Nigeria: Super Eagles win bonus increased to $15,000

The Nigerian federal government has increased the win bonus of the Super Eagles by $5,000, to motivate them to win their remaining Group D matches at the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.
With this increase, each player will now get $15,000 win bonus per game as against the $10,000 per game agreed with the players before the tournament kicked off.

The increase in bonus comes after their loss to Croatia in their opening game on Saturday.

Making the increase known, the Minister of Sports, Solomon Dalung, also called on Nigerians to continue to support the team.

“It is unfortunate that we did not win, which would have served as a morale booster at the group stage, but we will not lose hope.

“The federal government is doing its best to ensure that the Super Eagles excel in Russia. Even President Muhammadu Buhari took time out to motivate the players yesterday [Saturday] and to assure them of his unflinching support for the team,” Dalung said.

“I personally added $5,000 to their winning bonus to motivate the team, but we must still keep our hopes alive because this is just the beginning.

“I urge the players to remain focused while the technical department will have to put heads together with the coach to salvage our next two matches against Iceland and Argentina. If we win our next matches against Iceland and Argentina, then we can qualify from the group,” Dalung added.

Nigeria will play their next group game against Iceland on Friday in Volgograd in a bid to qualify from Group D.

https://www.graphic.com.gh/sports/sport ... 5-000.html
Soccerfan00
Re: Nigeria: Super Eagles win bonus increased to $15,000

Post by Soccerfan00 »

we don't care, they are only there to "learn" according to the lame useless coach.

Goat Croatia had a better team and much superior players. Now, if we lose to a much inferior team “Icela‎nd” I will understand your complain but Croatia lai lai. Just support your boys and hope for the best

Oh Africa
Money is not the solution to every problem

$5,000 will no motivate Obi to stop those sideways passing

john12 wrote:Goat Croatia had a better team and much superior players. Now, if we lose to a much inferior team “Icela‎nd” I will understand your complain but Croatia lai lai. Just support your boys and hope for the best
Gasbag...........................spurting his usual rubbish.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

there is no need - they can't win one game... :(

asabatex wrote:there is no need - 'Rohr the football-coward' can't win one game... :(
Corrected...bro :thumb:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Rawlings wrote:Oh Africa

:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: Though we lost, I still believe Croatia did NOT play better than we did.

iworo wrote:Nigeria: Super Eagles win bonus increased to $15,000

The Nigerian federal government has increased the win bonus of the Super Eagles by $5,000, to motivate them to win their remaining Group D matches at the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.
With this increase, each player will now get $15,000 win bonus per game as against the $10,000 per game agreed with the players before the tournament kicked off.

The increase in bonus comes after their loss to Croatia in their opening game on Saturday.

Making the increase known, the Minister of Sports, Solomon Dalung, also called on Nigerians to continue to support the team.

“It is unfortunate that we did not win, which would have served as a morale booster at the group stage, but we will not lose hope.

“The federal government is doing its best to ensure that the Super Eagles excel in Russia. Even President Muhammadu Buhari took time out to motivate the players yesterday [Saturday] and to assure them of his unflinching support for the team,” Dalung said.

“I personally added $5,000 to their winning bonus to motivate the team, but we must still keep our hopes alive because this is just the beginning.

“I urge the players to remain focused while the technical department will have to put heads together with the coach to salvage our next two matches against Iceland and Argentina. If we win our next matches against Iceland and Argentina, then we can qualify from the group,” Dalung added.

Nigeria will play their next group game against Iceland on Friday in Volgograd in a bid to qualify from Group D.

https://www.graphic.com.gh/sports/sport ... 5-000.html
Nonsense. Stick with what was agreed upon before the tourney started. If they need an additional $5k to motivate them to win a world cup match then they don't deserve to wear the white and green strip.

who gives a damn about this money crap.. these players are overpaid junks

Bigpokey24 wrote:who gives a damn about this money crap.. these players are overpaid junks
Our players are ALL HEROS :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

WE have only one................................

Overpaid Junk :curse:
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

if money is the issue, we def will not win then... sad sad angle.

By the way, why is the title of the THREAD; "Super-eagles WIN ...?" What did they win? Was there a fight or battle over it?
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Ah Nigeria o, Nigeria!! *SMH* :boo: :boo: :boo:

Odas wrote:By the way, why is the title of the THREAD; "Super-eagles WIN ...?" What did they win? Was there a fight or battle over it?
Win-bonus as in match win, not winning argument over money.

All this as Senegal is beasting. Shameless wankers. I hope they are augmenting the extra $5k from the bonus they didn't pay out for the goalless loss against Croatia.

how much are English players getting

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Bigpokey24 wrote:who gives a damn about this money crap.. these players are overpaid junks

With the distinguished record of being the FIRST to lose to South Africa at home.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Iceland won’t need a penny to put Nigeria out of their misery,you can’t pay them to play as a team!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rawlings wrote:Oh Africa

What a wicked coach!! Nigerians known for being loud and boisterous like Gen Ogolo on a good day...end up picking the weakest (low energy )team in the tournament? They might leave without a goal. I don't trust their teenage goalie either!!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Odas wrote:By the way, why is the title of the THREAD; "Super-eagles WIN ...?" What did they win? Was there a fight or battle over it?
They know it won't happen. Kinda like win the lotto...win a trip ...all but a pie in the sky..
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

elerineye wrote:

With the distinguished record of being the FIRST to lose to South Africa at home.

He should have been fired after losing to South Africa, now he is bold enough to say the SE are filled with junk players

Ogolo Makambo wrote:
They know it won't happen. Kinda like win the lotto...win a trip ...all but a pie in the sky..
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I thought somebody was being sarcastic or silly, knowing the chances of the team winning the money is very slim - if at all

john12 wrote:Goat Croatia had a better team and much superior players. Now, if we lose to a much inferior team “Icela‎nd” I will understand your complain but Croatia lai lai. Just support your boys and hope for the best
Filthy loser talk.