Where was the African Speed, Flair and directness ?

Re: Where was the African Speed, Flair and directness ?

kendo wrote:I'm looking at the staff list.
Technical Adviser - Gernot Rohr
Chief Coach - Salisu Yusuf
Technical Assistant - Muhammad Khalifa
2nd Technical Assistant - Ikechukwu Akpeyi
Video Analyst - Muhammadu Khamis
Assistant Coach - Imama Amapakabo
Goalkeeper Trainer - Alloysius Agu
Rohr is our "Technical adviser" and Salifu Yusuf is our Cheif Coach < biko, what is the difference? And how much input do the other coaching staff have? Surely one of them can suggest implementation of the Nigerian style of play?
Is he from the North?
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Ogolo Makambo wrote:
kendo wrote:I'm looking at the staff list.
Technical Adviser - Gernot Rohr
Chief Coach - Salisu Yusuf
Technical Assistant - Muhammad Khalifa
2nd Technical Assistant - Ikechukwu Akpeyi
Video Analyst - Muhammadu Khamis
Assistant Coach - Imama Amapakabo
Goalkeeper Trainer - Alloysius Agu
Rohr is our "Technical adviser" and Salifu Yusuf is our Cheif Coach < biko, what is the difference? And how much input do the other coaching staff have? Surely one of them can suggest implementation of the Nigerian style of play?
Is he from the North?
No he is from Kenya.

Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

juventuss wrote:Why are we trying to play European style football. See how Mexico is playing with pace and with a clear plan against a superior European team. What I saw yesterday was Nigeria trying to play a style that does not play to our strengths.

What style? Passing the ball about in defence and then hoof it forward to give opponents possession when you a goal down?
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Thank you Senegal.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Senegal just showed we still have it