The worst team in the WC?

naijaspurs2018
The worst team in the WC?

Post by naijaspurs2018 »

We certainly have been so far. There was no energy, no pace, no desire. It was as if it was a friendly and not a crucial game in the WC. We were beaten comfortably but an ageing Croatia, that did not even have to try hard to beat us. Rohr should be under serious pressure, because such a performance should not be acceptable.
smallpikin
Re: The worst team in the WC?

Post by smallpikin »

So you believe you were worse than Saudi Arabia in the opening game? I don't think so.

That aside, I now feel CAF as a federation will do worse than all the other federations at this World Cup. Soccer worldwide has become quick and one-touch. The ponderous play with dribbling that is typical of the African game would come a distant second to the modern game.

My prayer is that the other CAF teams that have not played yet will surprise me. If nothing else, let's pray that a CAF team at least scores a goal in this World Cup.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

The Saudi's were the worst, but they had multiple excuses
1) They were fasting
2) They have no stars playing in any major league
3) ....

Ok guys, easy! We lost, let's see what our team will do in the next two games. I am sure they are feeling the pain of the loss more than any of us here
Last edited by Odas on Mon Jun 18, 2018 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Odas wrote:Ok guys, easy! We lost, let's see what our team will do in the next two games. I am sure they are feeling the pain of the lose more than any of us here
you and your diplomacy....

This Nigerian team is angling in there a l'il bit.

naijaspurs2018

Post by naijaspurs2018 »

Odas wrote:Ok guys, easy! We lost, let's see what our team will do in the next two games. I am sure they are feeling the pain of the lose more than any of us here

It's not that we lost, it's how we lost. We didn't lay a glove on them, we were so lethargic.
mec2000
2 kondo

Post by mec2000 »

Know day 1 matches aren’t all done yet, but just struck me that SE hav the worst performance so far (Saudi obviously doesn’t count).

Teams that have lost are only on one goal deficits; at this level, 2-0 seems like what you do to 3rd rate teams :(

Seriously worried for subsequent games...
Re: 2 kondo

Another one. Mshhheeeerwwwww

How many of these stupid threads do we have to endure abeg? Cant you people can spout your woe is me rubbish in one moaning thread? moan moan moan moan.

Jeez!

Odas wrote:Ok guys, easy! We lost, let's see what our team will do in the next two games. I am sure they are feeling the pain of the loss more than any of us here

I am surprised that you guys were shocked by this lose? We lost to a better team and we are very toothless in front of goal since we beat Argentina 4-2 in November. I will be very shock if we beat Iceland or Argentina.

Odas wrote:Ok guys, easy! We lost, let's see what our team will do in the next two games. I am sure they are feeling the pain of the loss more than any of us here
No, it's not being "diplomatic", it is being REALISTIC. We lost a game, still have two to go, if we attack the other two games, play like Mexico did against Germany and win, then we are set for the next stage.

Undertaker wrote:I am surprised that you guys were shocked by this lose? We lost to a better team and we are very toothless in front of goal since we beat Argentina 4-2 in November. I will be very shock if we beat Iceland or Argentina.
we aren't beating ICELAND , we that toothless attack

No, it's not being "diplomatic", it is being REALISTIC. We lost a game, still have two to go, if we attack the other two games, play like Mexico did against Germany and win, then we are set for the next stage.
you still do not get it, you and danfo were singing we will beat Croatia. You didn't watch the game.. we have no creativity or strikers ..

naijaspurs2018 wrote:
It's not that we lost, it's how we lost. We didn't lay a glove on them, we were so lethargic.
Fine! Still, let's see what happens in our next game. I am sure the team (coach and players) are all annoyed of themselves by now and are itching for the next game.
visieC

Post by visieC »

It's not that you don't have strikers.
Individually the players are good.
As a group very very poor.

That's why Iceland will beat any sub-Saharan team easily.
They THINK!!!!!

We use power and technique and no acumen.
Forget it Nigeria.
I honestly don't see any way out of this group.

I am just praying that we get at least 1 point.

Visie - Ambazonia

you still do not get it, you and danfo were singing we will beat Croatia. You didn't watch the game.. we have no creativity or strikers ..
At no time did I NOT believe we will BEAT Croatia. Even after our OWN GOAL, I still felt we will win. I was expecting the coach or our team to revert to our RAMPAGING 3-5-2 format and show Croatia PEPPER, but as the the minutes ticked, the coach did nothing. When we conceded the penalty, I knew it was over.

All the same, I believe our team is annoyed of itself at moment and will be ready to prove a point to all of us and to themselves, so all is not lost yet.

visieC wrote: That's why Iceland will beat any sub-Saharan team easily.
They THINK!!!!!
2 weeks ago: Iceland 2-2 Ghana team B

metalalloy wrote:How many of these stupid threads do we have to endure abeg? Cant you people can spout your woe is me rubbish in one moaning thread? moan moan moan moan.

Jeez!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Please TOLD dem - abeg, Kai!

visieC wrote: That's why Iceland will beat any sub-Saharan team easily.
They THINK!!!!!
2 weeks ago: Iceland 2-2 Ghana team B
It doesn't matter. In a game, any team can beat any team due to several elements. In reality, we lost to Croatia because we were unlucky, not because Croatia played better or that they had better chances. The game could easily have ended in a 0-0 draw

Rawlings wrote:The Saudi's were the worst, but they had multiple excuses
1) They were fasting
2) They have no stars playing in any major league
3) ....

They must have forgotten they signed up for the WC. Fasting is no excuse here.

The worst teams I have seen so far are Saudi Arabia, Panama, then Nigeria.