Matters Arising!

I know we are focussed on the WC but there is an important issue that we need to deal with so that the nation's footballing future will not be derailed.
I saw a headline on today's Complete Sports online. It says 20 year old Taiwo Awoniyi got married yesterday. I am using my phone, so I don't know how to post the link but those who are savvy can help me post the link.
I looked at the picture of the bride and it was obvious that she's in her mid to late 20s.
How long are we going to let this fraud continue? Only last year we had a 21 year old Simon Moses get married or are we going to wait until an 18 year old Nwakili gets married?
For those who wonder why we're not producing a Sallah, you have your answer in the form of age cheats like Taiwo Awoniyi, a player who we think is the future but may already be the past.
Re: Matters Arising!

We have a 19 year old goalie, who has more confidence than 29 year old Akpeyi. .I am confident our starting goalie is lit

You just noticing this now? I called them out ages ago, i was told to offer evidence, these guys are not 20, they are in the early 30s, saw a pic of Udezi wife back in the days, she looked like she was in her 40s whilst he was supposed to be 19

Who are we deceiving? Thanks to FIFA clampdown on age cheats, its affected Nigeria miserably

What makes you think he can't marry an older woman? I know a couple where the wife is 4 years older than the husband and he's 47 now, so it's not a new phenomenon i our culture.

Dammy wrote:I looked at the picture of the bride and it was obvious that she's in her mid to late 20s.
Pls share the picture so we can see the obvious too.

YemiBrazil wrote:
Dammy wrote:I looked at the picture of the bride and it was obvious that she's in her mid to late 20s.
Pls share the picture so we can see the obvious too.
Ageologists and Photo age analyzers... :lol:

Anyway, Pinnick is now looking only at players with verifiable ages. Not ones done with an affidavit.

NFF office is relocating to Rondon.

20 year olds get married all the time especially understandable when they're football players with a sustainable stream of income. Maybe you could check and see if Naija players are getting married at a younger age than players from other countries to back up your theory.

Thanks for the comedy relief during a tense period.

Forgot to add that Awoniyi has been with the national team since he was 11/12 so we have pics of him as a boy!

Shownoja wrote:What makes you think he can't marry an older woman? I know a couple where the wife is 4 years older than the husband and he's 47 now, so it's not a new phenomenon i our culture.

OH PULEASE. It means all Nigerian players marry women older than them.
Last edited by chief nfachairman on Sun Jun 17, 2018 4:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

look, the youngest Nigerian players remove 5yrs from their age. On the average, they do 7/8yrs (academy players).

NPFL players are the worst. they do 10/11yrs.

An average NIgerian player is China or middle east standard by the time he is 26/27.

How exactly does this impact negatively on Nigeria's national team?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

There is nothing wrong with marrying older women. Ask the French president Macron.

chief nfachairman wrote:look, the youngest Nigerian players remove 5yrs from their age. On the average, they do 7/8yrs (academy players).

NPFL players are the worst. they do 10/11yrs.

An average NIgerian player is China or middle east standard by the time he is 26/27.
So how old is Mikel Obi now after adding the 5years he subtracted.

No wonder Kanu was playing at 50yrs

Enugu II wrote:How exactly does this impact negatively on Nigeria's national team?
2014 WC starting 11:
Vincent Enyeama 32
Efe Ambrose 26
Godfrey Oboabona 24
Kenneth Omeruo 21
Juwon Oshaniwa 24
John Mikel 27
Ogenyi Onazi 22
Michel Babatunde 22
Emmanuel Emenike 27
Victor Moses 24
Ahmed Musa 22

From the 2014 starting squad, the only ones in the 2018 team are:
Kenneth Omeruo 25
John Mikel 31
Ogenyi Onazi 26
Victor Moses 28
Ahmed Musa 26

The only starters are
John Mikel 31
Victor Moses 28

By 2022 wC, the following would have faded, would be in china/ middle east or would be playing
Kenneth Omeruo 29
Ogenyi Onazi 30
Ahmed Musa 30

Where is the continuity? COnsidering that Nigeria always has the youngest squad in the tournament. Our players hardly get to play upto 2 WCs. Very few do (Eyeama did 3). Imagine Osaze was born in Nigeria, he would be 28 now but still playing for the national team. Balogun at 34 would likely be in the next WC even if on bench, Omeruo would not!

Dammy, Awoniyi has been in the system very early and is a one of products of the academy football system that managed to hit the limelight early like Iheanacho, Osimhen and Ndidi.

Olofinjana spotted him early as at 13 year old and by the time he got round to playing the U15, he was a budding very young talent. Let's be a bit careful how we cast aspersions. Liverpool would have had nothing to do with him if they suspected foul play.

https://www.tori.ng/news/7876/see-photo ... -twin.html

His twin sister..

Remove the wig and makeup and judge for yourself..

Mr Shows wrote:Dammy, Awoniyi has been in the system very early and is a one of products of the academy football system that managed to hit the limelight early like Iheanacho, Osimhen and Ndidi.

Olofinjana spotted him early as at 13 year old and by the time he got round to playing the U15, he was a budding very young talent. Let's be a bit careful how we cast aspersions. Liverpool would have had nothing to do with him if they suspected foul play.

His twin sister..
Bro, please when you come to NIgeria, kindly contact me. I would take u to some academies, call the players to one side and kindly ask them their real ages. Please! then you would not type what you just did.

chief nfachairman wrote:
Mr Shows wrote:Dammy, Awoniyi has been in the system very early and is a one of products of the academy football system that managed to hit the limelight early like Iheanacho, Osimhen and Ndidi.

His twin sister..
Bro, please when you come to NIgeria, kindly contact me. I would take u to some academies, call the players to one side and kindly ask them their real ages. Please! then you would not type what you just did.
https://www.instagram.com/taiyejesudun/

This is his wife.....

chief nfachairman wrote:

His twin sister..
Go back to 2010 when he first came on the scene. I can't vouch for every kid in every academy in Nigeria but please... He has been on the scene for a while...facts can be checked

Mr Shows wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:

His twin sister..
https://www.instagram.com/taiyejesudun/

This is his wife.....
Guys age is defo legit and I would put him around 18 - 21 years of age.

By the way, I am a certified ageologist from the CE Guild of Coaching.

ogiso

Post by ogiso »

She seems young to me. What’s the issue here?
RomanusOjinta

Post by RomanusOjinta »

ogiso wrote:She seems young to me. What’s the issue here?
The issue is an utter 1d10t who cannot bother to carry out 10 minutes of research on google before rushing here to spout libel. I don't think some people understand that this site can be sued and taken down for posts like this.

Romanusorjinta you're a complete angel*! It will not be well with you arse wipe. Enablers like yourself have allowed our football to be ruined by age cheats no wonder the SE is full of foreign born players today.
I know from your idiotic comments that you are involved in falsification of papers. Cretin