Rohr fires back at critics, defends 4-2-3-1

Riche007
Re: Rohr fires back at critics, defends 4-2-3-1

Post by Riche007 »

1naija wrote:He is 1000% right . If we played with 3 at the back Croatia would have killed us. I thought the formation worked well against the Croatians attack. Our problem in that game was that Mikel was not as effective as he usually is on getting the ball to Ighalo. We will beat Iceland and Argentina if we can defend set pieces.

Our defence should step up to the challenge on this. I hope the team can shake off the loss and focus on the next game.
Uncle, abeg no vex....but for a system to work, don't you have to deploy the right personnel in the right areas? How do you play an immobile Ighalo in a one-striker system? How do you judge an effective system? One would think that you evaluate the outputs/results...we did not score any goals and even if we played for the next 10 days, we would not have scored. Was the intention to contain Croatia? Because we did not do that either.

Methinks Rohr is high on Russian Vodka...but then, he probably resonates better with you since both of you are age mates and drink similar liquids.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942