This almost feels like deliberate sabotage by Rohr

Is he tired of living in Nigeria? Is he trying to get fired so that he can collect severance and move to the south of France with his gigantic Nigerian paycheck?

How do you explain the absolutely flat attacking performance we saw out there today? Mikel as AM? Ighalo as lone striker? Iwobi shunted out wide to twiddle his thumbs? Kai!! This is four-one-nine, in live and direct HD.

Bestplayer
Re: This almost feels like deliberate sabotage by Rohr

Post by Bestplayer »

That's how it feels. I mean his questionable selections are just plain head head scratchers :idea:

Scipio Africanus wrote:Is he tired of living in Nigeria? Is he trying to get fired so that he can collect severance and move to the south of France with his gigantic Nigerian paycheck?

How do you explain the absolutely flat attacking performance we saw out there today? Mikel as AM? Ighalo as lone striker? Iwobi shunted out wide to twiddle his thumbs? Kai!! This is four-one-nine, in live and direct HD.
Add the Shehu of England to the mix at Tyrone's expense to guarantee acres of joy on their left flank for Croatia. Judging from the way he kept complaining and blaming everyone but himself at the England press conference, it seemed like he was done or mad at something. What is the point of the friendlies if you're just gonna repeat all the things that weren't working and ignore the stuff that did in those matches?
Last edited by greg on Sun Jun 17, 2018 3:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

What’s the questionable selection??? Abeg STFU he played the exact formation that got him to World Cup and lost. No biggie. You win and you lose some just keep your head up and bounce back
Last edited by john12 on Sun Jun 17, 2018 4:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

john12 wrote:What’s the questionable selection??? Abeg STFU he played the America’s exact formation that got him to World Cup and lost. No biggie. You win and you lose some just keep your head up and bounce back
Before you drown yourself in a septic tank, note that the quality of teams in WC qualifying and the quality at the WC are different.

john12 wrote:What’s the questionable selection??? Abeg STFU he played the America’s exact formation that got him to World Cup and lost. No biggie. You win and you lose some just keep your head up and bounce back
and you think it's not okay to adapt when your players' forms no longer match the formation that you played in the past? Oh well as long as your client is playing, nothing else matters I guess.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Before you drown yourself in a septic tank, note that the quality of teams in WC qualifying and the quality at the WC are different.

Hopefully afer this disastrous WC outing, characters like John12 will be gone for good.

bret- hart wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:

Hopefully afer this disastrous WC outing, characters like John12 will be gone for good.
We can only hope. Dude hates the SE and Nigeria.

kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

Bestplayer wrote:That's how it feels. I mean his questionable selections are just plain head head scratchers :idea:
We feel the exact same with Hector Cuper. A player that should be a nailed on starter for us was left off the entire squad and he persists with passenger players like El-Said.

bret- hart wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:

The fool that calls himself John 12 only concern is headless chicken is continuously invited to SE by this inept and feckless coach .He knows as soon as this fool is gone that's end era of having headless and brainless footballer in SE.

Even Ray Charles can see that Nigeria does well with 2 strikers. This Nigerian team is at its best when Ihenacho is pared with a support striker with Iwobi hovering around as an AM. That's what got us to the WC in the 1st place. It was also the formation that beat Argentina in that friendly. Yet Rhor keeps sticking with Misses Ighalo as alone striker and leaves Ihenacho on the bench.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Is he tired of living in Nigeria? Is he trying to get fired so that he can collect severance and move to the south of France with his gigantic Nigerian paycheck?

His sabotage was apparent and glaring when he deliberately and nefariously ignored our most prolific striker with his team I knew something did not add up with this fool when he neglected players like Onyekuru, Nwakali ,Imoh , Stanley Amuzie and Umar. He did not even give them a little bit of a chance to assess their qualities. He became stupidly loyal to few players who did not deserve to be with team. This failure was written all the wall. Unfortunately he started making up excuses about the low quality of SE players and their ranking . The guy had over two years with this team see a mediocre product he has given 180 million Nigerians.

bully12 wrote:

His sabotage was apparent and glaring when he deliberately and nefariously ignored our most prolific striker with his team I knew something did not add up with this fool when he neglected players like Onyekuru, Nwakali ,Imoh , Stanley Amuzie and Umar. He did not even give them a little bit of a chance to assess their qualities. He became stupidly loyal to few players who did not deserve to be with team. This failure was written all the wall. Unfortunately he started making up excuses about the low quality of SE players and their ranking . The guy had over two years with this team see a mediocre product he has given 180 million Nigerians.

PTSD :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Only a DEMENTED and DELUSIONAL individual thinks that his best players featuring in WORLD CLASS leagues of China were expected to beat players at BACKWATER leagues like Real Madrid, Barcelona, AC Milan, Inter Milan. Rohr had a tactic set up to neutralize Croatia players and attack. It worked but we were very unlucky. We matched them toe to toe and they only had 1 shot on goal. Now it’s time to support your team and your coach and stop rapping gilberish

It doesn't matter what the formation is or who you pick. Right now team is CLUELESS.

greg wrote:

Add the Shehu of England to the mix at Tyrone's expense to guarantee acres of joy on their left flank for Croatia. Judging from the way he kept complaining and blaming everyone but himself at the England press conference, it seemed like he was done or mad at something. What is the point of the friendlies if you're just gonna repeat all the things that weren't working and ignore the stuff that did in those matches?
Kpom!
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

john12 wrote:Only a DEMENTED and DELUSIONAL individual thinks that his best players featuring in WORLD CLASS leagues of China were expected to beat players at BACKWATER leagues like Real Madrid, Barcelona, AC Milan, Inter Milan. Rohr had a tactic set up to neutralize Croatia players and attack. It worked but we were very unlucky. We matched them toe to toe and they only had 1 shot on goal. Now it’s time to support your team and your coach and stop rapping gilberish

Nigerian are completely delusional people, they drop names of average players that are either bench warmers or playing in backwater leagues. This is the best that we have got. There is a reason why Etebo is joining regulated Stoke

They don’t understand that the QUALITY of teams and leagues that our BOYS Play week in and out matters. They will just be rapping nonsense imagine one of the shameless crooks asking where is AMUZIE, IMOH, NWAKALI or ONYEKURU. Another 4 players at obscure backwater leagues and he thought those were the players to make a difference LMAO I laugh in Swahili. We will beat ICELAND sha

realtrouble wrote:
john12 wrote:Only a DEMENTED and DELUSIONAL individual thinks that his best players featuring in WORLD CLASS leagues of China were expected to beat players at BACKWATER leagues like Real Madrid, Barcelona, AC Milan, Inter Milan. Rohr had a tactic set up to neutralize Croatia players and attack. It worked but we were very unlucky. We matched them toe to toe and they only had 1 shot on goal. Now it’s time to support your team and your coach and stop rapping gilberish

Nigerian are completely delusional people, they drop names of average players that are either bench warmers or playing in backwater leagues. This is the best that we have got. There is a reason why Etebo is joining regulated Stoke
OK. Let's not try to win then. In fact why go to the WC at all?

You should obviously aspire to win any game and believe that you can Win. But don’t be arrogant. They have a better SQUAD, TEAM, PLAYERS and are ranked much higher than us. So, I don’t know where this entitlement mentality is coming from. Even our 1994 team will find it difficult beating this Croatia team

Scipio Africanus wrote:
realtrouble wrote:

My broda, was about to ask the same...
Listening to some here perhaps our WC campaign is just a marketing ploy to sell Nike kits! :D

Scipio Africanus wrote:
realtrouble wrote:

My broda, was about to ask the same...
Listening to some here perhaps our WC campaign is just a marketing ploy to sell Nike kits! :D
Nna di tin weak me o!

You should aspire to win any and all games but don’t be arrogant when you lose to a better team of players. If we lose or Draw to Iceland now I will understand you guys frustration but Croatia pool of players are as good as anyone at this Cup