you’re getting. These guys will ball for sure today. My favorite team after Naija of course. They have an identity - never play for a draw. They’ll swam the Germans like bees no matter what happens l.

I wish we had the dynamism and movement of Mexico! No big man footballers on that squad! Arriba Mejico!!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Jun 17, 2018 4:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Spicyee wrote:
Bro, go easy-o. I love Mexico too, and I'm expecting Hirving Lozano to trouble Germany, but there's also a chance that this might be a complete shellacking of Mexico. This German squad is too deep and fired up to play against.

It could be, but at least they wont sit back like lil beyeatches and still lose.

Thank you VERY MUCH ref. There is little i hate more than seeing stupid players fall and grab the ball. Kroos deseeves a yellow for that $#%

everone but us looks dangerous at set pieces.