Looking at the SE vs Croatia stats

Re: Looking at the SE vs Croatia stats

vancity eagle wrote:according to FIFA these are the top speeds clocked by our players. Some of it is shocking.

Kms/hr

Moses – 31.72
Troost – 31.72
Mikel – 30.6
Musa – 30.17
Balogun – 30.17
Iwobi - 29.92
Idowu – 28.8
Etebo – 28.58
Shehu – 28.58
Iheanacho – 28.12
Ndidi – 27
Nwankwo - 23.4
Ighalo – 23.04

So in the little time Iheanacho was on the pitch , he already clocked a higher speed BY FAR, than Ighalo

Abeg this Ighalo is far too lazy, he must not be the lone striker again. Nacho must play 90 minutes

I am surprised by the speeds clocked by Troost, Mikel, and Balogun

Are they not supposed to be very slow players ?
Guy, if you are slow, it does not mean you are "lazy'.
And besides, you need the space to attain a high speed.
Don't read too much into these speeds. The interpretation can be misleading
And why didn't Ighalo have space? Was he crowded out? No he wasn't! He was simply static and offside half the time.

Being a CF doesn't mean you remain in one position. His positioning was suspect, especially since he knew that Mikel was not in his 2013-2014 mode (where he could deliver those pin-point long range passes).
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

vancity eagle wrote:according to FIFA these are the top speeds clocked by our players. Some of it is shocking.

Kms/hr

Moses – 31.72
Troost – 31.72
Mikel – 30.6
Musa – 30.17
Balogun – 30.17
Iwobi - 29.92
Idowu – 28.8
Etebo – 28.58
Shehu – 28.58
Iheanacho – 28.12
Ndidi – 27
Nwankwo - 23.4
Ighalo – 23.04

So in the little time Iheanacho was on the pitch , he already clocked a higher speed BY FAR, than Ighalo

Abeg this Ighalo is far too lazy, he must not be the lone striker again. Nacho must play 90 minutes

I am surprised by the speeds clocked by Troost, Mikel, and Balogun

Are they not supposed to be very slow players ?
Top speed is nothing but a high watermark. It's different from average speed. These stats are misleading.

Okochadman2Nas

Post by Okochadman2Nas »

YUJAM wrote:https://www.fifa.com/worldcup/matches/m ... match-info
Interesting fact about the game is when you look at the stats none of the players performed badly. Even Obi who was criticized by many covered over 9 KM and did some sprinting. Etebo and Ndidi covered over 1OKM each.

Please check out Player and Tracking stats. One thing that’s clear is Rohr played too conservatively. Additionally the half backs rarely attacked with both of them in the attacking third around 8.5% of the time. Iwobi, Moses and Mikel spent lower percentage of time in the attacking third than their counterparts. Overall the passing stats and times were very similar between the two sides.

You simply can’t win playing as conservatively as the team did yesterday which unfortunately is down to Rohr. Seems like he gave the Cristians too much respect.
sprinting or jogging :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

These sports stats are iffy at best. There was one on the Cleveland Cavs that claimed Lebrons James was the slowest player on the Boston Cleveland series. If you know anything about bball at all you will know how silly that is,

I wonder how Rohr feels about Muslims...

:taunt:

YUJAM wrote:
You simply can’t win playing as conservatively as the team did yesterday which unfortunately is down to Rohr. Seems like he gave the Cristians too much respect.