Colombia 1-2 Japan

Re: Colombia 1-1 Japan

kai.. Japan leading.Naive defending there...
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

According to CE, only African countries concede from set pieces.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:According to CE, only African countries concede from set pieces.
Leave dem ...

Re: Colombia 1-2 Japan

And Japanese players run all day.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

It would seem that South America has an issue with set-pieces too...4 players against one man and he still got it into the net. Made even worse when you have Ospina in goal!

See defending by Japan

OMG.. how did James not score there

uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

but this is a good response from Colombia.. they don't want to lose...never backed down in this match despite being a man down.

mehn Japan dey put them body everywhere

Bigpokey24 wrote:mehn Japan dey put them body everywhere

Block party man. :clap: :clap: :clap:

See the speed of the Japanese :shock: :shock:

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

These Colombians are just rough mehn! They go hard into every tackle... :boo:

Great ball possession by Japan! :clap: :clap: :clap:

This is how you finish a game :thumbs:

Let the opposition and their supporters WORRY about YOUR attacks, not vice versa

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

There really is no way back for Colombia in this one. Playing 10 men against Japan might as well be playing 10 against 20 with the Japanese speed and fitness!
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

SylverEagles wrote:There really is no way back for Colombia in this one. Playing 10 men against Japan might as well be playing 10 against 20 with the Japanese speed and fitness!
be careful
-Simpli fy -

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:There really is no way back for Colombia in this one. Playing 10 men against Japan might as well be playing 10 against 20 with the Japanese speed and fitness!
be careful

Supporting an African team has made you a natural "shaker". If Japan were an African team, they would be sitting back now getting bombarded with crosses, shots, free kicks and corner kicks.

Japan got this. Wait o! 5 minutes injury time? :woot: :woot:
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Tue Jun 19, 2018 2:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The guy that got the red card better hope they still make it from the group stage or he might have some challenges back home

cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

Senegal just have to come correct today.
cruxifixoy2k

Post by cruxifixoy2k »

juventuss wrote:The guy that got the red card better hope they still make it from the group stage or he might have some challenges back home
Andres Escobar ring a bell.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

cruxifixoy2k wrote:Senegal just have to come correct today.
Against Poland? E go hard o!! I just hope they get a good draw!

Chei!! Naive corner-kick conceded by Japan but they are saved by the Ref's whistle... :lol: :lol:

Biko Senegal come correct ohhh ... Africa needs you

Cally wrote:According to CE, only African countries concede from set pieces.
Don't waste your time.... :D