Croatian Striker Sent Home After Refusing to Play Nigeria

Nikola Kalinic (of AC Milan) was sent home after refusing to come on as a substitute against Nigeria.

http://www.espn.com/soccer/croatia/stor ... substitute
Croatian striker Nikola Kalinic sent home for not playing

Croatian striker Nikola Kalinic sent home from World Cup for refusing to play against Nigeria - See more at: https://goo.gl/fMJwms

I do not know what Kalinic has done over the last season to make him think he should have been an automatic starter. Anyway, our Eagles are a better team than Croatia. had they turned up to play rather than stroll around the pitch, the result would have been different.
Re: Croatian striker Nikola Kalinic sent home for not playin

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Croatian striker Nikola Kalinic sent home from World Cup for refusing to play against Nigeria - See more at: https://goo.gl/fMJwms

I do not know what Kalinic has done over the last season to make him think he should have been an automatic starter. Anyway, our Eagles are a better team than Croatia. had they turned up to play rather than stroll around the pitch, the result would have been different.
I don't blame the guy. I wouldn't want to come in too when I sees the level of the team we are playing is piss poor! They should have just rest him for Argentina
Re: Croatian striker Nikola Kalinic sent home for not playin

Hmmm na wah. All this drama and they still managed to beat us squarely.

Which kind of coach is this asking his player for advise on Messi?

If na Christian Chukwu now or Amodu, una for don chop dem head.:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Una see una life. If he becomes available, you'll be knocking NFF guys heads together to sign him up :mrgreen: