Nigerian team simply not good enough

visieC
Nigerian team simply not good enough

Post by visieC »

Gentlemen our African teams are not good enough
Especially Nigeria in this World Cup
Nigeria will very likely lose 2 and maybe draw one
ThankGod caneroon is not there for sure they would be losing all 3 games

The problem is our African teams do not organize and have very little soccer brain
Egypt may be the best organized of the African teams

Senegal may perform the best
They have the most talented and physical team with the most hunger

Ayo didn’t give his ten pointer
Nigeria be happy you didn’t take 5 goals
Argentina game will not be funny
Messi will be on fire
With the lousy defense, he will surpass Ronaldo
Just my unbiased assessment

Visie. Ambazonia
Re: Nigerian team simply not good enough

Now that you have got that off your chest, sit back and enjoy the upsets that this world cup is going to throw up....

Draw or lose against Croatia (both likely outcomes) and your pretty boy Messi will taking an early bath...

I agree

Nigeria will qualify. Keep your knickers on

...how?

mcal wrote:...how?
How do teams teams qualify?

pajimoh wrote:Nigeria will qualify. Keep your knickers on
How exactly when they never got out of gear one in the first game and the coach seem more interested in coming up with excuses rather than putting the right players on the field and strategizing during the game.

...by playing well and with purpose.

We could have won the first game and still not make the second round and losing the first game is not terminal. The other game was a draw. We know it was going to be difficult and I that sense it hasn't change.
This is where we shouldn't give up as fans 0'cos I'm sure most of you will not want the players to give up.

Support your team, even in the darkest hour or quit following sport

oscar52 wrote:
How exactly when they never got out of gear one in the first game and the coach seem more interested in coming up with excuses rather than putting the right players on the field and strategizing during the game.
If they were in gear 5 then you should be worried. What you should be hoping for, is for them to get angry enough to come out blazing. In life things won't always go the way you expect it. It wasn't the best and everyone have made that clear by losing their heads with untold negative thread. Where is the rallying cry if you really love your team and your flag?

Even if they lose all 3 games, we need to learn to be hard as nail fans and not one that gives up after first sign of trouble
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

As was said, we didn't get out of gear one. The good thing about the game against Croatia is that we made mistakes and if the mistakes are corrected, we will do much better. I would have been concerned if we played to our strength. Good luck to the super eagles in our next four games in this world Cup or more.

Nigerian fans are still delusional :lol: :lol: :lol:

If I saw shot attempts on goal, I would have been very confident that Nigeria can make it.
But the way things are, I find it hard to believe that they can make it without shot attempts on goal.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
visieC

Post by visieC »

The Nigeria I saw reminded me so much of Cameroon at the world cup.
I was sad. Watching with my European friends, I told them that it was just a bad day in the office.

I know honestly that unless They work together, one-time passes, quick and purposeful play, Nigeria and the other African teams are doomed this cycle.
Let's all start planning the next one.

This one is almost over.

Visie Ambazonia

These group of players have it in them to make the country proud but they are heavily dependent on certain players being on the field to give them the needed energy/spark and leadership. Those players are Ezenwa, Onazi, and to an extend Ogu. Enough with the kiddie keeper experiment already and put a guy with some experience and swagger on the field. I was nauseated each time Uzoho boots the ball upfield from a comfortable backpass that he should have used the opportunity to settle his team and then place the ball at the feet of his defenders. The wrong players have been on the field the last few games and it shows. Etebo is not defensive midfielder and not a spark but he is one of those players that if others are doing something he will match their energy. Idowu is also not better than Echiejile and this team can use Echiejile's experience. Ighalo can score if fed but otherwise he is a short one, there is nothing he does than Iheanacho cannot do and score more often than not. Rohr needs to be pressed to make the obvious changes or pushed aside, he will be gone after the worldcup anyway, he just wants the worldcup on his resume to make it look good.
Last edited by oscar52 on Mon Jun 18, 2018 5:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

I believe we will qualify as well.

pajimoh wrote:We could have won the first game and still not make the second round and losing the first game is not terminal. The other game was a draw. We know it was going to be difficult and I that sense it hasn't change.
This is where we shouldn't give up as fans 0'cos I'm sure most of you will not want the players to give up.

KPAM! :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Gentlemen, I didn't watch the game. I saw some highlights and I could tell we did not play well. Please and please....THIS IS NOT A PROPHECY...MY HEART (IMO AYA in Yoruba) is telling me we will play the semi-finals in this world cup.

Again, this is NOT a prophecy oooo!

Cheers!
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

....but we will loose in the semi-final game. I "see" Buhari flying to Russia...(could be for something else)

Cheers!!!

PS: AGAIN, DONT CRUCIFY ME OOO...I AM NOT A PROPHET!!!

Hello Visie, long time! :D

Eaglemaniac

Post by Eaglemaniac »

lukemana wrote:....but we will loose in the semi-final game. I "see" Buhari flying to Russia...(could be for something else)

Cheers!!!

PS: AGAIN, DONT CRUCIFY ME OOO...I AM NOT A PROPHET!!!
Luke, the team was so bad that we can’t listen to our hearts. Gotta listen to the brain here.

Long Live King Obi!!
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

pajimoh wrote:We could have won the first game and still not make the second round and losing the first game is not terminal. The other game was a draw. We know it was going to be difficult and I that sense it hasn't change.

KPAM! :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
...pajimoh and Odas, your head dey house proper and I agree with you...Naija will qualify...

The problem with the Super Eagles is that we think we have the history of Brazil, when we have fewer wins and group stage advancements than say USA or Belgium.