Russia 3 vs Egypt 1 (Match Thread) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Russia 3 vs Egypt 1 (Match Thread) 2H

Coach wrote:
Spicyee wrote:
oloye wrote:That guy on the right side for Egypt has done incredibly well since he came in
Absolutely.
Waada Hell are you talking ‘bout?...Hasn’t found a teammate with a single cross.
His runs has troubled the Russian backline....

Re: Russia 3 vs Egypt 1 (Match Thread) FT

Egypt bent over the pyramid and shafted
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Can't wait for Russia to get knocked out.
...why...?
...don't expect that by the way they are playing now...

The Russian Coach used to be Spartak Moscow/National GK in those days...amazing how he has aged.

onwuatuegwu wrote:
onwuatuegwu wrote:Whoever called this Russian team poor is a moron
Do you know when they were called poor? Do you know what changes they have made to play (improve) like this?
So tell us who they changed
Who called them POOR? In addition, it's NOT WHO, but it could be TACTICS
Odas don't mind him...........................Russians were the ones calling their team poor and said they will never make it out of their group.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

And just like that Egypt is out. The next time they qualify for a World Cup El FAGary will be a grandmother. :woot: :lol: :rotf:

Curve whiz wrote:
You will wait a long time, it wouldn’t still solve your life problems :roll:

why this aggression? He is free to support/root against any team he likes...as long as it isnt Naija, on this forum. Talking about his "life problems" is out of place.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:The Russian Coach used to be Spartak Moscow/National GK in those days...amazing how he has aged.

Russians don't age well because of all that Vodka they drink.

bret- hart wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:The Russian Coach used to be Spartak Moscow/National GK in those days...amazing how he has aged.

Actually he isn't an ethnic Russian

bret- hart wrote:And just like that Egypt is out. The next time they qualify for a World Cup El FAGary will be a grandmother. :woot: :lol: :rotf:
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

bret- hart wrote:And just like that Egypt is out. The next time they qualify for a World Cup El FAGary will be a grandmother. :woot: :lol: :rotf:
Life sucks for me today, but your broke azz living in Detroit life will suck forever.

Don't @ me
Curve whiz
Re: Russia 3 vs Egypt 0 (Match Thread) 2H

Post by Curve whiz »

Orion wrote:
Curve whiz wrote:
Orion wrote:I hope FIFA is carrying out testing for drugs in this world cup. We know Russian athletes are notorious drug cheats. :twisted: :evil:
Please shush it. Football is played on the green grass. If you have it, you have it.
Russia was BANNED from the Olympics. Not just a few athletes. The whole country. The cheating was endemic the whole country was banned.

I hope FIFA is drug testing because their increase in form in such a very short time is very suspicious. :twisted: Although it may just be the home support thing.
All of these Russian players played in the Europa league this season and were very good. About the Olympic ban, it has nothing to do with Football. In fact it had more to do with geo-politics and anti Russian hysteria.

And not even what happened recently, but just the word and stolen documents by a sacked, corrupt Director of their Doping lab, who alleged he doped athletes at the Winter Olympics in 2014. Most of those cases were thrown out at the CAS cos there was no evidence. Based on that all European countries should be banned as well cos they all have athletes using same substances albeit with TUEs. :wink: :-x :roll:

Orion wrote:I hope FIFA is carrying out testing for drugs in this world cup. We know Russian athletes are notorious drug cheats. :twisted: :evil:
I will be surprised if FIFA does not carry out tests.
I saw them in a few friendlies before the World Cup and they were rubbish.
Not that I am calling them drug cheats.
Last edited by Goldleaf on Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

bret- hart wrote:

Looks Kazakh or something.
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Grandmother? Really? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Goldleaf wrote:
I will be surprised if FIFA does not carry out tests.
I saw them in a few friendlies before the World Cup and they were rubbish.
Not that I am calling them drug cheats.
... they probably changes tactics and et al.

Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

Looks Kazakh or something.
He's from Northern Ossetia, which the Russian Empire took in the 1700s. They are 'Russian Citizens', but not Russkiyes (i.e., ethnic Russians).

Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

Curve whiz wrote:

why this aggression? He is free to support/root against any team he likes...as long as it isnt Naija, on this forum. Talking about his "life problems" is out of place.
I am an African, my people have suffered slavery, colonialism and discrimination on all fronts. I know what bullying and gang up feels like. So I detest when a Country is picked on and continue to be demonised and clueless Africans join in. This especially to Russia, who with Cuba, China, and the South American countries were with us during our struggle to be free.

Ask yourself, why would an African join the slave owners and colonisers to demonise other people? Why would an African hate Russia? What exactly did Russia do to us?

Mental enlightenment is not to allow yourself to be brainwashed to hate the oppressed like you, and love your oppressors because you live and travel to their capitals to shop or study.

:D CE is a mess.

Curve whiz wrote:

I am an African, my people have suffered slavery, colonialism and discrimination on all fronts. I know what bullying and gang up feels like. So I detest when a Country is picked on and continue to be demonised and clueless Africans join in. This especially to Russia, who with Cuba, China, and the South American countries were with us during our struggle to be free.

Ask yourself, why would an African join the slave owners and colonisers to demonise other people? Why would an African hate Russia? What exactly did Russia do to us?

Mental enlightenment is not to allow yourself to be brainwashed to hate the oppressed like you, and love your oppressors because you live and travel to their capitals to shop or study.
Dude calm down. I hate on Ghana and Cameroon in the AFCON. It is what it is.
Last edited by theYemster on Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Curve whiz wrote:

All of this because he is rooting against Russia in soccer? Seriously?

na wa!

I have a feeling that Morocco will beat Portugal.

Synopsis wrote:I have a feeling that Morocco will beat Portugal.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: in your dreams