AFCON 2019: SE may miss out

Re: AFCON 2019: SE may miss out

Bigpokey24 wrote:we aren't that good in the past, however play like you want to, all these no pressing running big man football dem play vs Croatia, no be am at all. That performance was a digrace. Why was Kele and Musa brought in so late? I don't care if we lose, but to lose that way was shocking , so far of all the African teams i have watched we were the worst as far as attacking . Even Saudi attacked better than us
Yea the performance is bad. This team just hasn't gotten to that mental spot where they don't let their heads drop after a first goal. In almost every single match, we struggle in the first half and try to recover in the second half. After we conceded the goal against Croatia, their heads visibly dropped. They don't have a single player to "ginger dem" up!

We are trying to rely on Moses to become the main focus of our attack. Time after time, the ball was sent to him to do something out of nothing I'm not sure he is that type of player as he turns over the ball too much, or holds onto the ball too much which takes his teammates out of the game. This team has to be a lot less predictable and needs to become stronger mentally. I truly think this team is on the cusp and has the potential to be an excellent one. Lets see how they react against Iceland. All isn't lost yet.

Bigpokey24 wrote:we aren't that good in the past, however play like you want to, all these no pressing running big man football dem play vs Croatia, no be am at all. That performance was a digrace. Why was Kele and Musa brought in so late? I don't care if we lose, but to lose that way was shocking , so far of all the African teams i have watched we were the worst as far as attacking . Even Saudi attacked better than us
Yea the performance is bad. This team just hasn't gotten to that mental spot where they don't let their heads drop after a first goal. In almost every single match, we struggle in the first half and try to recover in the second half. After we conceded the goal against Croatia, their heads visibly dropped. They don't have a single player to "ginger dem" up!

We are trying to rely on Moses to become the main focus of our attack. Time after time, the ball was sent to him to do something out of nothing I'm not sure he is that type of player as he turns over the ball too much, or holds onto the ball too much which takes his teammates out of the game. This team has to be a lot less predictable and needs to become stronger mentally. I truly think this team is on the cusp and has the potential to be an excellent one. Lets see how they react against Iceland. All isn't lost yet.
brah, we didn't show any attacking creativity for 90 mins ..Iceland nah 12 times ogapatapat when it comes to Parking the bus... Chelsea cann't even touch them

look at this