Nigeria leave their swagger off the pitch against Croatia

After the fashion comes the blues. The Naijiant.com take on events in Kaliningrad last night.
https://www.naijiant.com/sports/nigeria ... t-croatia/
Re: Nigeria leave their swagger off the pitch against Croati

Nigeria's jersey is 2 fine 0 :mrgreen:

cic old boy wrote:After the fashion comes the blues. The Naijiant.com take on events in Kaliningrad last night.
https://www.naijiant.com/sports/nigeria ... t-croatia/
"While coach Gernot Rohr may want to hide under the relative inexperience of the team and the fact that Croatia were technically superior, a lot of the blame for this flat performance must rest squarely on him. It is bad enough to lose, but it is even worse to lose without a fight."

Very fair assessment. :agree:

His pre-match press conference was depressing yet revealing, what changed between the 4-2 Argentina win and now, this is his baby and he must own it

He was given everythng, he has been with us for 2 yrs, a luxury that wasnt afforded to many before him

Player bonuses made, no team selection wahala so no excuses

We dont want no Foundation for the future type excuses

akamoke wrote:His pre-match press conference was depressing yet revealing, what changed between the 4-2 Argentina win and now, this is his baby and he must own it

He was given everythng, he has been with us for 2 yrs, a luxury that wasnt afforded to many before him

I don't think he is a good coach. He's probably good at organising stuff like training camps, planning, logistics, etc. But I have not seen anything from him that has improved us tactically. Even the basics such as team selection and substitutions are head-scratchers. All he seems to have done is eliminate the tendency for our squad to be stuffed with "junks".

The task is too big for this dude..make him logistics director or something
akamoke wrote:His pre-match press conference was depressing yet revealing, what changed between the 4-2 Argentina win and now, this is his baby and he must own it

I don't think he is a good coach. He's probably good at organising stuff like training camps, planning, logistics, etc. But I have not seen anything from him that has improved us tactically. Even the basics such as team selection and substitutions are head-scratchers. All he seems to have done is eliminate the tendency for our squad to be stuffed with "junks".

nanijoe wrote:The task is too big for this dude..make him logistics director or something

Or just make it easier - Send him his P45.

He came in as a Technical Adviser. Technical Adviser!

He looks out of his depth. We have fallen again for oyinbo knows best. This dude knows zilch.

Kick him out already after we get eliminated soon as we will surely do.