A picture that captures Rohr's cowardice...Ighalo alone ....

.......................The football-coward never planned on our scoring ANY goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..............
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Re: A picture that captures Rohr's cowardice...Ighalo alone

That picture says a lot!
Where the phuuuk is everybody else?
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

zee wrote:Image

.......................The football-coward never planned on our scoring ANY goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..............
Great Zee...honestly, Nigerians do not like the truth. You can blame Ighalo from now till next year but the bitter truth is how many chances does the guy typically have in a game? ..probably none or a half chance :).
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

Goldleaf wrote:That picture says a lot!
Rohr the football-coward instructed them to play defense.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

We are not the only team playing one striker. The problem is that the others don't get up front in time. Most teams play that way, the difference I see is that they play in such a clever way and move out more quickly. Watch the way Moses and Mikel gallop trying to close down the gap....you will understand how such a scenario easily develops.

Sometimes too there is no point for a player trying to have a go when outnumbered ,it is just silly, fall back instead.

oloye wrote:We are not the only team playing one striker. The problem is that the others don't get up front in time. Most teams play that way, the difference I see is that they play in such a clever way and move out more quickly. Watch the way Moses and Mikel gallop trying to close down the gap....you will understand how such a scenario easily develops.

Sometimes too there is no point for a player trying to have a go when outnumbered ,it is just silly, fall back instead.
Look at how Alli, Sterling and Lingard attacked the Tunisian back line; that's exactly what I expected from Nigeria... until I saw Mikel trotting around behind Ighalo - the game was up.

God help us! :lol: :lol:

oloye wrote:We are not the only team playing one striker. The problem is that the others don't get up front in time. Most teams play that way, the difference I see is that they play in such a clever way and move out more quickly. Watch the way Moses and Mikel gallop trying to close down the gap....you will understand how such a scenario easily develops.

Look at how Alli, Sterling and Lingard attacked the Tunisian back line; that's exactly what I expected from Nigeria... until I saw Mikel trotting around behind Ighalo - the game was up.

There was always a gap the size of a bus between Mikel and Ighalo. Regardless I think it's time to start Kelechi even though I know the same fate awaits him.

People blaming Ighalo for our lack of goals don't understand football.

cic old boy wrote:People blaming Ighalo for our lack of goals don't understand football.
Ighalo is part of the problem. He's never been prolific for Nigeria.

cic old boy wrote:People blaming Ighalo for our lack of goals don't understand football.
Ighalo is part of the problem. He's never been prolific for Nigeria.
KPOM!

I'm pretty sure nobody is blaming only Ighalo but some people like demolishing their own straw-men arguments. Even the thread is titled Rohr's cowardice

I told you guys about this during the friendlies ...

Sometimes a goalie can help out a bit.
Enyeama was very excellent at ball distribution and would have quarterbacked a few fast moves to reach Ighalo. Essentially cutting off the slow ones in the MF without fear or favor. He would also explain why.
Uzoho is still immature and also not daring to do such a thing.

The YeyeMan wrote: Ighalo is part of the problem. He's never been prolific for Nigeria.
How many chances does he get and miss? That is the real question. The problem is that we don't create chances b/c our coach is too conservative.

If you are an oyinbo coach and you are given an African team to coach and you see the mentality of such around dangerous areas , your first task will be to set them up in conservative way. The lack of organisation is mind boggling. But these are the things that thrill African fans.

I remember when I was doing my coaching course when I first came to UK shortly after quitting the game. We were having these 6 aside games to teach tactics and so on. O received the ball in a defensive area and this guy came charging at me, I simply nutmegged him. The coach stopped the game right there and told me off saying it was not necessary....I simply looked at him wondering why he was unable to admire my soki skill. But I learnt a lesson one of the follies in our attitude towards the game.

Kabalega wrote:I told you guys about this during the friendlies ...

Sometimes a goalie can help out a bit.
Enyeama was very excellent at ball distribution and would have quarterbacked a few fast moves to reach Ighalo. Essentially cutting off the slow ones in the MF without fear or favor. He would also explain why.
Uzoho is still immature and also not daring to do such a thing.
A 19 yr old keeper with little first team experience and maybe even some physcal limitations is a recipe for a bad showing at soccer's premier event.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

The YeyeMan wrote: Ighalo is part of the problem. He's never been prolific for Nigeria.
How many chances does he get and miss? That is the real question. The problem is that we don't create chances b/c our coach is too conservative.
Someone finally mentions the obvious!! I don't get the Ighalo criticism. It is one thing if he was missing chances left, right, and center. but bobo is getting zilch service. Someone already mentioned it, he plays best when he has a supporting striker close to him.

Could there be better strikers, sure.. Can he hold up play better (I thought he did this well in the 1st HF) - Sure! But anyone that thinks just replacing Ighalo with Kele will solve SE's striking/goal scoring problems does not really grasp the main issue with out offensive set up/play
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Goldleaf wrote:That picture says a lot!
Tired.

soo what did you like so much about the organization you saw on Saturday? do we always have to meet some one eles's definition of how to do something right?
funny enough both the Croatians and Argentina pretty much came out to say they were worried about our so called disorganization
oloye wrote:If you are an oyinbo coach and you are given an African team to coach and you see the mentality of such around dangerous areas , your first task will be to set them up in conservative way. The lack of organisation is mind boggling. But these are the things that thrill African fans.

I remember when I was doing my coaching course when I first came to UK shortly after quitting the game. We were having these 6 aside games to teach tactics and so on. O received the ball in a defensive area and this guy came charging at me, I simply nutmegged him. The coach stopped the game right there and told me off saying it was not necessary....I simply looked at him wondering why he was unable to admire my soki skill. But I learnt a lesson one of the follies in our attitude towards the game.

"We often stand in the compound of the fool and point at the ruins where a brave man used to live". Chinua Achebe

You can be brave, while stupid...txj

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Also ...

Brave + Wise
Cowardly + Wise
Cowardly + Stupid

txj wrote:"We often stand in the compound of the fool and point at the ruins where a brave man used to live". Chinua Achebe

You can be brave, while stupid...txj

nanijoe wrote:soo what did you like so much about the organization you saw on Saturday? do we always have to meet some one eles's definition of how to do something right?
funny enough both the Croatians and Argentina pretty much came out to say they were worried about our so called disorganization
oloye wrote:If you are an oyinbo coach and you are given an African team to coach and you see the mentality of such around dangerous areas , your first task will be to set them up in conservative way. The lack of organisation is mind boggling. But these are the things that thrill African fans.

Yes now see how much our disorganisation is being preyed upon. My brother if oyinbo praise you,look yourself well again...those guys are cunny and never speak the truth. The biggest lesson I have learnt in Europe is double talk.

Comrade, please ask them.

The Serbia game was a friendly, after which Damunk asked a question about "Shots on Goal". He was harangued like he didn't know what he was talking about.

Mikel didn't play that game. Ighalo only came in the second half and only then did we have any semblance of an offense and hold up play.

We have watched multiple games where us fans noted about the gap (space) between the attackers and the midfielders and the defenders. We are yet to correct it.

But hey, what do we know?

Well one other thing I have learned is that Oyibo will "talk down" your strengths so you can compete on their own terms..

"Serena only knows how to play with power"

"The Africans don't play with any set shape or formation"

Once you listen to them..Opari

See how that works?
nanijoe wrote:soo what did you like so much about the organization you saw on Saturday? do we always have to meet some one eles's definition of how to do something right?

Yes now see how much our disorganisation is being preyed upon. My brother if oyinbo praise you,look yourself well again...those guys are cunny and never speak the truth. The biggest lesson I have learnt in Europe is double talk.